RM0 UOB: Dear Customer, your card fee waiver request has been approved. The reversal will be reflected on your next statement.
But SST RM25 still have to pay…
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Oct 10 2025, 05:38 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
RM0 UOB: Dear Customer, your card fee waiver request has been approved. The reversal will be reflected on your next statement.
But SST RM25 still have to pay… |
Oct 10 2025, 07:54 PM
2,429 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Called UOB end Sep to cancel my card and they said they will waive the 25 SST as I've not used the card since last Jun. Card had been removed from mobile apps but in the eCCRIS record, I still see the RM25. Does this I still owe the bank 25?
Oct 10 2025, 09:13 PM
18,399 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 10 2025, 07:54 PM) Called UOB end Sep to cancel my card and they said they will waive the 25 SST as I've not used the card since last Jun. Card had been removed from mobile apps but in the eCCRIS record, I still see the RM25. Does this I still owe the bank 25? Card still not cancelled, u will receive call from retention team soon |
Oct 11 2025, 09:23 AM
2,429 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Oct 11 2025, 12:37 PM
7,349 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Oct 12 2025, 12:10 AM
1,594 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Anyone tried zenith concierge booking for the free 1 night programme?
1. Is the rate more expensive than usual? 2. Do you earn hotel elite status? |
Oct 12 2025, 02:06 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
QUOTE(ju146 @ Oct 12 2025, 12:10 AM) Anyone tried zenith concierge booking for the free 1 night programme? Not worth it. You get better rates and cancellation policy when book direct or from Visa hotel booking site. And be aware that some hotels are not top tier as it is marketed. Probably because of price especially for Europe. The most problematic is pay upfront on booking in most cases.1. Is the rate more expensive than usual? 2. Do you earn hotel elite status? These days direct booking is the easiest and best rate guarantee being practiced by almost all the good hotels. |
Oct 14 2025, 08:23 AM
Probation
34 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Hi, U guys are getting the latest evol cashback? Normally 8-9 of the month, now ard 14th, still not.
Oct 14 2025, 08:25 AM
1,437 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Oct 14 2025, 02:38 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(ju146 @ Oct 12 2025, 12:10 AM) Anyone tried zenith concierge booking for the free 1 night programme? You don't need concierge booking for the 1 night programme, you can visit https://specials.priceless.com/en-my/cardho...Id=2024052900041. Is the rate more expensive than usual? 2. Do you earn hotel elite status? The issue with 1 night programme I have is a lot if T&C and fine print. Some you can book direct using their website and others you need to email them etc... So read carefully. If you ask me.... Pro: - sometimes you go on online travel agencies (booking, trip, agoda), they will say the rooms are sold out, but you can still get rooms. - wide ranging hotel (could range from atas atas to meh) - https://specials.priceless.com/en-my/cardho...Id=202405290004 Con: -blackout dates - if you going for full board or half board, such options may not be available. - some have cancellation policy and some don't, kinda iffy. - on spot payment. Conclusion: I probably use it as a comparison tool with online travel agency and what Mastercard has to offer. On the other hand, you can sign up for hotel loyalty programmes: 1. IPrefer, need to stay at least once in their hotel before you get elite status 2. GHA Discovery - immedtae Titanium status (their atas hotel brand is Anantara) 3. Myndham (Meh...) 4. Centara1Card (chain hotels mainly in Thailand) 5. Onyx (Amari brand) With Zenith, you can immediate reach their highest tier in their loyalty programme. Conclusion: I like GHA but make sure book in advance, you get more discount and then compare with other online travel agencies. GHA also have side perks like you can go Sunway Resort and use their GYM and Swimming pool. [ |
Oct 14 2025, 03:18 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Just noticed there is an AF charged to my VI and called CS to ask for waiver, being granted with no condition. It will be reflected in two working days. So another year usage for the VI.
Oct 14 2025, 03:27 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2025, 03:18 PM) Just noticed there is an AF charged to my VI and called CS to ask for waiver, being granted with no condition. It will be reflected in two working days. So another year usage for the VI. Did you spend anything or you did not use the card at all to be entitled to waiver? |
Oct 14 2025, 03:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 14 2025, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 22 2025, 05:29 PM) Sorry to revisit this topic again for EVOL. Must it be RM 700+1300? Also, 1300 must be e-wallet top up? QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 14 2025, 03:27 PM) I did spend but definitely not enough for the minimum spending.QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2025, 03:31 PM) Just a normal VI. I'm not a PB customer in any banks. Too poor. |
Oct 14 2025, 03:57 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2025, 03:40 PM) Sorry to revisit this topic again for EVOL. Hahahaha. I always see you with your air miles cards who knows VI PB.Must it be RM 700+1300? Also, 1300 must be e-wallet top up? I did spend but definitely not enough for the minimum spending. Just a normal VI. I'm not a PB customer in any banks. Too poor. |
Oct 14 2025, 04:00 PM
Oct 14 2025, 04:16 PM
18,399 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2025, 03:40 PM) Sorry to revisit this topic again for EVOL. Ewallet topup cb capped at RM15, so need at least rm300.Must it be RM 700+1300? Also, 1300 must be e-wallet top up? I did spend but definitely not enough for the minimum spending. Just a normal VI. I'm not a PB customer in any banks. Too poor. Total cb is rm50, so left rm35 cb earned from online txn of rm700. And min retail spent to get rm50 cb is 2k, so balance of 1k can be anything not in the exclusion list, and ewallet topup is most convenient to me. |
Oct 14 2025, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 14 2025, 04:16 PM) Ewallet topup cb capped at RM15, so need at least rm300. Ah noted, thanks for that! I will do the same then.Total cb is rm50, so left rm35 cb earned from online txn of rm700. And min retail spent to get rm50 cb is 2k, so balance of 1k can be anything not in the exclusion list, and ewallet topup is most convenient to me. |
Oct 14 2025, 04:57 PM
6,610 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Oct 14 2025, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 14 2025, 04:57 PM) RM300 - ewallet = RM15 RM700 - spending online = RM35 So if dun wan "real spend" for rest of RM1,000... come, reload to my shopeepay and reward me * just kidding, normally just RM1.3k into e-wallet But thanks, now I got it. Really feel wasted of paying RM 25 SST if I'm not using it but I want to continue holding UOB card... |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:12 PM |