Hmm, after some research, installing XP/Vista on Intel iMac Macbook is possible by dual booting.
Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2
Jun 13 2007, 09:17 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Hmm, after some research, installing XP/Vista on Intel iMac Macbook is possible by dual booting.
Jun 13 2007, 09:19 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
Jun 13 2007, 10:02 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jun 13 2007, 10:47 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
Jun 13 2007, 10:51 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
Jun 13 2007, 10:57 PM
198 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(blaxez @ Jun 13 2007, 08:53 PM) EA will be releasing games like Tiberium Wars, NFS Carbon, Battlefield 2142 etc for the Mac platform soon as well. I sense the Mac golden days are coming back. Even if thats a good thing for typical Malaysian gamer buying Mac games is very very limited. First off a Mac game tend to cost much more than a Windows version game plus selection are still very limited compared to the vast library of PC games added not every place sell Mac games and yeah if the budget is between 4k to 7k then I'll say you can already get a very AWESOME gaming desktop already, play every single and future games on it also not a problem. |
Jun 14 2007, 01:47 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 13 2007, 12:19 AM) I wonder why didn't those brand release a "slightly different" version of 8800GTS?? Except for the Calibre... all of them are on reference design... The reference coolers on the 8800GTX n GTS IS a Zalman design.Galaxy shud put a Zalman cooler on their 8800GTS... |
Jun 14 2007, 01:49 AM
386 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Luo Yang |
QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 13 2007, 02:05 PM) Wa.. you got so many money to burn eh... i belive if the card coming out,should not be priced over RM3k..well it happened when 7950GX2 coming out and priced only at RM2.5K (certain model).but bought mine at RM2.2k.8950GX2... that will definitely cost a bomb... Well... but if you are serious on getting it.. can give me one of your 8800GTS ka for free??nghehehe...no way ler bro...but if interested,will cut some price..interesting one... but it happen only if the so called dual engine g card available...coz if want to change 2 ultra...it juz the same fab manufacturing technology 80nm thus the heat too will be exactly same or way higher...no point. 89 series card will be using 65nm or juz plainly 80nm core huh?? |
Jun 14 2007, 03:38 AM
841 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang > Parit Buntar > Bagan Serai > Taiping |
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 14 2007, 01:47 AM) They are of Zalman design?? Wow.. looks so... 'biasa'. Never thought it was Zalman who design it... Very good job Zalman... QUOTE(arc_archive @ Jun 14 2007, 01:49 AM) i belive if the card coming out,should not be priced over RM3k..well it happened when 7950GX2 coming out and priced only at RM2.5K (certain model).but bought mine at RM2.2k. Well... I will start praying for 8950GX2 then.. so I can get the 8800GTS at lower price from you for free??nghehehe...no way ler bro...but if interested,will cut some price..interesting one... but it happen only if the so called dual engine g card available...coz if want to change 2 ultra...it juz the same fab manufacturing technology 80nm thus the heat too will be exactly same or way higher...no point. 89 series card will be using 65nm or juz plainly 80nm core huh?? Currently.. got to hold of my plan for 8800GTS.. some unforeseen problem arise... Don't want to opt for 8600GT or 8600GTS though.. I doubt it will survive long enough in the jungle of Crysis... This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Jun 14 2007, 03:39 AM |
Jun 14 2007, 08:44 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 13 2007, 10:47 PM) Dont take cheap as something that shows it is bad. Palit is a very good brand and always known for their OCing potential. They might be cheaper but they are offering the same performance and reliability as well...Received my 8800GTS today and was so shocked to see how big this card is..So surprised to jump from what i thought to be a very "big" card 7300GT to this 8800GTS..lol..Will put it to test tonight and see how thing goes..But it will be tested on my 17" CRT for now before i get my LCD this weekend..LOL.. This post has been edited by akachester: Jun 14 2007, 08:45 AM |
