132 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

CatDog
post Mar 23 2009, 03:54 PM

74 posts

i meant DEBIT card in my post not atm card.
i already have the application form. some student already got the card for some time now.
i just wanted to make sure it works with paypal before applying.
i guess it is the visa electron but im not sure.

This post has been edited by CatDog: Mar 23 2009, 03:54 PM
Sieg
post Mar 23 2009, 05:06 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

haiz... I applied for the PB VISA Electron two weeks ago and it still hasnt arrive... cry.gif
GHz
post Mar 23 2009, 05:11 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(CatDog @ Mar 23 2009, 03:54 PM)
i already have the application form. some student already got the card for some time now.
Where did you get application form. Did not see it at my nearest branch.

Putraskyline
post Mar 23 2009, 05:52 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(CatDog @ Mar 23 2009, 03:54 PM)
If you have the application form with you, sure got picture on how CIMB Debit card look like. From my searching on their website, there are no such thing.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Mar 23 2009, 05:52 PM
CatDog
post Mar 23 2009, 07:13 PM

74 posts

i know how it looks like...but i cant know if i can use it online by just looking at its picture can i?

GHz
post Mar 23 2009, 08:51 PM

1,139 posts

The easiest way is you try out yourself because most of the people in here not even know the card existence including myself
hye
post Mar 23 2009, 09:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 23 2009, 08:51 PM)
The easiest way is you try out yourself because most of the people in here not even know the card existence including myself
Agreed.
I don't see why do not want to try out. Maybe do not want the risk but want others to take the risk. That's kindof unfair and selfish isn't it ?
prolog
post Mar 23 2009, 09:47 PM

Validating
244 posts

People

RHB cash connect can verify paypal without any problem

IMO, RHB has the best service in terms of internet banking. You can do all sorts of things online: transfer money to someone's account, issue bank draft, or even telegraphic transfer to oversea without going to the branch..
Customer service is good too

I applied for RHB cash connect and public bank visa electron on the same day on 28th Janauray 2009.
Guess what? I still haven't got my public bank card yet UNTIL NOW!!.. not even the pin.. their work is soooo slow and not professional.
Guess what? I got my RHB card on the same day instantly on 28th Jan 2009!! As soon as I got back home, I tried to make some online purchases, it went through!!!

I have my respect for RHB smile.gif

GHz
post Mar 23 2009, 10:06 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ Mar 23 2009, 09:47 PM)
People

Great, thanks for the information. I update this information in my blog.

IMO, RHB has the best service in terms of internet banking. You can do all sorts of things online: transfer money to someone's account, issue bank draft, or even telegraphic transfer to oversea without going to the branch..
Other bank internet banking such as Maybank & CIMB also, you can do the same thing.

I applied for RHB cash connect and public bank visa electron on the same day on 28th Janauray 2009.
Guess what? I still haven't got my public bank card yet UNTIL NOW!!.. not even the pin..  their work is soooo slow and not professional.
Guess what? I got my RHB card on the same day instantly on 28th Jan 2009!!  As soon as I got back home, I tried to make some online purchases, it went through!!!

The different with PB VISA Electron is, you can use the card to withdraw paypal fund. with RHB Cash connent you can't.
prolog
post Mar 23 2009, 10:16 PM

Validating
244 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 23 2009, 11:06 PM)
Great, thanks for the information. I update this information in my blog.
Other bank internet banking such as Maybank & CIMB also, you can do the same thing.
The different with PB VISA Electron is, you can use the card to withdraw paypal fund. with RHB Cash connent you can't.
why not?
GHz
post Mar 23 2009, 10:21 PM

1,139 posts

For Paypal fund withdrawal, you can only use VISA card & not Mastercard. That is Paypal Inc. Rule.

If really like RHB, why not try RHB Tesco VISA Debit. I do not know if it works or not. Do not see anyone try it before.
nanakopy87
post Mar 23 2009, 10:24 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

guess,this is the CIMB debit card

prolog
post Mar 23 2009, 10:25 PM

Validating
244 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 23 2009, 11:21 PM)
For Paypal fund withdrawal, you can only use VISA card & not Mastercard. That is Paypal Inc. Rule.

