my salary is credited to CIMB, do i need to go apply the CIMB@work account for easy CC application?
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
Jul 30 2025, 08:04 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Seremban |
my salary is credited to CIMB, do i need to go apply the CIMB@work account for easy CC application?
Aug 3 2025, 08:26 AM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
For CIMB Petronas VI, if i spent >4k in one cycle but my statement amount for that cycle is less than 4k (due to me paying outstanding balance before statement date), will i still be entitled for the full cashback 12%?
Aug 3 2025, 11:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,073 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(xkaix @ Aug 3 2025, 08:26 AM) For CIMB Petronas VI, if i spent >4k in one cycle but my statement amount for that cycle is less than 4k (due to me paying outstanding balance before statement date), will i still be entitled for the full cashback 12%? statement bal <4k, no 12% petrol n 6% grocery n diningThis post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Aug 3 2025, 11:41 PM |
Aug 4 2025, 12:34 AM
85 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 17 2025, 03:00 PM) I hold TWE and e-card with >200k limit but they refused to grant me Islamic facility multiple times. Couldn't even get the Platinum card lol. The only option they told me was to pledge FD but their rates are so bad that it wasn't worth it at all. You cannot apply using document ? |
Aug 7 2025, 03:52 PM
870 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
May i lnow for CIMB petronas visa infinite, pay foodpanda consider dining?
Aug 8 2025, 09:39 AM
196 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Aug 8 2025, 09:43 AM
4,676 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
-
This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Aug 8 2025, 09:48 AM |
Aug 20 2025, 09:03 PM
84 posts Joined: May 2020 |
May i know when will the cimb visa petronas platinum pay the cashback on setel? My statement date is 19.8.25. tq
Aug 21 2025, 08:56 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,283 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 21 2025, 10:28 AM
18,410 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Anyone has managed to replace Cimb Cashback cc with CIMB-i Petronas Visa Platinum cc? Possible?
Sep 6 2025, 11:52 AM
870 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(joetiew @ Mar 21 2025, 09:48 PM) My personal experience > it's depend on your luck as different CIMB CS will give you a different answer when you call them. For the grab voucher code, u recieved automatic by email or need to call customer servise to get it?For Jan to Mac 2025 quota, yes, CIMB accepted assessment taxes payment & quit rent (in my cases, I paid online). I also paid Great Eastern Insurance, myTNB bills & retail purchases to make it RM3,000++. I called their CS & they confirmed I have met their requirements. FYI, in 2024, I fulfilled the RM3,000++ spend through flight ticket purchase (trip.com), Boost Top up and a few offline retail purchases. Initially the CS told me the Boost top up (ewallet) is not eligible. But after I called again to talk to another CS, they confirmed I have met their requirements. PS: I have used this quota when I've visited Beijing last year + RM65 Grab voucher code. In my opinion > CIMB doesn't have standard guideline about what transaction is eligible and what transaction is not .... Unlike AmBank which is very consistent, ALL retail online & offline are eligible for PPL access (no matter the transaction is eligible for bonus points or not). I hope this info help. for my case, i fulfilled the spent of RM3k from Mac-jun. But until aug i didnt recieve any grab voucher, call to customer service mid aug, until now status still in checking I wonder why CIMB take so long to issue grab voucher to customer? anyone facing the same issue? |
Sep 9 2025, 02:43 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
I'm planning to get CIMB Travel World MC to replace my Alliance VI, mostly for lounge access and airmiles redemption
Already aware with most of the TnC and limitation - - Min RM6k spent every quarter to get 3x lounge access - Ewallet and petrol is not included in the min spent and for earning points If I pay for petrol using Spaylater and then settle it using the card, is this considered as online spent hence considered for points earning? Is there anything else I need to take note? This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Sep 9 2025, 03:54 PM |
Sep 10 2025, 04:45 PM
270 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(joice11 @ Sep 6 2025, 11:52 AM) For the grab voucher code, u recieved automatic by email or need to call customer servise to get it? @joice11for my case, i fulfilled the spent of RM3k from Mac-jun. But until aug i didnt recieve any grab voucher, call to customer service mid aug, until now status still in checking I wonder why CIMB take so long to issue grab voucher to customer? anyone facing the same issue? I received my 1st and 2nd Grab vouchers (RM65) after contacting CMB customer service. But my 3rd Grab voucher was sent to my email without me calling them. Please whitelist their fulfillment email: cimbtravelcard@tri-e.com.my (their vendor email). joice11 liked this post
Sep 11 2025, 08:40 PM
162 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Hello sifus, question about the TWE card.
