Debit card, Anything about it.

bingozero
post Jan 7 2009, 03:41 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Anyone try using Maybank debit card to pump petrol?
Minimum how much to use Maybank debit card to pump petrol?
Thank you.
bingozero
post Feb 20 2009, 06:03 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello, I already apply for the Maybank debit card.
I want to pump my car petrol to full tank.
Is that want to show my Maybank debit card to the counter swap it before I can pump my car to full tank?
Thank you.
bingozero
post Feb 28 2009, 10:06 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 28 2009, 08:49 PM)
maybank debit can use at petrol pump ha?
wanna use that if can.. lazy to pay at counter.. too far
I don't know about Maybank debit card pump petrol that have to pay at the counter.
But I use my Public Bank Visa Electron debit card can pay at the pump, no need go to the counter thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bingozero
post Mar 1 2009, 12:21 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Public Bank didn't have "retail" limit for the their debit card.
You have RM1000 but you want to limit to RM500 to control the money, public bank cannot do that. sweat.gif
So please not to put a large amount of money in your Public Bank debit card account.
bingozero
post Mar 3 2009, 10:45 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 3 2009, 08:38 PM)
Seems like there's a lot of PB visa electron user here. Why didnt you guys chose the PB ING Mastercard Paypass in the first place?? Since it got an extra Paypass feature, wouldnt it be better?? Or does it have any drawback??
I already apply, but not yet receive.
After I receive and want try using paypass on KFC and I will cancel my Visa Electron.
Course I don't want to hold more card. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 3 2009, 10:45 PM
bingozero
post Mar 12 2009, 10:13 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Mar 12 2009, 06:03 PM)
Got a question for you having a PUBLIC BANK saving/current acc. to top-up money to their Visa Electron DB. I have fill out the form at the counter linking the card to my PB saving account for internet banking (PBE)

But i just can't find the options at PBE to transfer money from my savings to Visa, if it is under Transfer Fund->own acc. but the only option i can see is transferring money frm visa to savings but not vise versa. Then i try look around transfer fund- 3rd party at PBE, i registered my visa card acc. at the Favorite 3rd Pary. but when i click again at registered Fav. 3rd party transfer i got a error message "This request could not be executed.
Please register accounts" but i just did that previously. Finally the last option i see is to transfer money using a Open 3rd party acc. but i am still not to sure this is the correct way to transfer money? so how one transfer money to your Visa Electron using PBE?
Got it!..its under Fund Repayment doh.gif  

Question 2, How to top up using a PB ATM deposit machine? I have yet still received the pin no. can it be done without the using the card pin no.? or i have to wait. Thx for your help.
No need pin, use cash deposit machine key in the 16 digit card number put the money, thats all

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 12 2009, 10:15 PM
bingozero
post Mar 15 2009, 09:13 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Mar 13 2009, 10:39 PM)
What is the best debit card for online shopping? Really want to order those rare cds.
Public Bank Visa Electron thumbup.gif
Monthly statement post at your house. rclxms.gif
Paypal no problem. blush.gif
Pump petrol no need go to counter, direct swap. drool.gif
No Public Bank account can apply. nod.gif

bingozero
post Mar 15 2009, 11:33 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(lynnoyw @ Mar 15 2009, 10:12 AM)
wow i never tot public bank debit card can use in paypal..i try to buy online stuff using my maybank debit card but it doesn't work sad.gif
Maybank debit card wouldn't work for paypal blush.gif
Try to get another debit card since you want to use paypal tongue.gif

QUOTE(cshong @ Mar 15 2009, 11:02 AM)
My mom use PB Visa Electron to pay for screening in hospital.

Good that the hospital accept the card.
Good to heard that rclxms.gif
May I know what name of the hospital?

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 15 2009, 11:34 AM
bingozero
post Mar 15 2009, 07:03 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(lynnoyw @ Mar 15 2009, 02:19 PM)
bingozero: i will go and get pb db card..hehe cant wait to try..
Ok, here the procedure for apply Public Bank Visa Electron debit card:P
Go to find Customer service at Public Bank branch.
Fill out the form.
And the staff will ask you want to collect the card at the branch or by post, is up2u.
The staff will photostat your IC.
Wait for a letter which stated your card number from Public Bank and you have to deposit RM25 because it is annual fees.
Go to Public Bank cash deposit machine and deposit the money if you do not have Public Bank account.
About 5 days, the debit card is on your hand, and the pin number will send later by another mail for safety biggrin.gif

Remember to read the fees and charge of your debit card before you apply it blush.gif
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ates/cards.html

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 15 2009, 07:04 PM
bingozero
post Mar 24 2009, 08:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(prolog @ Mar 23 2009, 09:47 PM)
People

RHB cash connect can verify paypal without any problem
IMO, RHB has the best service in terms of internet banking. You can do all sorts of things online: transfer money to someone's account, issue bank draft, or even telegraphic transfer to oversea without going to the branch..
Customer service is good too
I applied for RHB cash connect and public bank visa electron on the same day on 28th Janauray 2009.
Guess what? I still haven't got my public bank card yet UNTIL NOW!!.. not even the pin..  their work is soooo slow and not professional.
Guess what? I got my RHB card on the same day instantly on 28th Jan 2009!!  As soon as I got back home, I tried to make some online purchases, it went through!!!

