333 Pages « < 325 326 327 328 329 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

Ongking
post Jun 29 2025, 02:25 PM

84 posts

Regarding the CIMB PETRONAS Visa Platinum-i Credit Card, top up setel consider get cashback from petronas?
williamyl
post Jun 30 2025, 09:20 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Ongking @ Jun 29 2025, 02:25 PM)
Regarding the CIMB PETRONAS Visa Platinum-i Credit Card, top up setel consider get cashback from petronas?
Yes better done with auto debit which will zero processing fees.....
if top up will trigger 1%
aurora97
post Jul 6 2025, 12:36 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Heloooo senpai sifu sekalian, wan to check check...

*For WTE the annual fee waiver, do you by any chance know whether the retail spend invludes FPX/Jompay transactions? I know the for reward points its excluded.

Also another interesting finding is that the Cimb Visa Infinite explicitly excludes JomPay as eligible transaction for annual fee waiver, this is a dealbreaker for me.

Bulk of my transactions are jompay/fpx, i can meet all spend/transaction requirements for annual fee waiver but if they edclude than certain cards are dealbreakers. 😓

Do let me know gracias, kamsahamidah, thank you, sie sie in advance.

PJng
post Jul 7 2025, 09:11 PM

12,039 posts

Recent week all my trans SMS is delay, even samsung pay notification also delay, few min or half hour later, anyone is same? Rebate card
LostAndFound
post Jul 8 2025, 10:22 PM

6,264 posts

Wanted to ask about CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite-i, as I think I need to throw my RHB Shell away with the nerfs.

12% cashback for petronas spend is petrol only (I don't have EV) or includes Mesra shop purchase?
6% dining/groceries/cashless parking is there exclusion on pubs (for dining) or certain outlets for groceries?

Both of those highest rates is accessed via 4k statement balance? So the filler spend can be literally anything (including ewallet/jompay/insurance)? Effectively total CC bill should be 4120 so that after cashback is 4k (like Affin Duo Cashback)?
Yaowarat
post Jul 8 2025, 11:41 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 6 2025, 12:32 PM)
When you apply for a new credit card, you need to provide income documents.

If you already have a credit limit from CIMB Bank (conventional banking), you may have to "convert" from CIMB to CIMB Islamic. Talk to CIMB Card Centre. Not easy to have 2 credit lines, each from CIMB Bank (shared for all CIMB CC) and CIMB Islamic Bank (shared for all CIMB Islamic CC).
Can convert from conventional visa infinite to islamic ? How ? I asked before but they say cannot
ClarenceT
post Jul 9 2025, 06:37 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Yaowarat @ Jul 8 2025, 11:41 PM)
Can convert from conventional visa infinite to islamic ? How ? I asked before but they say cannot
I didn't say conversion from CIMB VI (income requirement RM60k) to CIMB Islamic VI (income requirement RM120k).

If your income >RM120k, you may convert existing credit facility (credit limit) from conventional to Islamic.
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jul 9 2025, 11:15 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 9 2025, 06:37 AM)
I didn't say conversion from CIMB VI (income requirement RM60k) to CIMB Islamic VI (income requirement RM120k).

If your income >RM120k, you may convert existing credit facility (credit limit) from conventional to Islamic.
it your salary is direct debit to CIMB savinng acc, it just require 60k instead of 120k.

qqmeng
post Jul 9 2025, 11:17 AM

1,098 posts

does CIMB cards support apple pay?
cybpsych
post Jul 9 2025, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 9 2025, 11:17 AM)
does CIMB cards support apple pay?
Apple Pay participating banks and card issuers in Asia-Pacific – Apple Support (MY)
weiseang72
post Jul 9 2025, 07:58 PM

321 posts

do sub-card Islamic VI have separate set cash back for the max cap RM60 in Petronas? or combined with principal card?
Zhangyi27
post Jul 10 2025, 12:07 PM

32 posts

I am also thinking if use CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite to replace RHB Shell card from Aug onwards.... Any other card is better than CIMB Petronas Visa Infinite ? Thanks
katowwe
post Jul 10 2025, 12:52 PM

200 posts

My petronas platinum credit card got fraud transaction last week. Replace new card and got fraud transaction again, what is wrong with CIMB bank? Data leaks? I never use it on shopping platforms.
fruitie
post Jul 10 2025, 12:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Jul 10 2025, 12:52 PM)
My petronas platinum credit card got fraud transaction last week. Replace new card and got fraud transaction again, what is wrong with CIMB bank? Data leaks? I never use it on shopping platforms.
Yes, CIMB is the card with which I had the most fraud cases and had to replace several times during my short tenure with their cards (2 years). My cousin is also having the same issue with her CIMB.
katowwe
post Jul 10 2025, 02:33 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2025, 12:54 PM)
Yes, CIMB is the card with which I had the most fraud cases and had to replace several times during my short tenure with their cards (2 years). My cousin is also having the same issue with her CIMB.
If continue got fraud transaction again, I really want to consider terminate this card. I feel this bank is not safe lol
fruitie
post Jul 10 2025, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Jul 10 2025, 02:33 PM)
If continue got fraud transaction again, I really want to consider terminate this card. I feel this bank is not safe lol
Other banks also have as I also experienced with UOB, Alliance but CIMB tops my list. tongue.gif
lsl640
post Jul 14 2025, 03:20 PM

354 posts

I have an existing credit card with cimb bank coventional, do i need to resubmit documents if i wish to apply for another conventional cc? Or can just add card
jsnhoh
post Jul 14 2025, 03:29 PM

Vinc
1,020 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Jul 14 2025, 03:20 PM)
I have an existing credit card with cimb bank coventional, do i need to resubmit documents if i wish to apply for another conventional cc? Or can just add card
last time i just called their customer service to get another credit card. they just gave me the card without any documents.
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2025, 03:30 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

depends on each bank's policy

some allow "add card" provided income documents submitted before are not very old/outdated, like within 6 months

some dont allow add card, will always require you to submit latest income docs for each application
wjleong15
post Jul 14 2025, 03:36 PM

3,521 posts

cs told me if same grade or to lower grade
then visa to visa or master to master ok
but visa to master or vice versa cannot - have to resubmit doc

333 Pages « < 325 326 327 328 329 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:57 PM