Jun 14 2007, 08:54 AM
171 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 13 2007, 07:29 PM) Bro this symptoms is definitely not your 8800GTX. It could be your RAMs that is causing the problem.... What is your RAMs try upping the Vdimm could probably solve it Im using Corsair DDR-II 800 C5(XMS 2)..Can you explain more on upping the VDIMM??? Really thx if you can solve my problem. |
Jun 14 2007, 09:40 AM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(efisherman @ Jun 14 2007, 08:54 AM) Im using Corsair DDR-II 800 C5(XMS 2).. Enter the BIOS and go to the Extreme Tweaker section, under Over Voltage change the Vdimm value to maybe 2.0v or 2.1v.... Try it out and let us know if it could solve your problem Can you explain more on upping the VDIMM??? Really thx if you can solve my problem. |
Jun 14 2007, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 14 2007, 09:40 AM) Enter the BIOS and go to the Extreme Tweaker section, under Over Voltage change the Vdimm value to maybe 2.0v or 2.1v.... Try it out and let us know if it could solve your problem Really thanks man, i'll try it out and let you know the result.I hope this will solve the problem.. |
Jun 14 2007, 12:35 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 14 2007, 08:44 AM) Dont take cheap as something that shows it is bad. Palit is a very good brand and always known for their OCing potential. They might be cheaper but they are offering the same performance and reliability as well... haha then i will test it out again lo Received my 8800GTS today and was so shocked to see how big this card is..So surprised to jump from what i thought to be a very "big" card 7300GT to this 8800GTS..lol..Will put it to test tonight and see how thing goes..But it will be tested on my 17" CRT for now before i get my LCD this weekend..LOL.. |
Jun 14 2007, 01:14 PM
OMG, Is the you want me to change???
But the result still the same wo.. Please assist.. This post has been edited by efisherman: Jun 14 2007, 01:22 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 01:23 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Jun 14 2007, 01:30 PM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(efisherman @ Jun 14 2007, 01:14 PM) Sorry guys for OT. Ok let's try out the new BIOS and load optimized default. And enter the following value accordingly....Vcore: 1.325v Memory Voltage: 2.1v 1.2v HTT: 1.40v NB Core Voltage: 1.40v SB Core Voltage: 1.60v CPU VTT Voltage: 1.55v (maximize it should give stability) DDRII Controller: Auto DDRII Channel A: Auto DDRII Channel B: Auto Hope that help.... |
Jun 14 2007, 01:45 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
so anyone able to help out on my 8800GTX issue? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457240/+20 really dont want to RMA as i dont have a spare card around :/
=edit= edited for easier link This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 14 2007, 01:47 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 01:46 PM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 14 2007, 12:35 PM) haha then i will test it out again lo LOL..Nolar..My 7300GT had been with me for almost 1 year already. But it went kaputt on me almost 2 months ago. Therefore, i was looking into a replacement and got myself a new card lor..All of a sudden, i receive a call saying my 7300GT is back from RMA Received some good OC tips from irenic and hopefully, i can go back and test it out..LOL.. This post has been edited by akachester: Jun 14 2007, 01:47 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 01:49 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
good OC tips???
sharing is caring man...cmon cmon!!! Added on June 14, 2007, 2:02 pm QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 14 2007, 01:30 PM) Sorry guys for OT. Ok let's try out the new BIOS and load optimized default. And enter the following value accordingly.... the bios u posted is the 1103...have u tried it?? coz after reading THIS, im pretty freaked out honestly...Vcore: 1.325v Memory Voltage: 2.1v 1.2v HTT: 1.40v NB Core Voltage: 1.40v SB Core Voltage: 1.60v CPU VTT Voltage: 1.55v (maximize it should give stability) DDRII Controller: Auto DDRII Channel A: Auto DDRII Channel B: Auto Hope that help.... geez...i really hope i stop hearing issues with this board..coz im planning to get it for my upgrade! This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 14 2007, 02:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0524sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |