The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 07:24 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 12:23 AM)
Just bought a SG set then Malaysian official release date came out... what la u Apple! wan yeh meh hahaha
If u didnt buy it at scalper prices, i don't see any losses here. But if you did, then.... rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 07:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 12:21 AM)
so fast v2. first to follow haha
You again? tongue.gif Buying the X this round?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 07:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Iphone X tops display list, winning over Galaxy Note 8 - Android Authority -

Its official, even Android Authority admits Iphone X's display tops over the galaxy Note 8. Display Mate awards the title to Iphone X as having the best display for a smartphone, over riding its award to the Note 8 two months ago.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 07:45 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:06 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 08:06 AM)
Ya lah, TS so kiasu this round. 109 pages already start V2 biggrin.gif
Double post bro.

winkiedilwy Kiasu farting carrots! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 08:05 AM)
Even so, I think it's hard to notice with the naked eye on the differences of the display between the Note 8 and the X for those of us with untrained eyes. But having come from the 7 Plus to the 8 Plus' True Tone display, I definitely think the True Tone ones are closer to real life.
Thats why, I didnt notice any difference on the display btw my Note 8 and x when i got it. Didnt even bother comparing. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Bluegate or screenburn gate this round? rclxub.gif

Apple confirms issues on Iphone X display.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 09:24 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 10:37 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 09:57 AM)
Nop I bought it from Apple Online Store and have my friend in SG to collect on behalf of me!
yesterday around 4pm suddenly stock available for Silver 256GB, I straight away bought it...
gonna get it tonight once my friend is back from SG.

at least we can get AppleCare+ for singapore set... that gives a little bit peace of mind  rclxms.gif
Yeah... I got mine too. Oh well, at least you get to use it for another whole 2 weeks before its launched here. Sg sets are claimable here too as long as yours is an Apple Store set. nod.gif

QUOTE(Bliszcur @ Nov 8 2017, 10:17 AM)
Oh my doh.gif
But still will buy it. nod.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 10:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 8 2017, 10:22 AM)
No wonder suddenly my inbox got so many PM ! Previously i offer those scalpers RM5500 for 64gb, all die die also wan at least RM5600-RM5800  laugh.gif
Dont buy now. Its time to lowball them Rm5000 if not better we buy Malaysian set got Malaysian warranty. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 11:06 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 10:46 AM)
your first line alwiz the same leh..  laugh.gif  not sure gonna buy or not.. economy not good  tongue.gif
yeah.. i guess so.. so are u planning to buy here or sg?
Whats wrong with that? As long as it is a good pickup line no? tongue.gif

What economy no good? The more you need to spend spend spend. Must stimulate the Malaysian US economy - Jibby -.

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 10:46 AM)
for those who are interested to check Apple Online Store SG stock availability, I recommend this site, it will notify you once the stock is available.

https://www.isinstock.com/
Nobody will buy SG sets once MY sets are here. laugh.gif

TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 11:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 8 2017, 10:52 AM)
Ya not buying, unless RM5.3k la. Extra 100-200 still ok  laugh.gif
Not ok lar. Now is the time to make them sell at cost price/ losses. Dont encourage scalping. When the buying stops, the killing scalping stops. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 11:08 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 11:32 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 11:19 AM)
nothing wrong but the pick up line sounds like suddenly i'm sneaking out from somewhere  laugh.gif

current economy not good including my economy cz i'm peasant  wink.gif

btw, back to topic. you got yours already right? can let me know your reviews on the X? will u feel the difference of the size comparing 7+ n X? also no more home button n the top panel cut off, will u feel inconvenience?  hmm.gif

Its a much smaller phone compared to the 7+. Most important, the bezels are way way way smaller than the ones on the 7+ which makes the phone look sleek and modern like all flagships should look like. It would definately fit a girl's smaller palms unlike the 7+ which is wide. Even the Note 8 which is a bit taller is easier to hold and grip compared to the 7+ because it is not so "wide". You will immediately feel the lack of the home button during initial use but you will be able to live without it after a day or two usage. The top panel 'cut off' is a bit 'weird' but you will get used to having a section of your app/game missing or blackened out.

All in all, it is a must buy for all Apple fans like yourself.

