The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 10:22 AM

434 posts

No wonder suddenly my inbox got so many PM ! Previously i offer those scalpers RM5500 for 64gb, all die die also wan at least RM5600-RM5800 laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 10:50 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 10:39 AM)
Dont buy now. Its time to lowball them Rm5000 if not better we buy Malaysian set got Malaysian warranty.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Braxton @ Nov 8 2017, 10:44 AM)
offer them back 4.5k
I never reply them already, cause since it's coming in 2 weeks time might as well buy local. Save me alot of hassle.

Previously i thought December only coming so just buy only la dun care laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 10:52 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 10:50 AM)
don't buy ler.. even 5.5k also higher than msia price  tongue.gif
Ya not buying, unless RM5.3k la. Extra 100-200 still ok laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 11:46 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 11:32 AM)

Its a much smaller phone compared to the 7+. Most important, the bezels are way way way smaller than the ones on the 7+ which makes the phone look sleek and modern like all flagships should look like. It would definately fit a girl's smaller palms unlike the 7+ which is wide. Even the Note 8 which is a bit taller is easier to hold and grip compared to the 7+ because it is not so "wide". You will immediately feel the lack of the home button during initial use but you will be able to live without it after a day or two usage. The top panel 'cut off' is a bit 'weird' but you will get used to having a section of your app/game missing or blackened out.

All in all, it is a must buy for all Apple fans like yourself.

Oh yeah, the 7+ looks like a slab of brick compared to the X.  sweat.gif
Is the iPhone X using the same sim card as the iphone 6?
Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 02:18 PM

434 posts

Another scalpers just message me wanted to sell me 64gb at Rm5,899 laugh.gif

I just wish him goodluck now that apple has announced we are getting it on 24th Nov laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 8 2017, 02:44 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 02:42 PM)
Tag me when Switch opens up for prerorder please. Thanks.  nod.gif
Good job. rclxms.gif  Still asking for Rm5899? laugh.gif
Yes, summore LCLY still say "Good luck getting 1 on the first day" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

edit: I think he boh song cause have to lower his price cannot earn more or most probably cannot sell easily already bye.gif

This post has been edited by Prometric: Nov 8 2017, 02:49 PM
Prometric
post Nov 9 2017, 11:05 PM

434 posts

Wuhooo i just got mine, enjoying it thumbup.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 09:15 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 06:18 AM)
You manage to get one of the scalpers in Garage Sale to sell you at RRP? smile.gif
Just extra RM150 from retail price laugh.gif Was considering even if it were to launch on 24th there's a high possibility i will only get it on mid December if not later. So just pay the extra small fees and enjoy it now thumbup.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 09:17 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 08:55 AM)
Go check garage sales. Someone selling at rm5.2k for a sealed 64gb Sg set. I know you cant resist it bro. brows.gif
Impressive as in everybody will be asking you when they see you holding your phone... Wah..that one is the new Iphone X ar? Let me see!... laugh.gif

Xioami? Sorry guys but its not even in my considered list of phones. I had the first xiaomi when we need to preorder online and I sold it off to a friend after unboxing it. laugh.gif
That unit is sold, i got mine for RM5300.

Even when i havent unbox it, ppl see liau also come over my table ask me show them laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Prometric: Nov 10 2017, 09:18 AM
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 10:00 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 09:38 AM)
Ah...still ok for that price. Like I mentioned, the wow factor on your friend's impression, is a mastercard moment "Priceless". laugh.gif
Yea man, previously wanted to get the silver. But since no stock i got the space gray instead. Im starting to really like this colour, after changing all my wallpaper to all black ! thumbup.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 01:10 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 01:07 PM)
Haha, that’s good considering they tried to sell it at RM1500 more at one stage, ha ha...
Actually the guy who sold it to me were trying to sell it to me at 5.8k last week before they announce the launch even when i counter offer him 5.5k also he no layan me. Then yesterday he PMed me again for 5.3k laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 01:57 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Nov 10 2017, 01:18 PM)
LOL.. kesian..  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 01:19 PM)
Morale of the story: Don’t be greedy. He could have made additional 200 from you had he accepted your first counter offer. Good for you, bro!
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 01:24 PM)
Oh the same guy. I guess he already panicked already seeing Malaysia launching soon. But still cant beat the Rm5.2k deal.  laugh.gif
It's all good, when i met him yesterday he also joked and laughed bout it laugh.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 02:50 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 10 2017, 02:17 PM)
Finally got my hand to molest iphone x
Got kena poisoned? Buy Buy Buy, worth every penny for it. Im glad i skip the i7 and obviously the i8 to get the iX
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 03:14 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 10 2017, 03:02 PM)
I've been using iPhone X for a week. I only have 3 main grudges:

1. When lying down on bed, with half face taking a peek on my phone the Face ID won't work

2. When driving, with 1 thumb I can unlock and take a quick peek on the phone. Now cannot dy, must put up direct to face - very dangerous

3. Put the phone too close to face, the Face ID won't work. Must put it away a bit
You can increase the sensitivity to unlock(face id) the phone by going to "General", "Accessibility", "Face ID & Attention" then turn off the "Require Attention for Face ID"

Hope it helps thumbsup.gif

edit: After doing that i can even unlock while wearing my sunglasses cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Prometric: Nov 10 2017, 03:16 PM
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 03:27 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Nov 10 2017, 03:24 PM)
can someone open your phone while you are sleeping?
If you turn off that features i think yes, i just try to unlock my phone with my eyes closed laugh.gif

If you got secrets to hide, sleep face down !
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 04:03 PM

434 posts

Damn it, i cant get my LIVE wallpaper to work.

Already try restart, change to STILL then change back to LIVE wallpaper, also try adjusting the 3D touch. sad.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 05:15 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:22 PM)
Low power mode?
Nope, low power mode off plus my battery is full. Guess should be software problem

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM)
Well that is true no? Even until today Apple.sg is releasing stocks bit by bit. If it is not to generate hype and demand, I dont know what it is.
I hope you have your 'personal stuff' that weren't meant for your other half to see and your other half is not viewing this thread. If not you are just as good as a dead man walking.  laugh.gif

Anyway, great tip bro! thumbsup.gif
laugh.gif No worries, she wont dare to touch my stuff. If i found out she look at my phone without my consent sure say bye bye to her. flex.gif
Prometric
post Nov 10 2017, 06:55 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 05:51 PM)
Trash talking here huh  yawn.gif .... lets see how true is that.  laugh.gif
GF not here mahhh laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0861sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:36 AM