Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

Cookie101
post May 6 2018, 12:10 PM

1,614 posts

not that i'm complaining about the cashback but does anyone happens to have more details on the promo details before i ring up the CS?

AMBONUS - CB38, 1% Cash Back on Overseas 90.22

what was the spending period like?
Cookie101
post May 20 2018, 11:15 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ May 20 2018, 02:15 AM)
Not given expiry date to us?
We just need to show this softcopy to the hotel?
lol.. not so generous k..

refer here

valid till 31st July 2018

selected bookings.. you need to call or book in advance to be eligible

there's more details on physical voucher- see if i remember later to snap and show u...

This post has been edited by Cookie101: May 20 2018, 11:17 AM
Cookie101
post May 20 2018, 07:34 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ May 20 2018, 04:16 PM)
Oh..so you have the physical voucher with some sync stated behind?
Mine only softcopy with front page only..
Will wait for your enlightenment.
Additional terms...

upload from mobile. Please don’t break neck.

This post has been edited by Cookie101: May 20 2018, 07:36 PM

Cookie101
post Jun 9 2018, 11:28 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 8 2018, 05:29 PM)
i was told by a branch officer that max CL is 50k, and i think its hard to believe and kinda low compared to other banks.

anyone has higher than that?  icon_question.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
not true... was offered their cc and got few times more than that limit!
Cookie101
post Jul 12 2018, 12:30 PM

1,614 posts

I thought WMC offers the best conversion rate for oversea spends with unlimited entry... and also the lower bank charges among all banks...

for PB though
Cookie101
post Jul 13 2018, 05:14 PM

1,614 posts

please calm ur <insert whichever part of body that can be shaken>

please read the tnc - charges of RM105 if you are not a legit priority. Otherwise the changes does not make a difference.

please re-read the statement-

Principal Cardholder must be a qualified AmBank SIGNATURE Priority Banking customer at the date of access for the Principal and/or Supplementary cardholder to enjoy the access stated above. If otherwise, the Principal and/or Supplementary cardholder will be subject to a minimum spend* of RM500 within 30 days before and/or 30 days after each lounge access.

--> if otherwise means if you are NOT a priority then charges applicable... icon_idea.gif

Cookie101
post Aug 4 2018, 08:22 PM

1,614 posts

There is no change.

It remains the same.

They just change the wording to make things clearer.

Apparently many don’t understand the previous wordings thinking that platinums carz etc still entitled to entry and their guests are being offered discounts.

And for priority holders, they are entitled to unlimited entries.

Somehow many over think and made it way more complicated to understand.

Basically priority holders who use VI/WMC are given unlimited access. No other tnc. Clear cut.

Non priority VI/WMC are required to make spending to be entitled.
Cookie101
post Sep 9 2018, 10:22 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(deanitro @ Sep 9 2018, 08:57 AM)
i just received al taslif platinum and carz platinum. but looking at the features, nothing interesting.
plus starting next year, all CC need to pay RM25 for each Principal card. should i cancel it?
i never activate the cards, yet they appeared in my ccris.
taslif is kinda useless.

carz is ok- 2% rebate for petrol.

it doesn't matter whether you activate them- as long you applied, it will appear there.

if you dont use it then please call to cancel it.

not sure how the thought that if u dont activate a card, the bank can't do anything come from- they can still bill you annual fee / SST etc rclxub.gif

Cookie101
post Sep 16 2018, 06:38 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Sep 16 2018, 06:37 PM)
Anyone did the redemption from catalogue before? How do you redeem?

I check it need to fax the form. Who the fak uses fax nowadays lol..

Is there email option?
Call to redeem
Cookie101
post Sep 20 2018, 07:55 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Sep 20 2018, 07:52 PM)
I think he/she was referring to Flight Club.
Referring to land side ppl at level 2m. The one at the mall side without needing ticket one.

That one is already excluded since last month. Maybe didn’t get to read the notification...
Cookie101
post Jan 1 2019, 02:26 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 1 2019, 02:22 PM)
Getting desparate....what's the Ambank email address to contact for complains?....

The "cancelled" cards still in the system, and no refund on the service tax paid ....
That’s quite a rage on first day of new year. 😂

Chill. Write to their cs and BNM.

customercare@ambankgroup.com
bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
Cookie101
post Jan 1 2019, 03:30 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 1 2019, 02:38 PM)
Thanks....just received the statement, called cs and given the same "make report to relevant department"....4th time since end Oct.....

Ambankgroup.com....no my?
As per it is. No my
Cookie101
post Jan 14 2019, 01:23 PM

1,614 posts

just few clicks away and some reading before has been listed.

mega_shok.gif

Cookie101
post Jan 25 2019, 04:13 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jan 22 2019, 08:57 AM)
just noticed that no more access to penang lounge.... luckily i still got citibank premiermiles...
QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Jan 22 2019, 10:11 AM)
AB going to tabao already , keep slash down the card benefit.
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 24 2019, 04:57 PM)
Ambank cards can now be considered only international card....no access if you travel domestic, and no access even if you travel international outside KLIA/2......
Penang users now got their benefits again. Kinda.

Received below sms:
RM0.00 :AmSPB World Mastercard/-i Visa Infinite/-i cardholders can access Plaza Premium Lounge@Penang International Airport wef 11/2/19. Visit ambank.com.my/PPL

Cookie101
post Jan 30 2019, 06:52 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ws1988 @ Jan 30 2019, 12:00 AM)
Hi sifus, do you all know how to set the sms transaction alert for the card. I try to look at the ambank online, but i could not find it.
Option not available from last conversation with cs.

Auto alerts for:
- online transactions/ overseas.
- first time
- locals above 500
Cookie101
post Feb 5 2019, 04:58 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Feb 5 2019, 03:35 PM)
i still don't see ambank list penang premium lounge access in their website even though some member here say receive sms
Refer to the Amb webpage link
Cookie101
post Feb 13 2019, 09:54 AM

1,614 posts

the sst is not waiveable in the first place.
Cookie101
post Feb 19 2019, 04:17 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(babygirl55 @ Feb 19 2019, 12:17 PM)

I just ask. If i deposit RM200k in Ambank, can i get Priority banking World credit card?
But my income requirement low than RM120,000 p.a
Can apply for it after you’ve signed up for priority.

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 19 2019, 04:07 PM)
nope, 50k definitely can't. my friend tried that last year.... was 72k, so close to 80k also no hope  mega_shok.gif
Did your friend sign up for priority as well?

My staffs did not meet the income requirements got it too. All they did was placing min 200k with the bank.

Only one did not get it and pledged a 20k deposit to get it.
Cookie101
post Feb 19 2019, 08:24 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(babygirl55 @ Feb 19 2019, 08:13 PM)
No hv 1m. Haha
I try. Hopefully I get it. 😝
Which branch u visit?
Went to uptown.

The one that did not get it pledge at subang due to nearer to his home. 20k and got it too.

Good luck! A good RM makes the difference.
Cookie101
post Mar 22 2019, 07:23 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(drwealth @ Mar 19 2019, 12:30 PM)
Guys pay income tax with AMBANK CC can get reward points?
No

0.0967sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:16 AM