Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

zhen^wei
post Jun 12 2007, 08:53 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 12 2007, 08:41 PM)
I heard there is 8900 series already maybe not yet release....

Added on June 12, 2007, 8:43 pmAnd then did u saw the 8950 GX2(crazy) cost also crazy RM 2040
8900 GS: 550Mhz/1.6Ghz - 96 shaders - 256bit - 256MB/512MB GDDR3 - $200/$250
equal to Rm800-RM850, still can aford to buy if really launched in malaysia
mmohdnor
post Jun 12 2007, 09:29 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 12 2007, 08:34 PM)
ur benchmark so high for a 8500
my 7900gs get 7000 at 3dmark 2003 and 15000 at 3dmark 2005
wahlau .. .7900gs getting 15k for 3Dmark05 (that's like 8800gts level already), but 7k for 3Dmark03 ?

i think u meant the other way around ..
7k for 3dmark05 and 15k for 3dmark03 tongue.gif

and yeah .. my 8500GE score is pretty good for an oc'ed 8500gt .. i'm pretty much satisfied with the price i pay blush.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Jun 12 2007, 09:32 PM
zhen^wei
post Jun 12 2007, 09:53 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jun 12 2007, 09:29 PM)
wahlau .. .7900gs getting 15k for 3Dmark05 (that's like 8800gts level already), but 7k for 3Dmark03 ?

i think u meant the other way around ..
7k for 3dmark05 and 15k for 3dmark03  tongue.gif

and yeah .. my 8500GE score is pretty good for an oc'ed 8500gt .. i'm pretty much satisfied with the price i pay  blush.gif  biggrin.gif
aha. paiseh.. wrongly type.
ya. ur 8500ge really not bad.. and cheap also right ?Rm300+ ?
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 12 2007, 09:59 PM

5,366 posts

8950 GX2: 2x(550Mhz/2.0Ghz) - 192 shaders (2x96) - 256bit - 2x512MB GDDR4 - $600
8900 GTX: 700Mhz/2.2Ghz - 128 shaders - 384bit - 768MB GDDR4 - $550
8900 GTS: 600Mhz/2.0Ghz - 128 shaders - 320bit - 640MB GDDR4- $500
8900 GT: 600Mhz/1.8Ghz - 96 shaders - 256bit - 512MB GDDR3 - $400
8900 GS: 550Mhz/1.6Ghz - 96 shaders - 256bit - 256MB/512MB GDDR3 - $200/$250
8800 Ultra: 612Mhz/2.16Ghz - 128 (1.5Ghz) shaders - 256bit - 768MB GDDR3 - $829

I think the prices for 8900 are BS... doh.gif

nvidia would never launch a new highend product at rm2k (USD 600), currently 8800GTX would cost 2.2k also

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jun 12 2007, 10:00 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Jun 12 2007, 10:02 PM

841 posts

so fast got news of 8900 already?? What is this?? G90??
kmarc
post Jun 12 2007, 10:18 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 12 2007, 10:02 PM)
so fast got news of 8900 already?? What is this?? G90??
Yeah, where are the details of the 8900 cards coming from? Please provide hyperlinks! nod.gif
rockmaniac85
post Jun 12 2007, 11:09 PM

453 posts

Details are there on the 39th page..

Best part is.. it's all from theinquirer.......

believe it, or not...

i think not tongue.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 12 2007, 11:14 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 12 2007, 07:27 PM)
yeah...the Palit 8800GTS is at RM990 now in ShSikua (is that how u spell his nick?? doh.gif) bulk...
ceh...i hear palit card is not good one...not recommended even 4 the 990 price...hahaha sweat.gif
nonamekid
post Jun 12 2007, 11:31 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 12 2007, 11:14 PM)
ceh...i hear palit card is not good one...not recommended even 4 the 990 price...hahaha sweat.gif
lol..where u get the info that palit is not good?the quality or design?or the performance? shocking.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 12 2007, 11:40 PM

10,530 posts

now no difference one ler....es[ecially since the 8800gts are most if not all still on the reference design
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 13 2007, 12:19 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 12 2007, 11:14 PM)
enough to justify ur comment isnt reliable laugh.gif

Palit is the largest nvidia customer leh, they carries the brand name like xpertvision and daytona too, and for 8800 cards, palit is totally follow nvidia specs, so hard to say good or bad when compare to other brand
Phoenixwunin
post Jun 13 2007, 12:19 AM

841 posts

I wonder why didn't those brand release a "slightly different" version of 8800GTS?? Except for the Calibre... all of them are on reference design...

Galaxy shud put a Zalman cooler on their 8800GTS...
mADmAN
post Jun 13 2007, 12:26 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 13 2007, 12:19 AM)
I wonder why didn't those brand release a "slightly different" version of 8800GTS?? Except for the Calibre... all of them are on reference design...

the only cooler available for the 88 series now is the thermalright HR03.

calibre oso still on reference design ler....just the cooler only different. even then...i read a review that wasnt really impressed with the cooler.
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 13 2007, 12:41 AM

5,366 posts

there got one MSI OCed version, but still the same cooler. Probably it is just too headache to think of another proper cooler design for the heat monster 8800
kelv!n
post Jun 13 2007, 02:20 AM

275 posts

sry for asking these noobish question but im eager to know the difference between this few graphic card beside the price...

8500GT 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit
8600GT 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit
8600GTS 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit

bata
post Jun 13 2007, 03:20 AM

3,726 posts

i'm pretty sure i read a while back that the reference cooling designed by Zalman smile.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 13 2007, 12:26 AM)
the only cooler available for the 88 series now is the thermalright HR03.

calibre oso still on reference design ler....just the cooler only different. even then...i read a review that wasnt really impressed with the cooler.
nope, Calibre using OEM/ODM from MACS cooling
Saprkle is using reference design

Chow.
akachester
post Jun 13 2007, 09:18 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

One of the main factor should be that most of them do not have the time to design a specific cooler for the 8800. Until now, there is only about 1 at the market which is the one from TR...Dont think that previous cooler for the 7series generation are anywhere near good enough for those hot 8800series...So, its still better to stick with reference that perform well also..

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Jun 13 2007, 02:20 AM)
sry for asking these noobish question but im eager to know the difference between this few graphic card beside the price...

8500GT 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit
8600GT 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit
8600GTS 256MB DDR3 @ 128bit
8600GT and 8600GTS are basically the same but the GTS have a higher core/memory speed and external power connector. Other than that, their specification is the same..

8500GT wise is a lower edition from the 8series. Have lower memory bandwidth, less unified pipeline etc..Correct me if i am wrong..
arc_archive
post Jun 13 2007, 10:23 AM

386 posts

wah finally a rumour (at least...) for dual card gc.i cant wait for 8950GX2 (if it's really true) but hoping there's a solution for it motorboat fans (my xperience using 7950GX2)..got big headache wif mye 8800GTS temp..sigh
Quazacolt
post Jun 13 2007, 12:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Jun 13 2007, 10:23 AM)
wah finally a rumour (at least...) for dual card gc.i cant wait for 8950GX2 (if it's really true) but hoping there's a solution for it motorboat fans (my xperience using 7950GX2)..got big headache wif mye 8800GTS temp..sigh
my gc still cant AA /sigh
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457240/+20
help me bump please even if you dont have any idea on how to solve it, thread sinking too low for anyone to notice cry.gif cry.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 13 2007, 12:22 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

aiyo u should hv use the superclocked version ma...ko acs3 memang consume a lot of heat n not greater than the superclocked version

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:52 AM