153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

sai86
post Nov 10 2017, 03:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 03:27 PM)
If you turn off that features i think yes, i just try to unlock my phone with my eyes closed  laugh.gif

If you got secrets to hide, sleep face down !
LMAO. then you suffocate due to out of breath and they still can unlock your phone by turning your body.
i think the amurica FBI will be happy with iphone X - can unlock facing the suspect face instead of fingerprint liao.

tldr, password is the safest way to keep your prawn. whistling.gif fk the new ID tech.
vez
post Nov 10 2017, 03:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 10 2017, 03:38 PM)
LMAO. then you suffocate due to out of breath and they still can unlock your phone by turning your body.
i think the amurica FBI will be happy with iphone X - can unlock facing the suspect face instead of fingerprint liao.

tldr, password is the safest way to keep your prawn.  whistling.gif fk the new ID tech.
convenience sacrifice security biggrin.gif
SUSkc6012
post Nov 10 2017, 03:56 PM

Apple Super Fans
2,501 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 02:08 PM)
Well, it’s not cheap. I paid RM90 for mine at machines, but it’s worth it.

You’re right, X-One is a film type and I tried it on my ex-Note 8 and it was horrible though. It kept lifting and it became grainy after a couple of weeks.
Mine one still good on my Note 8
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 10 2017, 03:57 PM

5,580 posts

Is it good idea to have folio case?

PRO:
- Protect the screen better
- Slot for card or money is awesome.

Cons:
- Not confortable in grip?
- Annoying when taking photo?
sonnycheah
post Nov 10 2017, 04:01 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 10 2017, 03:57 PM)
Is it good idea to have folio case?

PRO:
- Protect the screen better
- Slot for card or money is awesome.

Cons:
- Not confortable in grip?
- Annoying when taking photo?
Cons:
- extra step when answering calls
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 04:03 PM

434 posts

Damn it, i cant get my LIVE wallpaper to work.

Already try restart, change to STILL then change back to LIVE wallpaper, also try adjusting the 3D touch. sad.gif
realitec
post Nov 10 2017, 04:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 04:03 PM)

Already try restart, change to STILL then change back to LIVE wallpaper, also try adjusting the 3D touch.  sad.gif
Try to 3D touch on app icon, do they drop down list? If yes your 3D touch should be working fine.
giggs_509
post Nov 10 2017, 04:22 PM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 04:03 PM)

Already try restart, change to STILL then change back to LIVE wallpaper, also try adjusting the 3D touch.  sad.gif
Low power mode?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 02:30 PM)
Or the other conspiracy theory is Apple intentionally releases stocks in batches to create this shortage scenario biggrin.gif
Well that is true no? Even until today Apple.sg is releasing stocks bit by bit. If it is not to generate hype and demand, I dont know what it is.

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 03:14 PM)
You can increase the sensitivity to unlock(face id) the phone by going to "General", "Accessibility", "Face ID & Attention" then turn off the "Require Attention for Face ID"

Hope it helps  thumbsup.gif

edit: After doing that i can even unlock while wearing my sunglasses  cool2.gif
I hope you have your 'personal stuff' that weren't meant for your other half to see and your other half is not viewing this thread. If not you are just as good as a dead man walking. laugh.gif

Anyway, great tip bro! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 04:33 PM
OKLY
post Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 10 2017, 03:02 PM)
I've been using iPhone X for a week. I only have 3 main grudges:

1. When lying down on bed, with half face taking a peek on my phone the Face ID won't work

2. When driving, with 1 thumb I can unlock and take a quick peek on the phone. Now cannot dy, must put up direct to face - very dangerous

3. Put the phone too close to face, the Face ID won't work. Must put it away a bit
1. Also when just wake up our eyes can’t really open, will have difficulties unlocking with Face ID if require attention is enabled to unlock. laugh.gif
Benefon
post Nov 10 2017, 04:43 PM

4,800 posts

I got my answer now.
Just got received new SP.
PHI_1.618
post Nov 10 2017, 04:45 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 10 2017, 03:02 PM)
I've been using iPhone X for a week. I only have 3 main grudges:

1. When lying down on bed, with half face taking a peek on my phone the Face ID won't work

2. When driving, with 1 thumb I can unlock and take a quick peek on the phone. Now cannot dy, must put up direct to face - very dangerous

3. Put the phone too close to face, the Face ID won't work. Must put it away a bit
Isn’t problem 2 is a great feature that reduce drivers from using the phone?
OKLY
post Nov 10 2017, 04:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:45 PM)
Isn’t problem 2 is a great feature that reduce drivers from using the phone?
Yes but more dangerous if the user remains stubborn.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 04:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 10 2017, 03:38 PM)

tldr, password is the safest way to keep your prawn.  whistling.gif fk the new ID tech.
But they still can force you to unlock your phone with your fingerprint. Better still if you are unconscious. laugh.gif

I concur, password would be the safest option to keep your phone safe. rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 10 2017, 05:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM)
Well that is true no? Even until today Apple.sg is releasing stocks bit by bit. If it is not to generate hype and demand, I dont know what it is.
Ya I believe it too biggrin.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 05:15 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:22 PM)
Low power mode?
Nope, low power mode off plus my battery is full. Guess should be software problem

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM)
I hope you have your 'personal stuff' that weren't meant for your other half to see and your other half is not viewing this thread. If not you are just as good as a dead man walking.  laugh.gif

Anyway, great tip bro! thumbsup.gif
laugh.gif No worries, she wont dare to touch my stuff. If i found out she look at my phone without my consent sure say bye bye to her. flex.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Nov 10 2017, 05:20 PM

5,580 posts

Face ID, did any of you try use your photo to unlock. Will it work?
ntc3freak
post Nov 10 2017, 05:21 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 10 2017, 05:20 PM)
Face ID, did any of you try use your photo to unlock. Will it work?
It won't, a photo is 2-dimensional. Face ID makes a 3-dimensional map of your face, so it would not match.
D-Frog
post Nov 10 2017, 05:34 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 03:27 PM)
If you turn off that features i think yes, i just try to unlock my phone with my eyes closed  laugh.gif

If you got secrets to hide, sleep face down !
Can't imagine gf open and check all your dms on Instagram hahahahah
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 05:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 10 2017, 05:15 PM)
Nope, low power mode off plus my battery is full. Guess should be software problem
laugh.gif No worries, she wont dare to touch my stuff. If i found out she look at my phone without my consent sure say bye bye to her.  flex.gif
Trash talking here huh yawn.gif .... lets see how true is that. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2017, 05:59 PM

153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 PM