The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 8 2017, 12:17 AM, updated 8y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Our vision has always been to create an iPhone that is entirely screen. One so immersive the device itself disappears into the experience. And so intelligent it can respond to a tap, your voice, and even a glance. With iPhone X, that vision is now a reality. Say hello to the future.

Welcome to the official iPhone X thread V2.
Say hello to the future.

Available in Malaysia on SOON.

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
V1

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. Strict action will be taken against whoever abuses the report button.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone X
64GBRM5149
256GBRM5899

Buying it online:
Available on Apple Online Store

----------

Colours:
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 8 2017, 12:17 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Owner's List:

Click here to join the list!
Click here to view the form

TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 8 2017, 12:18 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Reserved

V2 rclxm9.gif party.gif rclxms.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 8 2017, 12:21 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

so fast v2. first to follow haha
limchee
post Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

Just bought a SG set then Malaysian official release date came out... what la u Apple! wan yeh meh hahaha

This post has been edited by limchee: Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM
Dio Escobar
post Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 8 2017, 12:17 AM)
Available in Malaysia on SOON.
you should update this to 24/11/2017 as apple already officially announced it

Dio Escobar
post Nov 8 2017, 12:25 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM)
Just bought a SG set then Malaysian official release date came out... what la u Apple! wan yeh meh hahaha
i know right? just think of it as at least we don't have to queue & we can show off for another 2 weeks sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 8 2017, 12:25 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM)
who ask u can't wait n so fast bought it tongue.gif .. it's ok since u can own it earlier ehhe
limchee
post Nov 8 2017, 12:27 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 12:25 AM)
who ask u can't wait n so fast bought it  tongue.gif .. it's ok since u can own it earlier ehhe
because my iPhone 6 Plus is dying... have issue with the camera and touch IC... very frustrating!
oh well, the price isn't much different to Malaysian pricing... still ok... hehe.. just that I don't get to get telco subsidy pricing...
Dio Escobar
post Nov 8 2017, 12:30 AM

96 posts

i have a question, during ipx launch day in malaysia can i just walk in to lets say machines store around 10am when they open to buy the ipx case only? will they let me enter to buy the case only since there will be a lot of people queuing for the iphone x itself?

This post has been edited by Dio Escobar: Nov 8 2017, 12:31 AM
yvonnesoo
post Nov 8 2017, 12:31 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 12:27 AM)
because my iPhone 6 Plus is dying... have issue with the camera and touch IC... very frustrating!
oh well, the price isn't much different to Malaysian pricing... still ok... hehe.. just that I don't get to get telco subsidy pricing...
eww.. that is quite fast for a phone to be dying. btw, in your view.. is the size slightly smaller then your previous plus phone? will you be annoyed by the top cut off panel?
limchee
post Nov 8 2017, 12:32 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 12:31 AM)
eww.. that is quite fast for a phone to be dying. btw, in your view.. is the size slightly smaller then your previous plus phone? will you be annoyed by the top cut off panel?
hopefully i will get used to it! rclxms.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 8 2017, 12:34 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 8 2017, 12:30 AM)
i have a question, during ipx launch day in malaysia can i just walk in to lets say machines store around 10am when they open to buy the ipx case only? will they let me enter to buy the case only since there will be a lot of people queuing for the iphone x itself?
it won't affect though.. there is line for queue... they still need to do business. of cause they allowed customers to go in their shop to purchase other stuffs..
xproc
post Nov 8 2017, 12:43 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

16 days left
EdwinCodec
post Nov 8 2017, 12:46 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Digi will start pre-ordering on the 17th
XeactorZ
post Nov 8 2017, 01:02 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 8 2017, 12:30 AM)
Yes why not, off course got other people going to buy other stuff
baretta
post Nov 8 2017, 01:38 AM

1,853 posts

Wow very fast ipX selling here. Same month with 1st wave. Hahahahahaha
hafez13
post Nov 8 2017, 02:59 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

Wonder whens the plan going to come out, not sure if i wanna change plan or buy directly from apple..
Using plan rm80digi atm
If I would go digi plan, i go for 108 one.. but dunno worth or not..
ftan
post Nov 8 2017, 04:11 AM

2,532 posts

Plan to buy from Apple online store. Slower to receive but oh well. At least, it gives me time to survey the cases.
ZenXL
post Nov 8 2017, 05:54 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

On the 24th can just walk in and get at any Machines or need to queue also ah agak-agak? I very lazy to queue.

153 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:30 AM