118 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

ad2000
post Jun 17 2020, 09:47 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(ammarzakwan @ Jun 17 2020, 03:38 PM)
You need to use Astro Go Beta apk for shield and Cube 2nd gen. I attached the link below.
bit.ly/aotg_beta
Bro , tried it with my 2017 Nvidia..right after astro logo , screen went blank...what did I miss? confused.gif
tharmaraj
post Jun 18 2020, 12:04 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jun 17 2020, 09:47 PM)
Bro , tried it with my 2017 Nvidia..right after astro logo , screen went blank...what did I miss?  confused.gif
only moded versions can work on Shield. I'm a shield user and got fed-up with AOTG updates so install the original APK from APKPure on my cheap TV Box and it works fine. biggrin.gif

I use my cheap TV box for AOTG and PlayTV only and I'm got so fed-up using moded versions on shield.
AVFAN
post Jun 18 2020, 06:13 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jun 2 2020, 04:43 PM)
anyone experiencing buffering astro go on tx3 ? it happens like 2-3 seconds then ok. one hour maybe happen few times.
using LAN 300mbps
Problem is gone.

All good now.

On all devices.
szecheng
post Jun 19 2020, 10:34 AM

460 posts

[quote=AVFAN,Jun 18 2020, 06:13 PM]
Problem is gone.

All good now.

On all devices.

Ya smooth now
vignaroli
post Jun 19 2020, 01:48 PM

341 posts

i seldom watch astro go nowadays, but this morning i try play it at my beelink gt king, after watching around 5min it will prompt out a buffering (definitely not line problem as i using fibre 300mbps and speedtest at that time can hit 280mbps++), will there chances that astro detecting i was using tv box to watch and disrupted the streaming?
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2020, 07:12 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Jun 19 2020, 01:48 PM)
i seldom watch astro go nowadays, but this morning i try play it at my beelink gt king, after watching around 5min it will prompt out a buffering (definitely not line problem as i using fibre 300mbps and speedtest at that time can hit 280mbps++), will there chances that astro detecting i was using tv box to watch and disrupted the streaming?
That happens sometimes.... whatever box u use.

But if u get so often that it disturbs the viewing, something is not right.
kumarzone
post Jun 19 2020, 09:12 PM

Hi all. I have been using the modded version, a few observations

1. Loss of sound 2-3 seconds, returns spontaneously, certain channels, acceptable la.

2. Lag or momentary freeze, no specific time interval, recovers spontaneously, this is irritating.

Anyone with similar problems? Is this due to the modded version unstable?

bryan_x00
post Jun 19 2020, 11:19 PM

1,223 posts

Anyone has latest apk for mibox?
sulimc
post Jun 20 2020, 10:09 AM

21 posts

[quote=szecheng,Jun 19 2020, 10:34 AM]
[quote=AVFAN,Jun 18 2020, 06:13 PM]
Problem is gone.

All good now.

On all devices.

Ya smooth now

[/quote]

Hi All, I am still getting loss of audio every few minutes on all channels and video hang also. Both TX6 and Minix having this issue. My connection is 300mbps and TX6 on LAN. The workaround that is working for me is to click on Play from Start and then click on timeline near where I was watching (got this info from TX3 forum). This seems to resolve the issue but then will kena the message program has ended and need to click back to live. At least can watch properly but not ideal coz very troublesome when change channel sad.gif

Cheers!

This post has been edited by sulimc: Jun 20 2020, 10:10 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2020, 10:24 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ Jun 17 2020, 04:28 PM)
Having problem on buffering - Q10 sad.gif
QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 20 2020, 10:09 AM)
Hi All, I am still getting loss of audio every few minutes on all channels and video hang also. Both TX6 and Minix having this issue. My connection is 300mbps and TX6 on LAN. The workaround that is working for me is to click on Play from Start and then click on timeline near where I was watching (got this info from TX3 forum). This seems to resolve the issue but then will kena the message program has ended and need to click back to live. At least can watch properly but not ideal coz very troublesome when change channel sad.gif

