254 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

Leroi2x
post Jun 7 2018, 07:21 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jun 7 2018, 05:44 PM)
Hey guys, anyone is a carz card user here?
As per claim, 5% rebate if partial payment made..

I've been doing partial payments for 2 months consecutively, still see no rebate amount in my statement..

Any feedback? Thanks.
Did u pump petrol?
The rebate only applied to petrol
kentbong92
post Jun 8 2018, 09:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 7 2018, 06:01 PM)
How much Rm you keep the outstanding balance that 2 months? In order to get 5% the amount must be rm5 and above. Mine,i keep the amount RM 5.01 every month.
No wonder la.. Haha.. I keep the amount at RM 1 every month.. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 7 2018, 07:21 PM)
Did u pump petrol?
The rebate only applied to petrol
Ya. I use that card to pump petrol only..
lamode
post Jun 8 2018, 05:29 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

i was told by a branch officer that max CL is 50k, and i think its hard to believe and kinda low compared to other banks.

anyone has higher than that? icon_question.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Jun 8 2018, 05:29 PM
snowswc
post Jun 9 2018, 08:16 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 8 2018, 05:29 PM)
i was told by a branch officer that max CL is 50k, and i think its hard to believe and kinda low compared to other banks.

anyone has higher than that?  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
impossible. i got higher limit.
Cookie101
post Jun 9 2018, 11:28 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 8 2018, 05:29 PM)

anyone has higher than that?  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
not true... was offered their cc and got few times more than that limit!
lamode
post Jun 9 2018, 09:33 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 9 2018, 08:16 AM)
impossible. i got higher limit.
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jun 9 2018, 11:28 AM)
not true... was offered their cc and got few times more than that limit!
thank you guys for busting the myths.
appreciate that smile.gif
francistcc
post Jun 9 2018, 10:13 PM

201 posts

Just used ambank point at senheng. Still 200 = rm1.
coolguy99
post Jun 10 2018, 09:13 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Jun 9 2018, 10:13 PM)
Just used ambank point at senheng. Still 200 = rm1.
Ambank's card benefit is really down the drain now. bangwall.gif
vin_ann
post Jun 11 2018, 10:17 AM

10,912 posts

dear all sifu,

before i post my question here, i searched "carz" only have 2 pages of comments and all about partial payment and cashback issue...

but im looking at RinggitPlus web:

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/AmBa...MasterCard.html

its says :

Discover how much you can save when you shop with your new AmBank CARz Platinum MasterCard:
Cashback Category Cashback Rate Monthly Cap Spend
Petrol 5% RM80 any amount monthly

no one here seem talks about petrol cashback 5%.

Petrol
Refuel at any petrol stations nationwide, PETRONAS, Caltex, Petron or Shell, to grab up to 5% cashback.

(this mean exclude BHP? its for any days right? )
yongs90
post Jun 11 2018, 11:28 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2018, 10:17 AM)
dear all sifu,

before i post my question here, i searched "carz" only have 2 pages of comments and all about partial payment and cashback issue...

but im looking at RinggitPlus web: 

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/AmBa...MasterCard.html

its says :

Discover how much you can save when you shop with your new AmBank CARz Platinum MasterCard:
Cashback Category Cashback Rate Monthly Cap Spend
Petrol                      5%          RM80                any amount monthly

no one here seem talks about petrol cashback 5%.

Petrol
Refuel at any petrol stations nationwide, PETRONAS, Caltex, Petron or Shell, to grab up to 5% cashback.

(this mean exclude BHP? its for any days right? )

vin_ann
post Jun 11 2018, 11:30 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ Jun 11 2018, 11:28 AM)

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
eddievh
post Jun 11 2018, 12:07 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2018, 11:30 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
5%-interest charges, so final effective cb rate ranging from 3.5 - 4.95 .
tan_aniki
post Jun 13 2018, 01:33 PM

9,052 posts

With the introduction of Bigpay, we can enter the PPL around the world with just RM6 per person with WMC/VI~
laymank
post Jun 13 2018, 01:41 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 13 2018, 01:33 PM)
With the introduction of Bigpay, we can enter the PPL around the world with just RM6 per person with WMC/VI~
Care to elaborate in detail how did the RM6.00 per entry come about.
tan_aniki
post Jun 13 2018, 02:12 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 13 2018, 01:41 PM)
Care to elaborate in detail how did the RM6.00 per entry come about.
reload Bigpay with Ambank WMC/VI with RM500 30 days before/after you enter the PPL (https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/PlazaPremiumLoungeListofAirport.pdf) and withdraw the RM500 out with a charges of RM6 by Bigpay and pay back to Ambank~
laymank
post Jun 13 2018, 03:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 13 2018, 02:12 PM)
reload Bigpay with Ambank WMC/VI with RM500 30 days before/after you enter the PPL (https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/PlazaPremiumLoungeListofAirport.pdf) and withdraw the RM500 out with a charges of RM6 by Bigpay and pay back to Ambank~
Good one!
Unfortunately Ambank True doesn't provide PPL access. Otherwise, you can make money for entering PPL.
!@#$%^
post Jun 13 2018, 04:21 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 13 2018, 02:12 PM)
unfortunately u cant keep abusing this.
F1meteor
post Jun 13 2018, 11:04 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 13 2018, 04:21 PM)
unfortunately u cant keep abusing this.
Fortunately, u can do this until further notice
!@#$%^
post Jun 13 2018, 11:08 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 13 2018, 11:04 PM)
Fortunately, u can do this until further notice
there isn't any official notice from BigPay regarding the suspension of the prepaid card yet but if you follow the BigPay thread closely (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/589707), there are already a few cases among our members. do check it out on the 1st page. anyhow, sign0006.gif. i shall leave it here.
tan_aniki
post Jun 14 2018, 06:26 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 13 2018, 11:08 PM)
there isn't any official notice from BigPay regarding the suspension of the prepaid card yet but if you follow the BigPay thread closely (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/589707), there are already a few cases among our members. do check it out on the 1st page. anyhow, sign0006.gif. i shall leave it here.
that's frequent reload and withdraw, this is just one reload and withdraw within 30 days from the day you enter a qualified PPL around the world.
I think most people already fed up with the RM500 stuff on WMC/VI but now with the help of Bigpay, this can become heaven again~

254 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:46 PM