If really like RHB, why not try RHB Tesco VISA Debit. I do not know if it works or not. Do not see anyone try it before.
oh ok.. thanks for the info
but i have nothing to withdraw at the moment hehehe

i should go to public bank and push those lazy asses again.. haha
can't believe it took 2 months

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 23 2009, 11:21 PM)

Is cash-connect 2-in-1, both master and visa?

because, i was trying to purchase something online last month.. and i selected visa by mistake and click "pay"..
the payment went through

This post has been edited by prolog: Mar 23 2009, 10:29 PM
Dannyl
post Mar 24 2009, 12:51 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Hi, was trying to look for Standard Chartered Saadiq info but couldn't find much at the SC website. The hypermarket rebate of 5% ends at June, correct? What's the rebate rate after that? What's the rebate for other retail purchases? I'm seriously considering this card but seems like more people prefer PB Visa Electron in this thread.
GHz
post Mar 24 2009, 01:54 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ Mar 23 2009, 10:25 PM)
Is cash-connect 2-in-1, both master and visa?
because, i was trying to purchase something online last month.. and i selected visa by mistake and click "pay"..
the payment went through
Look at your card, the logo on your card is VISA or Mastercard? It can't be both.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 24 2009, 12:51 PM)
Hi, was trying to look for Standard Chartered Saadiq info but couldn't find much at the SC website.  The hypermarket rebate of 5% ends at June, correct?  What's the rebate rate after that?  What's the rebate for other retail purchases?  I'm seriously considering this card but seems like more people prefer PB Visa Electron in this thread.
Yes SCB does not write it in their website. However it was mentioned many time in this thread. 7% rebate on petrol & 5% rebate on hypermarket until 30th June 2009. After that no more rebate. that's all. Other retail purchase no rebate.

I believe people who like PB Visa Electron very much actually does not not about this card. I bet they switch if they know.

The only good about PB Visa Electron is you can use for online purchase & paypal fund withdrawal.

Added on March 24, 2009, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:24 PM)
guess,this is the CIMB debit card

LOL. This is old BCB card.

This post has been edited by GHz: Mar 24 2009, 01:58 PM
bingozero
post Mar 24 2009, 08:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

People

Guess what? I still haven't got my public bank card yet UNTIL NOW!!.. not even the pin..  their work is soooo slow and not professional.
Guess what? I got my RHB card on the same day instantly on 28th Jan 2009!!  As soon as I got back home, I tried to make some online purchases, it went through!!!

Did you call the Public Bank Card center?
You can key in your IC number and conform your card whether approve or reject.
If conform then talk to customer service representative when I can get the card.
Sieg
post Mar 25 2009, 07:19 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

yeah! Finally got my PB Visa electron today!

One question, does it take time for the card account to show up inside my e-banking?? Or do I nid to fill some form?? I already asked the PB to link my card with my savings acc but dun know if they did it or not sad.gif
bingozero
post Mar 25 2009, 07:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 25 2009, 07:19 PM)
yeah! Finally got my PB Visa electron today!

One question, does it take time for the card account to show up inside my e-banking?? Or do I nid to fill some form?? I already asked the PB to link my card with my savings acc but dun know if they did it or not sad.gif
You mean want to login in to pbebank.com at public bank website? Yes, you have to register at public bank branch.
Told them to apply PBeBank.com Service Application.
Your Visa Electron is seperate with your saving account just because it is more safetly and let you control your money. I am not sure they will approve to link your saving account to your Visa Electron, if yes, then share with us blush.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 25 2009, 07:50 PM
Sieg
post Mar 25 2009, 10:44 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

Yeah I already got the e-banking applied, but after I log in I can only see my savings account, when I click on the debit/credit account it says that I dun have such an account yet sad.gif

So right now I still cant transfer funds from my savings to the PB visa....
scaygoo
post Mar 25 2009, 11:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 25 2009, 10:44 PM)
Yeah I already got the e-banking applied, but after I log in I can only see my savings account, when I click on the debit/credit account it says that I dun have such an account yet sad.gif

So right now I still cant transfer funds from my savings to the PB visa....
from yr previous post i assumed you just call them to link to yr PBE acc.? if tomorrow still no result its better you go to the PB branch and fill up the form yrself cause i remember have to sign a couple of paper for their references. FYI I apply in the afternoon, by 7pm that day i can transfer funds frm my saving to DB already. Just go to the CS counter ask for form to linked yr Visa Electron to your PBE acc.

This post has been edited by scaygoo: Mar 25 2009, 11:31 PM

132 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:27 PM