Cheers!
it was pretty smooth yesterday when i play celestial, ccm, afn, foodnetwork for about 1 hour on both tx3 and Q10pro.

perhaps astro has found a way to give trouble to more boxes after they screwed ATV ones.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 20 2020, 11:00 AM
szecheng
post Jun 21 2020, 06:05 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(sulimc @ Jun 20 2020, 10:09 AM)

Cheers!
You can do that for live TV channels like sports?
aMReY
post Jun 21 2020, 06:33 PM

80 posts

Good effort.. Thanks =)

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jun 17 2020, 01:05 AM)
Had same experience when using on xiaomi mi9 phone but ok for my tx3.

Here I mod the previous apk and version named it to latest 2.201.4/AC20.1.4/8f38551 | 80472 .. so can use on mi9.
Maybe this will help yours too.

https://sourceforge.net/projects/others/fil...51.apk/download
gin&tonic
post Jun 22 2020, 12:29 AM

4,874 posts

Astrogo frequent freeze and shut down on my Android box H96 Pro + (rooted). I m using the beta 1.1 apk. Any solution to fix these issues?. Thx.

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jun 22 2020, 12:30 AM
emmo_madrid
post Jun 22 2020, 04:17 PM

66 posts

Hi .. Ive just recently purchased tx3 s905x3.. but i cant play astrogo (outdated version).. tried the latest version but still couldnt play..

same goes with unifi tv.. always freeze at some point..

btw, how to know if the device is in root mode or not?
szecheng
post Jun 22 2020, 04:45 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Jun 22 2020, 04:17 PM)
Hi .. Ive just recently purchased tx3 s905x3.. but i cant play astrogo (outdated version).. tried the latest version but still couldnt play..

same goes with unifi tv.. always freeze at some point..

btw, how to know if the device is in root mode or not?
originally new is rooted, u need to switch off root
install root check app
emmo_madrid
post Jun 23 2020, 08:05 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jun 22 2020, 04:45 PM)
originally new is rooted, u need to switch off root
install root check app
is that the reason why astrogo & unifiplay cant work properly? or any other reason?
AVFAN
post Jun 23 2020, 11:15 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Jun 23 2020, 08:05 AM)
is that the reason why astrogo & unifiplay cant work properly? or any other reason?
if u search n read the relevant threads, these have been mentioned umpteen times.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722095/+1280

yr tx3 s905x3 can do both astrogo and unifiplaytv.

u need to turn off the root in settings.

for astrogo, u just need the latest official apk.

for unifiplaytv, u need the right apk as there r multiple versions for android, depends on yr current unifi pack, migrated or not.

also, unifiplaytv will work only on wifi... so, make sure the setting is with wifi on.
szecheng
post Jun 23 2020, 06:29 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 23 2020, 11:15 AM)
if u search n read the relevant threads, these have been mentioned umpteen times.

for unifiplaytv, u need the right apk as there r multiple versions for android, depends on yr current unifi pack, migrated or not.

also, unifiplaytv will work only on wifi... so, make sure the setting is with wifi on.
unifiplaytv work on LAN for me
AVFAN
post Jun 23 2020, 08:11 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Jun 23 2020, 06:29 PM)
unifiplaytv work on LAN for me
yes, if u also put wifi ON.

it is a wifi emulator, supposed to fool the app.

frankly, i do not know if the actual streaming is wifi or ethernet if u do that.

i did not want to bring this up as it may confuse users.
Condoliza
post Jun 24 2020, 10:52 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 23 2020, 11:15 AM)

Hi Bro

Is Mobdro blocked now ?

I updated to latest version 2.1.84 Freemium few days ago and now can only get purple screen with logo ...no channels at all

tried uninstall and install again but still no luck?

Any ideas please .Thanks.

EDIT ok i went back to the old apk 2.1.82 seems to be ok now .....so dont download the update!

This post has been edited by Condoliza: Jun 24 2020, 12:20 PM

118 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:47 AM