10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

rapple
post Oct 26 2017, 10:43 AM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

Place booking at Kah Motor Ipoh in Aug (1.8s Lunar Silver).

Loan approved in Sept.

SA say next month it's my turn, see how it goes.

rapple
post Nov 2 2017, 08:51 AM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Nov 2 2017, 08:34 AM)
YEAY!!
Got my ride yesterday.

LUNAR SILVER 1.8s
REPORTED IN
how long you waited for the car?

rapple
post Nov 2 2017, 09:03 AM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Nov 2 2017, 08:57 AM)
3weeks+

booked on 8th/oct.

SA says im lucky bcoz someone change the booking from 1.8s to TC. thus, there is 1 available.
lucky you.

SA say I can get around Nov 20th that week. by then it will be 3 month of waiting time.
rapple
post Nov 2 2017, 01:27 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Nov 2 2017, 01:07 PM)
1.8s? TC? TCP?

3 months shocking.gif
1.8s silver also.. maybe because in Ipoh has less allocation
rapple
post Nov 13 2017, 01:37 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Nov 13 2017, 01:23 PM)
I booked my 1.8 last month......meaning no hope to get this year?
I book in Aug only can get the car next week.. 1.8s as well..

rapple
post Nov 21 2017, 01:29 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

After 3 months of waiting finally I can get my hands on the car tomorrow. rclxm9.gif

1.8s Silver.
rapple
post Nov 22 2017, 01:00 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(Kuniang @ Nov 21 2017, 01:49 PM)
Congrats! Don't forget the checklist! And check all the usual problems as reported by users! The most important, imho, is the paint job of the car! It's the only thing that you cannot claim once you drive out of the showroom. Check properly under good lighting and take your time! I spent 2hrs checking my car before I sign.
Thanks bro.

Got it checked. Everything seems good.

Now tinting. Pick RayTech MX. Should be good enough for me.

rapple
post Nov 22 2017, 01:26 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(j-insigh @ Nov 22 2017, 01:19 PM)
How much raytech quote you for MX? Come share share
Rm1,485

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 22 2017, 01:52 PM
rapple
post Nov 22 2017, 08:51 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 22 2017, 08:46 PM)
Hello guyss just booked a civic 1.8 today  rclxm9.gif  , wonder hw long it'll take to arrive
What your SA told you?

Mine took 3 months.
rapple
post Nov 22 2017, 10:24 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 22 2017, 09:06 PM)

Wah what colour did u pick until had to wait 3 months?
He said hopefully nxt month can get it, they cant promise also
Silver 1.8s

Kah motor ipoh
rapple
post Nov 23 2017, 11:23 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 11:10 PM)
i don't normally ferry ppl so having really big interior is not really a biggie to me.

But Civic does look sportier outside but if the basic unit, looks abit meh unless I take up the 1.5 but that's another 15 - 20k.

It would feel like non-stop topping up.

But I think the Civic will consume petrol more than the 1.5 City due to the bigger engine ?
You going for City High Spec?

Besides the turbo engine, led headlights, paddle shifter and leather seats for TCP, basically the base spec Civic has everything.

90k for a B segment car it’s kind of expensive.
rapple
post Nov 23 2017, 11:37 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 11:29 PM)
What's the diff between the City engine and Civic TCP ?
The City it’s a normal 1.5NA engine. The HP and torque is much lower compare to the Civic 1.5 turbo.

The Civic turbo engine is equivalent to a 2.4 NA engine.

For better explanation maybe you wait others to explain I’m not really into car. Just know a bit only.
rapple
post Nov 23 2017, 11:44 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 23 2017, 11:37 PM)
but I'm comparing 1.5 City V and 1.8 Civic now, not the turbo
Surely the 1.8 more power than 1.5. Fuel consumption no idea as I just took the car ytd and fc it’s the last thing I’m worried about.

rapple
post Nov 24 2017, 02:12 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 24 2017, 01:39 PM)
Are the led lights, leather seats, paddle shift and bigger rims necessary?
The above is the mid/top spec Civic.

Base spec Civic won't have the above.
rapple
post Nov 24 2017, 02:28 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 24 2017, 02:18 PM)
Yep looking at the trade off which is about 15k from 1.8 to the 1.5T
That's up to your budget and preference.

I can live without all that.

Compare to what I drive previously, Civic base spec is a huge upgrade for me.
rapple
post Nov 24 2017, 03:45 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 24 2017, 03:02 PM)
What is your previous drive

mine is a 92' Sunny 130Y

the 1.8s for me, I believe is more than enuff
but did only had test drive on the 1.5TCP
Your upgrade is even more impressive than me. : notworthy.gif

I only used a 2003 Proton that I bought it in 2010.

1st thought - a 90k honda city.

1.5months later - book base spec civic.

Could get the 1.5tc but the topping up will never ends.

What I did is just compared what I drive now (proton) vs the base spec civic. That's how I choose in the end.

Why I did not pick City? Bcoz my wife already owns an Almera.

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 24 2017, 03:49 PM
rapple
post Nov 27 2017, 03:32 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Nov 27 2017, 02:47 PM)
Guys, going to renew my insurance soon, u guys sticking back to HIP or others? Is HIP a rip off? HIP is more expensive around Rm300 - 400. It it worth to take for peace of mind ?
HIP cover 100% on the sum insured, right? Insurance is standard one la, you pay more you get more coverage.

rapple
post Nov 27 2017, 04:07 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Nov 27 2017, 03:51 PM)
Ya, 132k to be exact,  just wondering any one opt out?
A friend of mine opt out HIP and bought the insurance with AXXA.

Not Civic though, she bought City.

Even 2nd year, the sum insured is still at 132k?

rapple
post Nov 27 2017, 04:15 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 27 2017, 04:09 PM)
City sum insured at 132K? Confirm tipu. The car itself is less than 100k...
No. I'm asking yeewensmc.

rapple
post Nov 27 2017, 09:00 PM

Y N W A
2,016 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Nov 27 2017, 06:21 PM)
just wondering now got any promo for civic ?

which variant is better as for you guys?

if loan 9 yrs how much estimate per month?
Even if got promo don’t think you will be able to get the car by December. Most dealer don’t have stock.

9 year 100k around 1.1k
9 year 120k around 1.4k

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4671sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:57 PM