The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

vez
post Nov 8 2017, 09:18 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 8 2017, 12:46 AM)
Digi will start pre-ordering on the 17th
usually telco pre-order, other than they deliver, can we choose to pickup from selected telco physical store??
vez
post Nov 9 2017, 10:44 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 9 2017, 10:43 PM)
Damn Maxis... always the last to announce pre-order for new iPhones...
maybe tomorrow biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 9 2017, 11:31 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 9 2017, 10:58 PM)
And after tomorrow will be tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow biggrin.gif
Initially decided on space grey, then now eyeing white since the chrome silver frame with white makes it look more luxurious haha. Unless you want stealthy look.

But space grey PVD coated frame is less prone to scratches than the white silver chrome. BUT repolishing the silver frame to remove scratches is easy but if the PVD coating has scratches then too bad tongue.gif
Haha now they are last at everything including pricing...
it is polished stainless steel biggrin.gif not referring to chrome ... chrome should be more like Samsung Galaxy S3, that will comes off after some time of usage due to plastic chrome plating

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 9 2017, 11:32 PM
vez
post Nov 10 2017, 03:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 10 2017, 03:38 PM)
LMAO. then you suffocate due to out of breath and they still can unlock your phone by turning your body.
i think the amurica FBI will be happy with iphone X - can unlock facing the suspect face instead of fingerprint liao.

tldr, password is the safest way to keep your prawn.  whistling.gif fk the new ID tech.
convenience sacrifice security biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 11 2017, 11:43 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 11 2017, 10:29 AM)
[attachmentid=9324829]
seems not practical, you have to hold and support the extended part otherwise you press, soon or later the lightning metal break biggrin.gif

better enable virtual home button for ipx

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 11 2017, 11:43 AM
vez
post Nov 11 2017, 10:04 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 11 2017, 09:43 PM)
I’m getting a fast charger that deliver high power through USB-C. I would prefer a fast charge on this beast. The supplier wall charger is just slow. I can imagine if you get the wireless charger it’ll be even slower
should say USB PD biggrin.gif not all USB-C charger support USB PD, some is QC3.0
vez
post Nov 12 2017, 06:52 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 12 2017, 05:46 PM)
indeed. a wise thing to do. but no more 1 year contract.

the reason of me not sticking with any telco this year and bought it directly at SG was because I dont want to lose my RM68 98 Maxis one plan which was rebated since the maxis saga. I dont want to renew the contract without the rebate and we dont spend more than 100 for a telco plan. And there was no great plan nowdays with Iphone plan except during the early iphone which have their own Iphone plan with "i" at the front and the <RM50 so called lite iphone plan. But the <RM50 phone plans are usually not heavily subsidised. Unless Maxis can continue provide the rebate after renewing the contract with the same plan which i doubt so.
maxis stingy, dont offer phone bundle with its cheaper plan bangwall.gif
if your current plan suit you, no point taking phone bundle plan just to get subsidize... only those who using plan like MOP128 or above which dont have contract may opt for it... no loss smile.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 12 2017, 06:52 PM
vez
post Nov 12 2017, 07:29 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 12 2017, 07:07 PM)
All just business bro. I would do the same if I am telco.
ya... and i have no choice biggrin.gif maxis give me best signal among my housing area and office, other telco just cant match
vez
post Nov 13 2017, 07:35 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(NelsonDone @ Nov 13 2017, 07:24 PM)
[attachmentid=9331729]

Contract will end on January so terminate now with no penalty or straight preorder?
usually will have penalty, check with your telco

for maxis and digi
penalty is your previous phone (RRP - what you pay) x (remaining months / contract duration)

let say RRP is 3699, you pay 2500(telco subsidize 1199), remaining months is 3 months, contract duration 24 months

