Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

RazaliMo
post Dec 3 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Nov 4 2017, 10:20 PM)
Civic in other country have capless fuel tank, we don’t have . That is what happen when copy engineer didn’t do home work and double check 😅
SACK that engineer....lazy bumm..
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(mx007 @ Nov 20 2017, 09:22 AM)
You had the same shock defect as i do. Wife sat at the back and clearly hear the clucking noise.
Went to SC and got it replaced for free since it was still under warranty.

But i've yet to experience what you had to go through. So far the team that assist me are all well informed and professional at most.
they change both side or only the defect side?
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 27 2017, 05:37 PM)
yeah
just like my ol' sunny
was insured until 2015 as comprehensive

sum insured is RM10,000
but the pay out is ~3-5K

it is cos the car >20 years
sum insured high is becos the car is too old, so they need to charge higher premium
but the payout is based on car market price, which is less than half of the sum insured
i wonder is these legal? insure for 10k but pay back market value....we malaysian asyik kena main ajer
RazaliMo
post Dec 5 2017, 10:14 AM

I replaced the windshield and it cost 2k to 2.1k By right the insurance cover the tinting too but my insurance only cover until 2k. So if possible, i think its better to cover 2.5k to 3k.
So that you can also apply a new windshield tint after replacement.

[/quote]

these windshield tint insurance....does it’s cover the whole car window n rear windshield?
RazaliMo
post Dec 6 2017, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 6 2017, 09:33 AM)
My wife's 1.8S battery also suddenly kaput 2 weeks ago. No warning at all. HIP came and replaced for almost RM300. They said many cases of Civic battery kong suddenly and quickly.
wondering whether i should spare jump start in the car?
RazaliMo
post Dec 6 2017, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Kuniang @ Dec 6 2017, 08:19 PM)
Just call HIP ? Already paid the $ why not enjoy their service?
If happen otw to kota baharu...the grik-jeli road they can come or not?
RazaliMo
post Dec 7 2017, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 7 2017, 11:21 AM)
probably manufacturing defect, i heard my friend city also power steering got problem
sorry to ask....how do we know that the gearbox or power steering got problem?
RazaliMo
post Dec 9 2017, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 8 2017, 03:46 PM)
My previous ride is just Honda City but this civic noise is from the freaking noisy Conti tyres.
I think majority will be using this tyres rite?

I cant wait to change it but too freaking noisy.. + wind noise when over 100. But too sayang to change when its only driven 5km
has anyone try Dunlop tyres?
RazaliMo
post Dec 11 2017, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
Once registered to your name, no way of rejecting unless very blatant fault (wrong colour/wrong trim line/rusting/obvious dents, etc)

Can only insist on rectification work.

The only time can outrightly reject is when the allotted car to you arrived at the SC and the sales adviser is kind enough to inform you to come for inspection before proceeding to registration at JPJ.
that will never happen.....i boungth iswara,waja,latio...never call me for inpection....these is malaysia....
RazaliMo
post Dec 11 2017, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 11 2017, 06:10 PM)
Can. They will rectify for u before they handover to u again, of course it will be the same car same chasis same registry. Just tat if u accept the car, the salesman will ask u to complain and repair at SC. Then u shall wait x 10000 and be patient for the waits.
If u dont accept the car at the 1st place, the salesman will die die repair it for u ao he can close ur account n not get his ass kicked by the sales manager.
unfortuntely...we can’t afford to delay...in accepting the car coz....no other car to use....org kaya boleh la...tangguh2....deman2...
RazaliMo
post Dec 11 2017, 10:07 PM

calling all sifu’s,

If my TC km only 600 to 700 km can i go for 1st servicing any where fr my home town?

This post has been edited by RazaliMo: Dec 11 2017, 10:10 PM
RazaliMo
post Dec 13 2017, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(moshimaruu @ Dec 13 2017, 11:51 AM)
Any sales agent selling civic here?
try calling honda kangar perlis, en firdaus...i think they have 1 1.8 civic
RazaliMo
post Dec 13 2017, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(adambomb @ Dec 13 2017, 09:51 PM)
Hi

Just want to share and update on my previous problem.

