118 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

AVFAN
post Jun 24 2020, 01:42 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Condoliza @ Jun 24 2020, 10:52 AM)
Hi Bro

Is Mobdro blocked now ?

I updated to latest version 2.1.84 Freemium few days ago and now can only get purple screen with logo ...no channels at all

tried uninstall and install again but still no luck?

Any ideas please .Thanks.

EDIT ok i went back to the old apk 2.1.82 seems to be ok now .....so  dont download the update!
i have not used mobdro for a long time.

but i think it should still be working.
Condoliza
post Jun 24 2020, 01:46 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 24 2020, 01:42 PM)
i have not used mobdro for a long time.

but i think it should still be working.
Ok thanks . the previous one is working now ..but last update kills it .

DarkKnight46 P
post Jun 24 2020, 02:48 PM

Probation

hi guys,

just wondering if anyone tried using AOTG on amazon firestick.
if yes hows the experience.
sulimc
post Jun 24 2020, 04:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ May 13 2020, 02:12 PM)
Anyone has this issue?
When i start my astro go (any version) it will be full screen like shown below. (using minix)

But when i play any channel or movie, it will crop left, right and bottom. It will like pushed to top. (i have tried double click to zoom, but when its zoomed....the picture is too big)

Anyone knows any solution for this?
Same problem with my Minix U9H. Semi workaround is tweaking the screen settings on my Sony Bravia TV. In the screen settings, turn off Auto Display Area. Then in Display Area, choose - 1 setting. Not completely full screen, but smaller side black bars than before. The - 1 setting enlarges the picture. Not sure if LG or other brand TVs has this setting and hope it helps.

Cheers!

AVFAN
post Jun 24 2020, 05:12 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 24 2020, 04:52 PM)
Same problem with my Minix U9H. Semi workaround is tweaking the screen settings on my Sony Bravia TV. In the screen settings, turn off Auto Display Area. Then in Display Area, choose - 1 setting. Not completely full screen, but smaller side black bars than before. The - 1 setting enlarges the picture. Not sure if LG or other brand TVs has this setting and hope it helps.

Cheers!
these axteruk guys have been so good to make so much trouble for box users.

a lot of resources must hv been used to f' ATV devices, make some others non-full screen, some lose audio, some lose video, some buffer often...

now u see why they keep charging rm200 pm.

really, what kind of biz model is this?

i will gladly pay rm50 pm for 2 devices if all is good and reliable.

but guess no.... they want rm2xx.
SUSCandy12
post Jun 24 2020, 05:47 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 24 2020, 05:12 PM)
these axteruk guys have been so good to make so much trouble for box users.

a lot of resources must hv been used to f' ATV devices, make some others non-full screen, some lose audio, some lose video, some buffer often...

now u see why they keep charging rm200 pm.

really, what kind of biz model is this?

i will gladly pay rm50 pm for 2 devices if all is good and reliable.

but guess no.... they want rm2xx.
Have you been to Azteruk Broadcast station before? It's like a little India/Bangladesh inside there.
AVFAN
post Jun 24 2020, 05:48 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jun 24 2020, 05:47 PM)
Have you been to Azteruk Broadcast station before? It's like a little India/Bangladesh inside there.
ah, i see... biggrin.gif
cannavaro
post Jun 24 2020, 08:07 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Saw this on FB..
a proper ATV Astro go app is coming, I guess?
AVFAN
post Jun 24 2020, 08:22 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 24 2020, 08:07 PM)

Saw this on FB..
Yep, looks like it.... finally.

This beta test is by invitation only.

I hope some people here will be included.
joshhd
post Jun 24 2020, 10:07 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 24 2020, 08:07 PM)

Saw this on FB..

Where did you see this?
Can you send the link of the source?
cannavaro
post Jun 25 2020, 10:26 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 24 2020, 10:07 PM)
Where did you see this?
in 'xbmc kodi malaysia' group
someone got it from email
ryansxs
post Jun 25 2020, 12:11 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 24 2020, 04:52 PM)

Cheers!
You are right. one way is to adjust the TV settings. But its not that accurate.
Thank you for your thought. :-)
szecheng
post Jun 25 2020, 07:27 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 23 2020, 08:11 PM)
yes, if u also put wifi ON.

it is a wifi emulator, supposed to fool the app.

frankly, i do not know if the actual streaming is wifi or ethernet if u do that.

i did not want to bring this up as it may confuse users.
Forget wifi
Turn off wifi

Use LAN still ok with unifi tv
AVFAN
post Jun 25 2020, 10:32 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jun 25 2020, 07:27 PM)
Forget wifi
Turn off wifi

Use LAN still ok with unifi tv
maybe things have changed.

the last time i checked, u need to turn wifi on.
sulimc
post Jun 26 2020, 06:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 24 2020, 10:07 PM)
Where did you see this?
I messaged them with the ad. they replied for selected customer only.

Cheers!

sulimc
post Jun 26 2020, 07:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 26 2020, 06:33 PM)
I messaged them with the ad. they replied for selected customer only.

Cheers!

They sent me a link https://product.astro.com.my/tvapp-beta
From the FAQ, says app will be for Sharp and Sony TV and ios devices. Must pay additional fee of RM 1.06 during beta program (if accepted). Only one smart TV allowed per account with 4 other access on small screen devices. So it's the same old game lah!

Cheers!
SUSCandy12
post Jun 26 2020, 10:27 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 26 2020, 07:53 PM)
They sent me a link https://product.astro.com.my/tvapp-beta
From the FAQ, says app will be for Sharp and Sony TV and ios devices. Must pay additional fee of RM 1.06 during beta program (if accepted). Only one smart TV allowed per account with 4 other access on small screen devices. So it's the same old game lah!

Cheers!
Only with very limited Android TV devices allowed.Cannot install on generic Android TV boxes. They scared many people will be reselling shared Astro accounts after this with cheap prices or use with hacked apps which are modded.
annoymous1234
post Jun 26 2020, 10:50 PM

7,614 posts

wait, so what is the different with the current astro go apk???
aneip
post Jun 26 2020, 11:49 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 26 2020, 10:50 PM)
wait, so what is the different with the current astro go apk???
for Android TV
annoymous1234
post Jun 27 2020, 12:13 AM

7,614 posts

Anyway assteruk cannot be trusted la. Remember before this it was LG tv. Then 1 year later they stop supporting it.

118 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:43 PM