Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

jutamind
post Jul 9 2022, 12:23 PM

2,429 posts

Yup seems like Citi cash back card will be converted to this card eventually.

With the new T&C, no more differentiation between weekday and weekend spend?

Where the condition for annual fee waiver?

PS: Might be a good candidate in replacement for HLB Wise

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 9 2022, 08:15 AM)
^ feels like an exact copy of citibank cash back except the platinum version has lower minimum spend, may be good for those who can't be getting petrol cashback elsewhere.

updated post #1 slightly.
This post has been edited by jutamind: Jul 9 2022, 12:24 PM
jutamind
post Jul 11 2022, 08:02 PM

2,429 posts

Annual fee waivable? What's the condition?

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 11 2022, 05:15 PM)
What is the annual fees for both these cards?
jutamind
post Sep 4 2022, 06:00 PM

2,429 posts

Any recent promotion for UOB One new card application?
jutamind
post Sep 4 2022, 08:40 PM

2,429 posts

I mean promo for UOB card new application

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2022, 08:17 PM)
jutamind
post Sep 10 2022, 10:36 AM

2,429 posts

Tried to apply for UOB One card using this link: https://forms.uob.com.my/personal/cards/credit/apply-v3.html but can't seem to sepcify to apply for UOB One Classic or Platinum. How do I inform UOB that I want to apply for Classic card only?
jutamind
post Sep 10 2022, 12:59 PM

2,429 posts

Thanks for the clarification

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2022, 11:41 AM)
above
jutamind
post Sep 21 2022, 07:55 PM

2,429 posts

UOB card need to pickup from branch? A staff that called me previously for application verification told me that first time applicant need to pickup from branch and thumb print
jutamind
post Sep 25 2022, 11:49 PM

2,429 posts

First time UOB customer?

I got a call to pickup from a branch

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Sep 25 2022, 06:28 PM)
I received my ONE card delivered doorstep last month
jutamind
post Mar 13 2023, 08:02 PM

2,429 posts

Entertainment category covering what merchants?

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 13 2023, 02:57 PM)
ooo i see, i stand corrected. thanks :thumbsup:

well, no more general contactless then. perhaps valid for parking and entertainment categories only come 1 Apr.
jutamind
post Jul 30 2023, 07:30 PM

2,429 posts

Is Citibank apps can no longer login? Didn't received any email (as far as I remember) on switching to UOB apps. Also, I didn't received the new UOB card to replace my existing Citi Cashback card
jutamind
post Oct 7 2023, 08:17 PM

2,429 posts

Same with me, already 2 weeks and still no response.

Also reported missing Cashback in the same call but was told will only credit in next statement. Should have ask UOB to pay interest for the delayed payment of Cashback similarly like the bank charged the customer for late payment

QUOTE(Michael12345678 @ Oct 6 2023, 10:44 PM)
I asked for SST waiver and it has been escalated to management for review. Already 3 weeks but no news. My 1KAD no rebate at all. Customer Service agreed I should be given rebate as i fulfilled all conditions. Also waited for 3 weeks, still no response. UOB management really sucks. sad.gif
jutamind
post Oct 19 2023, 07:21 PM

2,429 posts

I've been asking UOB for SST waiver/rebate for SST 3 weeks back and until now still no news/not approved yet despite calling them few times

Anyone has problem getting SST waiver recently?
jutamind
post Oct 21 2023, 07:53 PM

2,429 posts

Called again and customer service mentioned that SST waiver request approved on Oct 17 but until now, it's not reflected online.

This UOB really not very efficient.

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 20 2023, 06:10 AM)
Need to call again
Experienced it for 1 of the card
Second called after 2 days received email settled
Don’t know first agent did 😡
jutamind
post Nov 30 2023, 11:02 AM

2,429 posts

any UOB card holder (non ex-Citi) with missing Sep cashback for UOB One card that still dont get the cashback credit until now? Been calling them numerous times since Oct and everytime being asked to wait for month end statement. Anyway other way to escalate this?
jutamind
post Nov 30 2023, 02:16 PM

2,429 posts

Thanks for providing the link. I've emailed Head of Department, CEA and BNM as well. Let's see whether i get response from anyone of them.

First time customer with UOB and they really sucks big time compared to Public/Citi.

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 30 2023, 11:43 AM)
Follow the steps here:
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/useful/complaint.page

My suggestion is don't go direct to BNM because they will either not entertain you or ask whether you have exhausted the complaints procedure. Follow the complaints procedure. If they fail to resolve your complaints to your satisfaction, you can escalate it to either BNM, ABM or financial ombudsmen for decision.
jutamind
post Nov 30 2023, 08:29 PM

2,429 posts

just got the reply from BNM asking me to escalate to UOB CEA first. If it's still not settled with CEA, then i can follow up with BNM. So now the ball is on CEA to respond, hopefully in the coming days.

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 30 2023, 02:16 PM)
Thanks for providing the link. I've emailed Head of Department, CEA and BNM as well. Let's see whether i get response from anyone of them.

First time customer with UOB and they really sucks big time compared to Public/Citi.
jutamind
post Dec 6 2023, 01:23 PM

2,429 posts

UOB CEA reached out to me last Fri via email promising to resolve the missing Sep cashback issue within 3-5 business days and wah lah, today i got back RM45 missing minus whatever cashback amount credited in Sep statement.

So for those complaining to call center and the issue still not yet resolved, better to email UOB CEA directly.

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 30 2023, 08:29 PM)
just got the reply from BNM asking me to escalate to UOB CEA first. If it's still not settled with CEA, then i can follow up with BNM. So now the ball is on CEA to respond, hopefully in the coming days.
jutamind
post Mar 30 2024, 10:50 AM

2,429 posts

For end Mar statement, anyone missing Cashback for UOB One Visa card? I don't see any Cashback on Mar 29 statement despite spending more than 500

I hope this is not another round of missing cashback again
jutamind
post Mar 30 2024, 05:18 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Mar 30 2024, 03:54 PM)
I have been following up with emails for incorrect cashback for my citibank converted uob one card since December last year. Until now still not resolved despite their officer's promise to settle by February.
Try to email UOB Customer Experience (CEA) ceaccm@uob.com.my detailing the calls and case number that you've made for the last few months. I was having the same Cashback issue last year and issue not resolved for 2-3 months until I emailed CEA

QUOTE(newtunes @ Mar 30 2024, 04:10 PM)
No issue for me for the last few months already. Ex-citi.

Certain spending is not eligible to count into the threshold spending.
Like EPP, jompay etc.
Page 3 on exclusion.
https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...-eng-010423.pdf
Since the last Cashback issue, the issue didn't happened again until this Mar 29 statement. Have called customer service to log a case. Let's see whether they will resolve them in 1-2 weeks

jutamind
post Mar 30 2024, 09:21 PM

2,429 posts

Closing balance is 525.12. Also manually summed up the amount to the same balance.

First posted transaction is 9 Mar, last posted transaction is 25 Mar and statement is on Mar 29.

Even if I don't get the full 40 Cashback, it shouldn't be 0 amount for Mar

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2024, 08:10 PM)
read the t&c carefully too

1) any new txn that didn't happen before?

2) how did you calculate >500 spending?

3) any txn posted exactly on statement date?

considering you're not rookie with this card, (1) shouldn't be happening.

0.0403sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:57 PM