4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

coolguy99
post Dec 29 2017, 08:02 PM

7,356 posts

anyone went to lemon garden to try their buffet? thinking to go tomorrow to utilize the buy 1 free 1 promo before it is gone.
coolguy99
post Feb 21 2018, 07:55 PM

7,356 posts

has anyone checked their ccris report? i checked my ccris report and found one entry under Application for Credit which is my ambank credit card which I have applied one year ago. any idea why this is still in my ccris report?
coolguy99
post Feb 22 2018, 11:38 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 22 2018, 10:05 AM)
I have same situation before . Called to cancelled 1 of my Ambank credit card about a year ago , but the card is still under my ccris report . Called Ambank , cs told me that the card was actually on hold but not cancelled . I told them to cancelled it , and after few days their card department called me to verify only they cancel the card .
But the thing is I am still holding the card, should the card be still under Application of Credit?
coolguy99
post Feb 22 2018, 04:48 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Feb 22 2018, 04:02 PM)
Normally application of credit in Ccris report shows that which credit card you have applied , on which date and credit limit which has been approve in the past 12 months . If you are holding the card for more than 1 year and your application of credit is still in the report , you might need to check with bank or BNM
I see thanks for the clarification.
coolguy99
post Jun 10 2018, 09:13 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Jun 9 2018, 10:13 PM)
Just used ambank point at senheng. Still 200 = rm1.
Ambank's card benefit is really down the drain now. bangwall.gif
coolguy99
post Jul 11 2018, 09:06 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Jul 11 2018, 06:46 PM)
Getting very disappointed with this bank already.. first was the conversion to miles inflated by hecking 40%. And now the lounge access.. won’t be bother to keep in my wallet anymore.. will keep it together with my passport

Sucks...
It is currently in my drawer, still keeping it as this card does not have annual fee
coolguy99
post Jul 13 2018, 09:49 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 11 2018, 11:09 PM)
Just got my Mastercard platinum and PPL benefit slash to nothing doh.gif

Keep this card for 6 mths then cancel it
Did you get any free gift for your troubles lol?
coolguy99
post Aug 27 2018, 10:31 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Aug 27 2018, 09:42 AM)
AMBank is a good bank actually

but their low tier card seriously suck. u should have not applied in the first place

go  for premium cards and u will have no complaint
Which premium card is good? I have the WMC and it has been sitting in my drawer for quite some time now
coolguy99
post Sep 5 2018, 08:55 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Sep 5 2018, 06:56 PM)
Remember to check your ccris report after 1 - 2 months you cancel . Last year i called to cancel 1 of my card , but after few months i check my ccris report , the card is still in the report . Call cs again they told me the card is actually ' on hold' but not cancel . After that only they cancel for me
Can check with eCCRIS these days. Very convenient.
coolguy99
post Sep 12 2018, 11:28 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 12 2018, 10:31 AM)
i went through both infinite and world card for ambank

seems like there is not much different on both.
I agree that there is not much difference in terms of benefit. I have the WM though
coolguy99
post Nov 9 2018, 08:11 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 9 2018, 04:06 PM)
out of so many cc out there, i remember this ambank did not offer me any gift or cb, i signed up last time for their free PPL things
Yes same. I remember last time Maybank does not offer free gift too but recently they are offering gifts.
coolguy99
post Dec 9 2018, 08:50 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 8 2018, 11:31 PM)
im just using my ambank true visa  doh.gif

thinking to cancel both their world master
My World Master has been sitting in the drawer ever since they revised the card benefits.. blink.gif
coolguy99
post Dec 27 2018, 11:36 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Dec 27 2018, 10:09 AM)
I dont think there are good news on it.

Lets see~

Ambank tutup pipe already.
After gaining customer, just decided to revoke all credit card benefits. They don't know after gaining new customer, need to retain?
coolguy99
post Mar 10 2019, 09:31 PM

7,356 posts

Just cancelled my WM card. Bye Ambank. It was good when it lasted.
coolguy99
post Mar 12 2019, 09:17 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 12 2019, 11:33 AM)
SST lor
Yes they refuse to cancel the SST. Given that I no longer use the card, might as well cancel it.
coolguy99
post Mar 16 2019, 11:37 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(akafoz @ Mar 16 2019, 08:59 PM)
lol.. my true visa application is rejected.. tried called CS and they do not tell the reason.

probably applied too many cards recently..
They will never let you know of the rejection reason. Standard bank practice.
coolguy99
post Mar 28 2019, 11:05 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(darien_203 @ Mar 28 2019, 10:12 PM)
VI or WMC better? wats the difference?
Both aren't that good anymore since they changed the PPL benefit.
coolguy99
post Mar 31 2019, 11:39 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Mar 31 2019, 05:18 AM)

Thank you Ambank. You served me well 😬
Wow hahahahahha. They didn’t waive your sst charges?
coolguy99
post Apr 1 2019, 09:36 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 1 2019, 09:21 PM)
They were very aggressive in expanding their customer base in the last 2 years, with free for life and generous perks....now with the clamp down, I wonder what percentage of their cardmembers cut already....
Even if the customer base remain the same I think the card usage is down by a lot as many would have placed their ambank cards in the drawer already.
coolguy99
post Apr 4 2019, 08:55 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 4 2019, 05:40 PM)
Aye, quite sad. I'll cut it once I find a better replacement.
If you found one let me know (that does not require priority banking)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:34 AM