I have my respect for RHB smile.gif
Did you call the Public Bank Card center?
You can key in your IC number and conform your card whether approve or reject.
If conform then talk to customer service representative when I can get the card.
bingozero
post Mar 25 2009, 07:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 25 2009, 07:19 PM)
yeah! Finally got my PB Visa electron today!

One question, does it take time for the card account to show up inside my e-banking?? Or do I nid to fill some form?? I already asked the PB to link my card with my savings acc but dun know if they did it or not sad.gif
You mean want to login in to pbebank.com at public bank website? Yes, you have to register at public bank branch.
Told them to apply PBeBank.com Service Application.
Your Visa Electron is seperate with your saving account just because it is more safetly and let you control your money. I am not sure they will approve to link your saving account to your Visa Electron, if yes, then share with us blush.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 25 2009, 07:50 PM
bingozero
post Mar 28 2009, 12:07 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
I use my Public Bank ING Master Debit Card at KFC, pay pass fails for me.
Anyone know what reason? Is that a tapping card reader problem or my card problem?
Thank you.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Mar 28 2009, 12:13 PM
bingozero
post Apr 3 2009, 02:44 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(scaygoo @ Apr 2 2009, 01:51 AM)
Planning to go Singapore in a few months time, do i need to ask the bank to activate* my PB Visa card for use outside malaysia? or is already good to go.
You should told them when you travel to oversea for keep track your Visa Card
bingozero
post Apr 14 2009, 12:28 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 13 2009, 10:26 PM)
Just apply PBB ING debit mastarcard... need to wait 3 months only can get the card... sweat.gif
Why need wait for 3 month? Are you sure?
I get in at 2 weeks plus.
bingozero
post Apr 14 2009, 07:23 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Apr 14 2009, 11:54 AM)
sorry... type wrong... is 3 weeks... doh.gif  tongue.gif
2 weeks? thats quick... cant wait to get mine... thumbup.gif
You can call this PB Card Customer Service Number 0321768000 to check your card application status.
Just key in your IC, thats all.

bingozero
post Apr 15 2009, 01:30 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 14 2009, 08:47 PM)
CITIBANK CITIBANKING VISA DEBIT
And
CITIGOLD VISA DEBIT

Citibank Citibanking VISA debit will be issued to all regular customers who have either a basic savings account, HI-Save, Premium Checking Account, Basic Checking Account, Citibank Checking Account-I etc. While Citigold VISA debit will be issued to all Citibank Citigold customers. Regular Citibanking VISA debit is blue in colour while Citigold VISA debit is gold.

Please note that they are still in the middle of process to convert all current international Citicard (the Citibank ATM card) to the CITI VISA debit card. All new Citibank account holder will be automatically given the Citibank VISA debit card.
Too bad that Ipoh, Perak don't have citibank, or else I should get one of it smile.gif
bingozero
post May 27 2009, 07:31 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 26 2009, 04:13 PM)
BAD NEWS but it is related to a debit card, somehow. Standard Chartered Bank has further reduced the interest rate for their much publicized E$AVER Savings Account to only 0.7% for  balance between RM0 - RM100,000, 2.2% for RM100,001 - RM200,000 and 1.5% for deposit above RM200,000.
The interest rate already drop half then before, but still Standard Chartered Bank provide the interest rate higher than the other bank, don't they?
bingozero
post May 27 2009, 04:12 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 27 2009, 03:50 PM)
never knew that it need 1 month in order to get PB Visa Electron.i thought i can get it at most 2 weeks (this is what the customer service told me when i called their helpline)
1 month? I get in roughly 3 weeks.
bingozero
post May 27 2009, 04:33 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Is up2u, you can bank in money when you collect the card, or if you want to use it, just top up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: May 27 2009, 04:34 PM
bingozero
post May 28 2009, 09:09 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
ic..so it doesn't matter if my card is active or not right?if i dun use it for a yr,it won't close it rite?
It wouldn't close it, it will deduct RM25 in your credit card for the annual fees.

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 28 2009, 08:42 AM)
ic.still need to register internet pin number.what else i should do when i go collect card?bank in some money and register for internet pin number.thats all?
The staff will tell you to sign at the papper it shows that you have get the card. And don't forget to sign at the back of your card after all the infromation is correct. If you want to use the card, just top up.
Is up2u ,you can register for the online banking, just talk to the customer representative at Public Bank branch, they will give you a form to fill in, therefore it is save time to do online banking while you transfer money from your saving account to your debit card, no need go to the atm or cash deposit machine.
If you want to do online shopping with more secure, you can go to the website to active the verify visa.
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ards/vbvmc.html

This post has been edited by bingozero: May 28 2009, 10:56 AM

0.0430sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:30 PM