Conditional High Yield Savings Account
!@#$%^
Feb 18 2023, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(tansam @ Feb 18 2023, 07:03 PM) Already report since 15/2/23 no feedback yet. All of us should report the issue to them to force them take action immediately. RHB Smart Campaign Terms & Conditions apply. Campaign runs from 1 January 2023 - 31 December 2023. Eligible for selected RHB Customers. The Participant(s) is required to fulfil the qualifying requirements as defined in RHB Smart Campaign Terms & Conditions. For full Terms & Conditions, please click here Their website mentioned only for selected customer but in their pdf is open for all. question is how to know selected or not
contestchris
Feb 18 2023, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2023, 07:07 PM) question is how to know selected or not Maybe based on what is showing on your RHB account?  Which by the way, why is mine showing bonus interest of 0.8% for Pay and Spend....meaning now is 3.45%???
contestchris
Feb 18 2023, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 18 2023, 07:34 PM) Maybe based on what is showing on your RHB account?  Which by the way, why is mine showing bonus interest of 0.8% for Pay and Spend....meaning now is 3.45%??? Scratch that, the mobile site just rounds up I think. The online version of RHB makes it very clear as follows.
!@#$%^
Feb 18 2023, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 18 2023, 07:43 PM) Scratch that, the mobile site just rounds up I think. The online version of RHB makes it very clear as follows.  mine oso 1.8 + 0.75 + 0.75
kart
Feb 18 2023, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(tansam @ Feb 18 2023, 02:31 PM) No they still credited 2.85% interest only. Use the interest they credited on 31/1 (0.05%) times 10. If it is same as one of the bonus interest (0.50%) they credited on 15/2, then you only getting 2.85% not 3.35%. Thank you for sharing your finding. Sigh, when OPR increases, banks will be quick to increase the loan interest rate. However, for Conditional High Yield Savings Account such as RHB Smart Account, it is rather convenient for RHB Bank to 'forget' increasing the bonus interest rate, as per the newly-revised terms and conditions of RHB Smart Account.
MGM
Feb 19 2023, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2023, 08:06 PM) mine oso 1.8 + 0.75 + 0.75 So RHB Smart 3.3% is still better than ocbc360's 3.1%.
datolee32
Feb 19 2023, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 18 2023, 07:07 PM) question is how to know selected or not Oh, that's for selected customer, no wonder why I checked my January interest on 15/2, it is still 2.85%.
gooroojee
Feb 19 2023, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(datolee32 @ Feb 19 2023, 02:27 AM) Oh, that's for selected customer, no wonder why I checked my January interest on 15/2, it is still 2.85%.  If you open RHB online banking do you see the same breakdown as the the screenshot above?
joice11
Feb 19 2023, 11:14 AM
i calcurate mine if follow the break down given, the diffrent as below
bank credit own calculate bonus 1 RM50.46 RM52.55 bonus 2 Rm14.01 RM21.89 bonus 3 Rm14.01 Rm21.89
different of 17.86 quit confruss as i refer to e statement the bonus 2 and 3 state as 0.5 only??
This post has been edited by joice11: Feb 19 2023, 11:22 AM
datolee32
Feb 19 2023, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 19 2023, 09:46 AM) If you open RHB online banking do you see the same breakdown as the the screenshot above? Yes, my RHB apps also show 3.35% interest, but end up receive 2.85%. Attached thumbnail(s)
datolee32
Feb 19 2023, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Feb 19 2023, 11:14 AM) i calcurate mine if follow the break down given, the diffrent as below bank credit own calculate bonus 1 RM50.46 RM52.55 bonus 2 Rm14.01 RM21.89 bonus 3 Rm14.01 Rm21.89 different of 17.86 quit confruss as i refer to e statement the bonus 2 and 3 state as 0.5 only?? As highlighted by tansam in the post above, 3.35% only for selected customer.
contestchris
Feb 19 2023, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(datolee32 @ Feb 19 2023, 05:44 PM) As highlighted by tansam in the post above, 3.35% only for selected customer. Lol 3.35% is not a special rate for selected customers, it's for all RHB Smart customers. Don't spread misinformation
gooroojee
Feb 19 2023, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(datolee32 @ Feb 19 2023, 05:42 PM) Yes, my RHB apps also show 3.35% interest, but end up receive 2.85%. Time to call Rhb and hentam them 99...
datolee32
Feb 19 2023, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 19 2023, 05:47 PM) Lol 3.35% is not a special rate for selected customers, it's for all RHB Smart customers. Don't spread misinformation Oh, my bad for the misinformation. Meanwhile anyone get 3.35% interest in January? Or just few of us get 2.85%?
xander2k8
Feb 19 2023, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 19 2023, 05:47 PM) Lol 3.35% is not a special rate for selected customers, it's for all RHB Smart customers. Don't spread misinformation 3.35% is only valid for customers with Smart Account/-i. 🤦♀️ so it is for selected customers 🤦♀️ and there is no misinformation if you have read the TnC properly So to those with 2.85% check whether your account is the normal Smart account as those are only eligible for 2.85%
contestchris
Feb 20 2023, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 19 2023, 10:48 PM) 3.35% is only valid for customers with Smart Account/-i. 🤦♀️ so it is for selected customers 🤦♀️ and there is no misinformation if you have read the TnC properly So to those with 2.85% check whether your account is the normal Smart account as those are only eligible for 2.85% Dude why are people spreading nonsense? Smart Account/-i means: 1. Smart Account (normal) 2. Smart Account-i (Islamic)
xander2k8
Feb 20 2023, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 20 2023, 12:08 AM) Dude why are people spreading nonsense? Smart Account/-i means: 1. Smart Account (normal) 2. Smart Account-i (Islamic) Learn to read the FAQ instead 🤦♀️ not nonsense if you read the fine print before deciding to go after RHB for nothing RHB Smart Account is a conventional current account, whereas, RHB Smart Account-i is an Islamic current account under the Commodity Murabahah (cost plus profit) via Tawarruq Arrangement concept.
contestchris
Feb 20 2023, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 20 2023, 05:34 AM) Learn to read the FAQ instead 🤦♀️ not nonsense if you read the fine print before deciding to go after RHB for nothing RHB Smart Account is a conventional current account, whereas, RHB Smart Account-i is an Islamic current account under the Commodity Murabahah (cost plus profit) via Tawarruq Arrangement concept. No point argue with people with no common sense. "RHB Smart Account/-i" covers BOTH
MGM
Feb 20 2023, 10:32 AM
Could it be that those open smart account b4 1Jan2023 get 2.85% n those after get 3.35% since campaign is for this year.
gooroojee
Feb 20 2023, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 20 2023, 08:40 AM) No point argue with people with no common sense. "RHB Smart Account/-i" covers BOTH QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 20 2023, 10:32 AM) Could it be that those open smart account b4 1Jan2023 get 2.85% n those after get 3.35% since campaign is for this year. Best thing to do is for those getting 2.85% to call RHB customer service and ask why. Then maybe share it back here with others.