Living abroad in Australia. Do you think it's worth it to get this card mainly for air miles since most spending would be considered 'overseas transaction'? Issue is some users are still reporting being charged the 1% fee even though it's supposed to be waived? Another thing to consider is how I would be paying the CC bill. I'm guessing will have to use Wise transfer to transfer money back to Msian savings account then pay the CC? Which would incur additional feels. Overall not sure if still worth it. |
Sep 12 2025, 11:10 AM
414 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
For CIMB PETRONAS VISA PLATINUM-i CREDIT CARD, anyone know that FPX transaction include in the statement balance to be eligible for 8% cashback? Read through the term and condition, still not quite understand.
![]() *Statement Balance includes any outstanding balances which are carried forward from the previous month’s statement and new transactions made on the current month’s statement. Any? Mean all of these below also include right? Just no cashback for below? 12. Transaction shall mean purchase transactions for goods and services including online purchases for good and services incurred for personal consumption and not for business purposes and shall not include betting or gaming transactions. For the avoidance of doubt, no Cash Rebate(s) will be granted in respect of the following transactions:- a) Petrol transactions for other brands other than PETRONAS; b) all monthly instalments due for any programmes/arrangements operated by the Bank, including but not limited to monthly instalments due for 0% Easy Pay, CashLite-i, Flexi Payment Plan-i, Balance Conversion-i, Auto balance conversions-i and Cash Advance transactions; c) Quasi Cash transactions - (for example: betting and/or gaming transactions); d) Late payment charges, reversals, fraudulent retail transactions and other fees and charges; e) Lump sum repayment of the original transaction amount which the Cardholder(s) previously elected to make repayment of by monthly installments under any installment payment facilities provided by the Bank or other banks where the Bank granted the Cardholder(s) the Cash Rebate(s) on the original transaction (if any); f) Payments to charity under designated Merchant Category Code 8398 - Charitable and social service organisations; g) Any government related payments under designated MCC below:- 9211 Court costs, including alimony and child support 9222 Fines 9223 Bail and bond payments 9311 Tax payments 9399 Government services 9402 Postal services - Government only 9405 Intra - government purchases - Government only h) Recurring payments transactions (not applicable to transactions made at PETRONAS and Setel stated under Clause 3); i) JomPAY, FPX and/or Duitnow QR transactions; and/or j) E-wallet transaction under designated MCC: 6540. This post has been edited by songokujames: Sep 12 2025, 11:29 AM |
Sep 16 2025, 02:37 PM
3,333 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
TWE annual fee promo is back, just need to spend 15k in 120 days.
I cancelled mine in Sep 2024, should be qualify as new card user for this promo. Is this card still worth it? |
Sep 16 2025, 02:47 PM
72,806 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 16 2025, 02:37 PM) TWE annual fee promo is back, just need to spend 15k in 120 days. Oh nice. I canceled mine in Dec 2024 too. I feel it’s not worth anymore but good to apply for other perks.I cancelled mine in Sep 2024, should be qualify as new card user for this promo. Is this card still worth it? |
Sep 16 2025, 04:06 PM
3,333 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Sep 16 2025, 04:14 PM
4,147 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Sep 16 2025, 04:19 PM
72,806 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 16 2025, 04:06 PM) It’s worth if extended to supplementary. QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 16 2025, 04:14 PM) Best is when the first launch where we get to stay in hotel for free without attending the stupid talk. Yes, that’s right. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:03 AM |