(3699-2500) x (2/24) + 100(admin fees for termination)

i know Maxis and Digi use the above calculation for penalty
vez
post Nov 13 2017, 08:03 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 13 2017, 08:00 PM)
I see. I tot I've terminated one plan at digi before. With idigi. Then next year they said u need to terminate the old digi before u purchasing new iPhone with them. I've told them, im going to prolonging the contract, but they say can't. So I just pay the penalty which was rm200 even the contract is less than 2 months. Complaint to DiGi email with all sort of cursing and they refund the penalty. Rm200 flat rate with no calculation. That was 2 years ago. I dont know now
now mostly calculate like that at least for maxis and digi, because it is more fair biggrin.gif what you earn from phone subsidize + 100 admin fees, the lesser contract period you left, the lesser the penalty

maxis also no longer provide contract extension like last time, people can extend contract when left 1 year, make it become 3 years, now maxis will tell you terminate lol, then sign up new one

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 13 2017, 08:04 PM
vez
post Nov 13 2017, 08:25 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Nov 13 2017, 08:11 PM)
Anyone from other telco tried to log in after signing up?

Got error.
no error here, but i am not just sign up, have maxis account long ago, recently they change the online system
vez
post Nov 14 2017, 10:59 AM

4,622 posts

cheaper alternative @RM149(after discount from lazada) to fast charge iPhone X biggrin.gif

the Apple 29W @RM229 if not mistaken

p/s: still need to have a usb-c to lightning that supportt power delivery

vez
post Nov 14 2017, 01:48 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Nov 14 2017, 11:36 AM)
Mind sharing the exact link. Too many results when I search for this and most of them shipped from overseas.
QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 14 2017, 11:54 AM)
Any reliable seller ? Can share the link here?

Tq
http://www.lazada.com.my/aukey-pa-y10-46w-...72cc9AzBRK&ff=1

i bought with -RM20, you may see any bank cc or voucher available that can get cheaper

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 14 2017, 01:48 PM
vez
post Nov 15 2017, 10:26 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 14 2017, 10:07 PM)
This bar is reallly distressing
[attachmentid=9336706]
o.O seems annoying... should allow to adjust the opacity
vez
post Nov 15 2017, 09:19 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ramarao @ Nov 15 2017, 06:31 PM)
means intel modem faster? hmm.gif
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 09:46 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Nov 16 2017, 01:51 AM)
hi guys, can comment on the battery life for iPX ? does it last longer than iP7+ ? Appreciate the feedback
https://youtu.be/1Mtiia37kdc

someone posted this before, real life should be diff since this test is stress all the way
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:28 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 16 2017, 10:37 AM)
Wow 30usd dayumn that’s very very expensive
and also backuptrans is not you pay and use forever
they only allow you to use for few devices

the license you pay will lock down your devide uuid if it is iphone

if you use eveytime with new phone, you may repurchase after the device limit run out

but it is the best in the market, i am using it 😆

if you think your data is important, it is worth

case like if you first time use, let say from iphone 7 to iphoneX transfer sms (your iphoneX start new without restore), use backuptrans to transfer sms to iphoneX

the device limit of the license purchase will deduct 2, if in future you claim warranty on your phone, u do another transfer from the backup data(previously sms data in iphone7), the new warranty set will consume another device limit since uuid is diff, which is costly lol

that is my personal experience and i contact
their support mentioned how can it be like this, my phone claim warranty and come back use again consume one device license, end up they top up 2 device limit for my license biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 16 2017, 11:31 AM
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 05:58 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:52 PM)
Hi, does anyone know whether maxis preorder from website got offer installment plan?
AFAIK, only Maxis Center can do EPP, online site cannot smile.gif
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 08:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 16 2017, 08:17 PM)
hmm.gif digi website seems no info yet
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 10:41 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 16 2017, 10:39 PM)
Kay la, since you all also gonna know the plan soon.

Let me reveal first  rclxms.gif

iPhone X 64GB
Digi138 RM3,495
Digi108 RM3,695
Digi78 RM3,895
iPhone X 256GB
Digi138 RM4155
Digi108 RM4355
DIGI78 RM4555

rclxms.gif
inclusive of GST?