7,350 posts

duplicate

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Nov 27 2025, 07:59 PM
coolguy99
post Nov 27 2025, 07:59 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 8 2025, 11:29 AM)
I had similar issue (promo code not found), screenshotted it. Proceeded to charge to PME then emailed UOB and they credited back the amount.
What is the email address that you used?
rko0504
post Nov 28 2025, 09:51 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Nov 4 2025, 11:56 AM)
really? i use grab in indonesia does not get CB.
Update : I use grab and dining at Manila got cashback.
nexus2238
post Nov 28 2025, 10:19 AM

4,195 posts

Suddenly see this in my UOB ONE Platinum:

RM1000 July FD 2025 Campaign Prize

Anyone know what is this about? I don't mind free money, but scare this is mistake from UOB cause I don't have any FD with them.
Human Nature
post Nov 28 2025, 10:30 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 28 2025, 10:19 AM)

Anyone know what is this about? I don't mind free money, but scare this is mistake from UOB cause I don't have any FD with them.
Wow RM1000 prize?
kslim888
post Nov 30 2025, 03:07 AM

66 posts

SST was charged to my UOB One Platinum credit card on 15 November, and it's already in my November Statement 25th. I'm going to try to ask for a "rebate" on Monday biggrin.gif

I've not been using the card ever since I got the UOB Classic. So if I cancel the card, it's also fine for me (And I think the 3 years free AF is going to reach soon, since I applied in 2022)

This post has been edited by kslim888: Nov 30 2025, 03:07 AM
fruitie
post Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Managed to redeem the free RM 80 Grab ride from KLIA 1 with ease. I guess it is refreshed on monthly basis because when I used it on Saturday, it showed 2 days left or something.
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2025, 01:46 PM

7,555 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2025, 12:27 PM)
Managed to redeem the free RM 80 Grab ride from KLIA 1 with ease. I guess it is refreshed on monthly basis because when I used it on Saturday, it showed 2 days left or something.
yes. with quota by bank
fruitie
post Dec 1 2025, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2025, 01:46 PM)
yes. with quota by bank
Wondering what is the quota because I still can use it on 29th Nov. Nevertheless, always love this benefit. Already used a couple of times this year.
nexus2238
post Dec 2 2025, 08:40 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 28 2025, 10:19 AM)

alright, sms came in said this is actually RM1000 cb for UOB July AirPods Max Campaign (tier 2 price) cool2.gif

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Dec 2 2025, 08:41 AM
ryansxs
post Dec 2 2025, 12:21 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2025, 02:49 PM)
Wondering what is the quota because I still can use it on 29th Nov. Nevertheless, always love this benefit. Already used a couple of times this year.
Are you asking if the quota is for you or for all UOB users?
Per user one month twice only, i guess you know.

But no one knows if they might had set, say 1000 vouchers for a month for all UOB users.
Then if you are unlucky 1001...the no more voucher.
This is we dont know ya.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2025, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Dec 2 2025, 12:21 PM)
Are you asking if the quota is for you or for all UOB users?
Per user one month twice only, i guess you know.

But no one knows if they might had set, say 1000 vouchers for a month for all UOB users.
Then if you are unlucky 1001...the no more voucher.
This is we dont know ya.
Ya, maybe there is a quota for overall as well. laugh.gif
coolguy99
post Yesterday, 10:19 AM

7,350 posts

If the promo code is not showing up means quota habis? I read someone shared in the previous post that you can actually email UOB about this and they will compensate.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Yesterday, 10:20 AM
tifosi
post Yesterday, 10:33 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 27 2025, 07:59 PM)
What is the email address that you used?
I sent to uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my
bakkeong
post Yesterday, 02:39 PM

157 posts

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/announcement.page
Barricade
post Yesterday, 02:44 PM

4,146 posts

QUOTE(bakkeong @ Dec 3 2025, 02:39 PM)
So reload e-wallet RM850 (get RM15) and spend online RM150 (get RM15) correct? That's the best way to maximise RM30 cashback per month
cybpsych
post Yesterday, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 3 2025, 02:44 PM)
So reload e-wallet RM850 (get RM15) and spend online RM150 (get RM15) correct? That's the best way to maximise RM30 cashback per month
sounds about right for your scenario

to me, seems quite ok, though max cb payout is just rm30/month, but min monthly spend also reduced to rm1k (based on txn date, not posting date).

guy3288
post Yesterday, 03:47 PM

5,867 posts

why lah uob make it so confusing

1 card use posting date, statement cycle
and Evol use transaction date calendar cycle
kasi kita confused... devil.gif
MGM
post Yesterday, 04:01 PM

18,407 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 3 2025, 02:44 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 3 2025, 02:52 PM)
sounds about right for your scenario

to me, seems quite ok, though max cb payout is just rm30/month, but min monthly spend also reduced to rm1k (based on txn date, not posting date).
Can also spend online-150, ewallet-300, others-550.
Others - txn as long as not in the exclusion list, or spend on dining n entertainment to get 5x UNIRM.
ryansxs
post Yesterday, 10:47 PM

2,378 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 3 2025, 10:19 AM)
If the promo code is not showing up means quota habis? I read someone shared in the previous post that you can actually email UOB about this and they will compensate.
overseas need to swipe 3 times right.
after swipe also not showing means...can be quota or system glitch.

769 Pages « < 766 767 768 769 >Top

0.0248sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:49 AM