1091 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

vez
post Dec 4 2017, 10:54 PM

4,622 posts

anyone using brake lock like locktech? any other good recommendation? thanks.
yeewensmc
post Dec 5 2017, 12:44 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 4 2017, 10:54 PM)
anyone using brake lock like locktech? any other good recommendation? thanks.
Hi Bro, I'm using Newlock by Locktech นิวล็อค บาย ล็อคเทค กล่องส้ม, can remote start the car even when the lock is engaged.

Can't recall is Rm250 or Rm350 with installation.

This post has been edited by yeewensmc: Dec 5 2017, 12:47 AM
STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 5 2017, 01:36 AM

77 posts

Hello Guys..
Is it worth to buy the FC Honda Civic in the year 2018??
Or waiting for the facelifted version is more worth??

Bold III
post Dec 5 2017, 08:13 AM

36 posts

Saw this morning..

This post has been edited by Bold III: Dec 5 2017, 08:14 AM
matmoto5125
post Dec 5 2017, 08:37 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Dec 4 2017, 06:46 PM)
This the shop. Better leave small dint repair to the expert. But not cheap also.

http://dent-repair-sdn-bhd.business.site/
Wow thanks. U have experience going to that workshop?
TSisr25
post Dec 5 2017, 08:40 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Bold III @ Dec 5 2017, 08:13 AM)

Saw this morning..
Rich bastard laugh.gif Any of our forum members actually got it? tongue.gif
shinchan^^
post Dec 5 2017, 08:50 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 4 2017, 04:35 PM)
Anyone know tips how to remove dents on door caused by people opening their door too wide? The dent is not that big but noticeable under certain lighting angle.

Other than hot water + plunger method.
PDR

RM180-200 per dent
good luck
Duckies
post Dec 5 2017, 08:52 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(STEALYOURGLORY @ Dec 5 2017, 01:36 AM)
Hello Guys..
When is the next face lifted coming out? Tak sure weh.
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(mx007 @ Nov 20 2017, 09:22 AM)
You had the same shock defect as i do. Wife sat at the back and clearly hear the clucking noise.
Went to SC and got it replaced for free since it was still under warranty.

But i've yet to experience what you had to go through. So far the team that assist me are all well informed and professional at most.
they change both side or only the defect side?
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 27 2017, 05:37 PM)
yeah
just like my ol' sunny
was insured until 2015 as comprehensive

sum insured is RM10,000
but the pay out is ~3-5K

it is cos the car >20 years
sum insured high is becos the car is too old, so they need to charge higher premium
but the payout is based on car market price, which is less than half of the sum insured
i wonder is these legal? insure for 10k but pay back market value....we malaysian asyik kena main ajer
mcchin
post Dec 5 2017, 10:13 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(RazaliMo @ Dec 5 2017, 09:47 AM)
i wonder is these legal? insure for 10k but pay back market value....we malaysian asyik kena main ajer
well if new is different

as my car is >20y.o
so they can outright decline me

i think there is a minimum coverage value
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 10:14 AM

I replaced the windshield and it cost 2k to 2.1k By right the insurance cover the tinting too but my insurance only cover until 2k. So if possible, i think its better to cover 2.5k to 3k.
So that you can also apply a new windshield tint after replacement.

[/quote]

these windshield tint insurance....does it’s cover the whole car window n rear windshield?
f5calvin
post Dec 5 2017, 10:34 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Hello Guys..
Usually facelift comes out 2-3 yrs after launch of previous model. Wait till the civic gets the DCT coupled with the 1.5 turbo first
rapple
post Dec 5 2017, 10:38 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(RazaliMo @ Dec 5 2017, 10:14 AM)
I replaced the windshield and it cost 2k to 2.1k By right the insurance cover the tinting too but my insurance only cover until 2k. So if possible, i think its better to cover 2.5k to 3k.
So that you can also apply a new windshield tint after replacement.

these windshield tint insurance....does it’s cover the whole car window n rear windshield?
Windscreen Insurance

This post has been edited by rapple: Dec 5 2017, 10:39 AM
TSisr25
post Dec 5 2017, 10:43 AM

1,263 posts

Hello Guys..
QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 5 2017, 08:52 AM)
When is the next face lifted coming out? Tak sure weh.
Rumour mill says Civic facelift will come out in 2019 in the US, and might come with wet DCT, similar to Civic in China. Take it with a grain of salt of course.
Jack Eye
post Dec 5 2017, 10:57 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 4 2017, 04:10 PM)
Which is the right way to turn off the car completely? Not by pressing the start stop button only?
This is what i found on the manual online for Start/Stop operation :
Attached File  2016_Civic_Owners_Manual__CivicX_.pdf ( 320.51k ) Number of downloads: 60
.Source : http://www.civicx.com

Need to Shift to "P" and Press Start/Stop button.
In my experience, without Shifting to "P", u can also Press the brake pedal and Press Start/Stop button to turn OFF the car completely.
Duckies
post Dec 5 2017, 11:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 5 2017, 10:43 AM)
Rumour mill says Civic facelift will come out in 2019 in the US, and might come with wet DCT, similar to Civic in China. Take it with a grain of salt of course.
2019 lama lagi. If wanna buy better get it now then sweat.gif
STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 5 2017, 02:35 PM

77 posts

Thanks for your reply guys..
This is because the showroom in Botanic (BotanicAutoMall) asking 3 months time for TC-P WOP..
And they are also offering 5k rebate if the car is registered by 31st Dec.. bangwall.gif mad.gif
matmoto5125
post Dec 5 2017, 02:56 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Just visited Dent Repair Malaysia in Puchong earlier to fix few dents on the door. Very professionally done. Recommended if you need to fix minor dents due to other people opened their door too wide.
bcteh
post Dec 5 2017, 04:48 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 5 2017, 08:37 AM)
Wow thanks. U have experience going to that workshop?
I visited them once. But didn't fix it.

Unless you really sayang ur car just because of a small tiny hole, then go ahead.

1091 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 PM