Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

f5calvin
post Oct 9 2017, 02:58 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Is there any dif purchasing from Honda showroom/retail compared to other dealers outside?
f5calvin
post Oct 10 2017, 09:09 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

what's the lowest loan rate out there now for a used car ?
f5calvin
post Oct 10 2017, 09:46 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Yo there CY! Long time no see bro haha
f5calvin
post Nov 12 2017, 07:18 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Guys hw's the maintainance cost of civic 1.5 compared to the 1.8? a rough estimate?
f5calvin
post Nov 12 2017, 08:16 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 12 2017, 07:36 PM)
from Honda website, not sure is it you looking for, this is mainly servicing your honda civic cost at each interval
1.8 vs 1.5

do note that 1.5 engine oil and oil filter is not added in (the car minder system will notify you when to change engine oil), thus, you might see the total cost for 1.5 is cheaper than 1.8, you may add in yourself... due to the data is not add in
Even when added in the oil and oil filter, its still cheaper than the 1.8 wor. Cz of the service fee different. Perhaps the one in 1.5 did nt add in service fee for changing engine oil n etc
f5calvin
post Nov 13 2017, 12:02 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 12 2017, 08:56 PM)
could be the labor charges also didnt add in for engine oil and oil filter change biggrin.gif
yeah that's what i meant. if added in, perhaps an additional 250-300 for every servicing?
f5calvin
post Nov 22 2017, 08:46 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Hello guyss just booked a civic 1.8 today rclxm9.gif , wonder hw long it'll take to arrive
f5calvin
post Nov 22 2017, 09:06 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Wah what colour did u pick until had to wait 3 months?
He said hopefully nxt month can get it, they cant promise also
f5calvin
post Nov 22 2017, 10:33 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 22 2017, 10:18 PM)
where is ur location

mine in prai, penang
say dunno when,
booked after 2 weeks,
confirmed allocation @ December 26~31
white color
Mine is in seri kembangan , selangor. From Peringgit sri motor
Modern steel colour

This post has been edited by f5calvin: Nov 22 2017, 10:34 PM
f5calvin
post Nov 23 2017, 10:30 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ewolfly @ Nov 23 2017, 12:28 AM)
i also book from sri kembangan on 5/11 , they cananot answer me when can get my car. Civic 1.8 white.
Hmm yeah. White is the most popular colour, might be a factor why they find it hard to get one.
f5calvin
post Nov 23 2017, 10:31 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 10:26 PM)
Honda city v or civic 1.8?
Civic 1.8 lahh
f5calvin
post Nov 23 2017, 11:08 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 10:33 PM)
Need justify
Hmm, firstly it depends on what car u're looking for. C-Segment or B-Segment?
Also, it depends on ur budget cz a civic will an extra 20k at least (and still this is excludng the interests if u loan them)
Mainly i think the way if feels how it drives, they are way too different. City is nice to drive around cz i feel its size being convinient, while civic u'll look good in it cool2.gif
Best way to choose is try driving both cars and then decide based on ur appetite

This post has been edited by f5calvin: Nov 23 2017, 11:10 PM
f5calvin
post Nov 23 2017, 11:22 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 11:10 PM)
i don't normally ferry ppl so having really big interior is not really a biggie to me.

But Civic does look sportier outside but if the basic unit, looks abit meh unless I take up the 1.5 but that's another 15 - 20k.

It would feel like non-stop topping up.

But I think the Civic will consume petrol more than the 1.5 City due to the bigger engine ?
The dif in exterior looks between civic 1.8 and 1.5 is the rims size, rims, and turbo word
Yeah civic would makan more minyak lah if travelling short distance n town driving. If alot highways, then i think nt much dif. But this u gotta ask the other ppl in this thread.

f5calvin
post Nov 24 2017, 12:22 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 11:37 PM)
but I'm comparing 1.5 City V and 1.8 Civic now, not the turbo
City 1.5 V
Power 120 HP
Torque 145 Nm
Fuel Consumption 5.7L/100km
0-100km/hr (seconds) 10.8
Weight 1106kg

Civic 1.8
Power 141 HP
Torque 174 Nm
Fuel Consumption 6.3L/100km
0-100km/hr (seconds) 10.4
Weight 1251kg

If u take rm2.58/L for RON97, will cost
City: RM14.706/100KM, 14.7 cents/km
Civic: RM16.254/100KM, 16.25 cents/km
Civic 1.8 has 10% more fuel consumption

f5calvin
post Nov 24 2017, 02:30 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 24 2017, 01:39 PM)
Are the led lights, leather seats, paddle shift and bigger rims necessary?
Well this really depends on you. The main thing btw a 1.8 and 1.5 is the engine. led lights, leather seats, paddle shift and bigger rims are added features to me.
If you think it could help you build better image and would aid u in ur business and confidence, go ahead with the civic
For me i dont really think the turbo is needed, hence i picked the 1.8 (mainly also can save extra rm200 monthly lah)
f5calvin
post Nov 24 2017, 04:56 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 24 2017, 03:45 PM)

Your upgrade is even more impressive than me.  : notworthy.gif

I only used a 2003 Proton that I bought it in 2010.

1st thought - a 90k honda city.

1.5months later - book base spec civic.

Could get the 1.5tc but the topping up will never ends.

What I did is just compared what I drive now (proton) vs the base spec civic. That's how I choose in the end.

Why I did not pick City? Bcoz my wife already owns an Almera.

Topping up never ends is true sweat.gif Lter keep add 20k add 20k in the end, can reach bmw 318 alrd
f5calvin
post Nov 24 2017, 11:31 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 24 2017, 09:22 PM)
I upgraded from 2006 Myvi 1.3 to the 1.5 TC-P... initially tried the 1.8 but kinda meh for me, so went for the bigger jump haha! But then again, the LED lamps was what made me love the Civic so... had to pay the RM8k for the headlamps >( the dual zone, GPS, chrome handle are meh.
Ive got to say the LED are really good looking. But i wont be seeing the LED light so doesnt really matter much lah haha
f5calvin
post Nov 26 2017, 02:02 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Nov 25 2017, 11:58 PM)
Anyone has problem that every time when turn on the AC, there are some funny smell for few second?
Hmm had that problem at my friend’s viva. Then agter few days no more aircond

f5calvin
post Nov 27 2017, 03:22 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Isit worth getting the coating done for the car?
f5calvin
post Nov 27 2017, 09:46 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 27 2017, 03:22 PM)
Isit worth getting the coating done for the car?
Also, the coating will last and would it be hard to maintain? Read several mixed reviews on this so have to ask you guys

0.4879sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:53 PM