Model : 1.5 TC
Car handover : ~ 2 months
Problem :
1. Oil Check countdown on meter did not show up - FIXED - SC changed the whole meter assembly
2. Oil Check countdown cant be reset. Keep showing next oil change at 64,000km - SC changed ECU, Engineer from Honda Melaka also came to change ECU - NOT FIXED

i sent my car last wednesday, they gave me honda city as courtesy car. today i called SC and the feedback was, Honda wants to call for the supplier to check on this problem. anyone here encounter this issue? anyone knows how i can speed up the process?

sabar la....dia bagi kete utk guna...relak tgk apa diorg nak buat...
RazaliMo
post Dec 22 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Dec 22 2017, 05:08 PM)
I have crystal pearl black as well.
The week I got my car, I waxed it with Fusso Coat 12 month coating then top off with dodo juice Purple Haze and  supernatural hybrid. I prefer to wax myself instead of sending to a shop to do it, but this is provided that you have at least a DA polisher with you. If you want to wax by hand only, I suggest you send to shop because hand waxing very difficult to get rid of swirls and scratches.

Black very easy to get water spots so I usually wash my car at night to reduce the spots. If raining in the afternoon then you best have a quick detailer spray and microfiber cloth with you in the car so that you can wipe off immediately. You can also go for coating but it's not a guarantee that there will not be scratches, swirls, chips or watermark as the coating degrades. P.S:  I use meguiars shampoo plus with 2 bucket system to wash my car weekly.
can show pic of the “Fusso Coat”, “Dodo juice Purple Haze”, “Supernatural Hybrid” and “DA Polisher” i intend to wax my car by myself....here in alor setar very hard to find good car waxing detailer...
RazaliMo
post Dec 28 2017, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(MsianGuy @ Dec 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
Ur statement above really scare me though... and many Civic X to-be-family out there.

Where are the QC team from Honda nowadays??

BTW, Congrats on ur new car!
Malaysian still not up to the standard to be QC for any type of car...look what happen to proton..

RazaliMo
post Jan 11 2018, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 11 2018, 11:05 AM)
the "advantage" (more like blackmail) is that the warranty of the car...

heck I see some comments from north america (dunno US or canada) say as long as they have receipt as proof  of servicing, even outside of Honda SC
the warranty still intact

here some SA scare buyer that tinting outside will void the warranty as well doh.gif
ya, “blackmail” ... i own a 1.5TC and wanted to install a dashcam n front sensor...ask my sa...he said should let honda ( or rather he) take it to assorries shop which he claim honda allowed to do certain modified or else warranty void...what the f**k...he think i’am that stupid...

RazaliMo
post Jan 11 2018, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 11 2018, 11:56 AM)
lel

btw front sensor how one aarr?

link together with infotaiment system?
ya lor

here can la
but very tedious
Dont know, i was just asking him...if honda got or not? He said no...so i intend to do out side shop...that is when he start giving me lecture on the 5 yrs warranty...n bla bla...i was like blody shit these guy...so lousy....btw the 5 yrs warranty is on the whole car or just the engine n tranmission?
RazaliMo
post Jan 21 2018, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 21 2018, 01:16 AM)
LED headlamp, LED foglamp, chrome handle, GPS...

and the TC-P seatbelt/handbrake reminder got voice one haha... but yeah I took TC-P mainly for the LED headlamp.
The TC done have front sensor, does the TCP got front sensor?

RazaliMo
post Jan 21 2018, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Jan 21 2018, 09:32 AM)
Ooo ok I understand what you mean now.... tcp or tc both don’t have front sensor or Honda sensing..... apologies....
they should give the front sensor for parking...since the car is a bit lower...
RazaliMo
post Jan 21 2018, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Jan 21 2018, 09:32 AM)
Ooo ok I understand what you mean now.... tcp or tc both don’t have front sensor or Honda sensing..... apologies....
they should give the front sensor for parking...since the car is a bit lower...

0.0413sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 AM