Oh yeah, the 7+ looks like a slab of brick compared to the X. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 11:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Nov 8 2017, 11:45 AM)
Aesthetic wise do you think it’s a worthy upgrade from 7+?
Eg. performance, camera, functionalities
Aesthetic wise, its a damn worthy upgrade as per my review above. It really makes the 7/7+ looks dated.

Performance wise, camera, functionalities are better but then again, you will not notice much differences if you are upgrading from a 7+

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 8 2017, 11:46 AM)
Is the iPhone X using the same sim card as the iphone 6?
Yes, all iphones requires the same NANO sim to run.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 11:53 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 12:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2017, 12:02 PM)
uh huh.. do u think i'm a apple fans?  shocking.gif

thanks for your reviews.. at least i have a rough idea on this phone.. actually i'm quite bothered by the top panel "cut off".. perhaps i'm ocd.. i feel one kind. all the while iphone got a slightly gap between top and the screen and where one can slide so i wonder wouldn't it be affected if the top panel like this? unless one slide from the side.. or perhaps from X onwards, there are no slide from top already? btw, is screen totally till the end of the bezel without certain gap?  hmm.gif
You are annyoseo Samsung fan... or rather gadget fan like all of us here la. tongue.gif

Of course there would be a slight gap between the bezels. For the swipe features, you still can swipe from bottom or center or even top depending on what feature you need. For example, to see notifications you just need to swipe from the top like you do on your current iphone. To open Control Center, you need to swipe down from the upper-right corner of the screen. There is a bit of changes but you will get the hang of it after a day or two.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 12:16 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 01:10 PM)
I’ll be in Singapore in December, flights already booked. So maybe will buy there. Never been to an Apple Store, believe it or not, ha ha (very mountain tortoise)
Apple Store at Orchard? Just another big store in central Orchard. Btw Whats a mountain tortoise? laugh.gif

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 8 2017, 01:27 PM)
Hope resellers have preorder for X like the 8. Really don't want to go queue
Only Telcos have preorders. We dont have a physical Apple Store over here. So even if apple did come up with a preroder, where do we collect?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 02:51 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Nov 8 2017, 01:43 PM)
wow buy online apple store is cheaper than 11st/lazada
Of course, even when buying from 11st/lazada, you are actually buying from another scalper.

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 8 2017, 01:54 PM)
Buy from Apple store online Malaysia still cheaper than buying from Apple Store SG by RM100++
What rates did your bank charge you? 3.18?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 8 2017, 02:12 PM)
For 8, reseller like Switch actually put preorder so you can collect the phone from the branches or deliveries

Hope X will be the same
Tag me when Switch opens up for prerorder will you. Thanks. nod.gif

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 8 2017, 02:18 PM)
Another scalpers just message me wanted to sell me 64gb at Rm5,899  laugh.gif

I just wish him goodluck now that apple has announced we are getting it on 24th Nov  laugh.gif
Good job. rclxms.gif Still asking for Rm5899? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 02:43 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Roman.reigns @ Nov 8 2017, 02:30 PM)
What abt warranty?
Send back to HK lor. Apa susah? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 8 2017, 02:44 PM)
Yes, summore LCLY still say "Good luck getting 1 on the first day"  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

edit: I think he boh song cause have to lower his price cannot earn more or most probably cannot sell easily already  bye.gif
You should tell him instead "Good luck in selling yours now". laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 02:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 8 2017, 02:56 PM)
By year end you can find a lot of post in Garage Sales stated iX for sales, grand prize from company annual dinner, etc

I dont mind SG sets if its a few hundreds RM off RRP.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 03:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lordfariq @ Nov 8 2017, 03:15 PM)
beware of oversea sets. this is my experience my self...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=174&t=4127972

not all apple device can be claim at Malaysia.
bought HK set before since the model number is not same with Malaysia
u wont get warranty or exchange  bangwall.gif
It has always been a known fact among Iphone owners that there is NO INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY on iphones. I have made a claim with a SG unit of Iphone 6 with Mac City before and the staff at Mac City told me that they are doing this on a good will basis only and also provided my unit was a Singapore Appstore unit. If it was a Sg Telco unit, they wouldnt be able to help me.
If you check your Model code, There is a MY for Malaysia, SG For Singapore and HK for Hong Kong and so on and so forth at the end of your model number. For example MH4D2MY/A

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 03:33 PM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2631sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:31 AM