Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

Petre
post Aug 29 2024, 10:51 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

hi all
my elderly father likes to watch badminton, example recent Japan Open final, he cannot watch. i was about to buy sooka daily pass for him, but then again i remember the fantastic community here, so i hold and come ask

any cheaper reliable alternative that can allow him to watch such events on his mobile?

tqvm
Sumofwhich
post Aug 30 2024, 11:52 PM

1,274 posts

What is AstroGo ERR-701? Having issue on MINIX NEO U9-H just 2 days ago, but works fine on tx3mini
joshhd
post Aug 31 2024, 12:21 AM

7,789 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 30 2024, 11:52 PM)
What is AstroGo ERR-701? Having issue on MINIX NEO U9-H just 2 days ago, but works fine on tx3mini

https://support.astro.com.my/question/err-7...loading-the-app

This post has been edited by joshhd: Aug 31 2024, 12:22 AM
Sumofwhich
post Aug 31 2024, 09:51 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 31 2024, 12:21 AM)
yup seen this, not due to network connection
Xaphier
post Sep 6 2024, 10:00 PM

495 posts

Can anyone share me with the latest Xtro mod app? Please PM me, thank you.
amirul hafizz
post Sep 8 2024, 11:51 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Sep 6 2024, 10:00 PM)
Can anyone share me with the latest Xtro mod app? Please PM me, thank you.
i think better you use xtro Multiroom bcoz you can use ur remote control for scroll any channel. xtro go can't use remote control. only can use airmouse or computer mouse. biggrin.gif
Philippng
post Sep 10 2024, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 29 2024, 10:51 AM)
hi all
my elderly father likes to watch badminton, example recent Japan Open final, he cannot watch. i was about to buy sooka daily pass for him, but then again i remember the fantastic community here, so i hold and come ask

any cheaper reliable alternative that can allow him to watch such events on his mobile?

tqvm
Do It Yourself iptv free and good.
Let how to built your own iptv
IPTV supported app for download at https://down.fongmi.eu.org/#download
vod : https://anbox118.serv00.net/vod.json
live Asian : https://anbox118.serv00.net/mytvbplus.php

Join our Telegram: https://t.me/+tFVWtr59tAliOWVl
PRSXFENG
post Sep 10 2024, 10:44 AM

2,607 posts

Hmm, I was browsing Laz/Shopee yesterday and saw GMK G3 Intel N100 mini pc

~RM410 for it
~rm60 to 80 for 8gb of DDR4 ram
~rm35 for a basic used 128gb ssd

so like rm500++ for a basic pc that would run windows so you could use the browser to watch it
prices may be higher after 9.9
and can be used as a basic pc too
Xaphier
post Sep 21 2024, 12:37 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 8 2024, 11:51 PM)
i think better you use xtro Multiroom bcoz you can use ur remote control for scroll any channel. xtro go can't use remote control. only can use airmouse or computer mouse. biggrin.gif
But Xtro Multiroom has a fees right? Whereas the normal Xtro Go can use my existing astro account.
amirul hafizz
post Sep 22 2024, 05:35 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Sep 21 2024, 12:37 PM)
But Xtro Multiroom has a fees right? Whereas the normal Xtro Go can use my existing astro account.
Yess but only RM14.90, addons on ur xtro bill.
ryansxs
post Sep 27 2024, 08:00 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 30 2024, 11:52 PM)
me too.
anyone got the latest aotg apk?
please share....please
ryansxs
post Sep 27 2024, 08:01 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 8 2024, 11:51 PM)
what you mean? this you can install in tvbox?
amirul hafizz
post Sep 28 2024, 05:49 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Sep 27 2024, 08:01 PM)
what you mean? this you can install in tvbox?
Yes..you can install direct ur tv box. Make sure ur tv box is google certified and android 11 above. Just addons RM14.90 on ur astro bill if ur want watching astro via astro multiroom. You can scroll than change any channel with ur tv box remote.
PrinceJoe
post Sep 28 2024, 06:17 AM

410 posts

question :

1. anyone has use macbook connected to TV via HDMI, can watch astro go or not ?
- i ask bcoz tried screen mirroring but only sound appear, video frozen

2. does google tv OS on sony tv, can install xtro app ? need to sideload or abailable from the app store ?
- I has airmouse so no issue with channel change

3. I have astro dish on the roof but no decoder. Can the dish be used as freeview tv antenna ?

hey guys, thanks in advance to anyone answering any of my questions. Been wondering for a while.
PRSXFENG
post Sep 28 2024, 08:06 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Sep 28 2024, 06:17 AM)
question :

1. anyone has use macbook connected to TV via HDMI, can watch astro go or not ?
- i ask bcoz tried screen mirroring but only sound appear, video frozen

2. does google tv OS on sony tv, can install xtro app ? need to sideload or abailable from the app store ?
- I has airmouse so no issue with channel change

3. I have astro dish on the roof but no decoder. Can the dish be used as freeview tv antenna ?

hey guys, thanks in advance to anyone answering any of my questions. Been wondering for a while.
1. should be yes
2. no... not officially, the app wont work, unless you use the other option which is you subscribe to multiroom and use that app
3. nope
officeBoy
post Nov 22 2024, 01:17 PM

849 posts

Hi Sifu,
Kindly pls recommend a tvbox that can view YouTube and Netflix, thanks

GamersFamilia
post Mar 9 2025, 12:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,690 posts

Recommend me a android box for astro go, kindly provide a link, thank you 💯🚀🔥
kkm
post Mar 10 2025, 08:14 AM

1,258 posts

If you want to watch Astro Go, you can now subscribe to Smartroom even on a legacy plan. It's much less hassle than trying to run a modded Astro Go app which may tend to be unstable...
aspire2oo6
post Mar 10 2025, 03:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(officeBoy @ Nov 22 2024, 01:17 PM)
Hi Sifu,
Kindly pls recommend a tvbox that can view YouTube and Netflix, thanks
If YouTube and Netflix the best is still samsung tizen. The rest all laggy
I am running YouTube premium and Netflix Premium.

If android I prefer Evpad for their live channels and movies + series all in one app

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 10 2025, 03:53 PM
cicily
post Yesterday, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 10 2025, 03:49 PM)
If YouTube and Netflix the best is still samsung tizen. The rest all laggy
I am running YouTube premium and Netflix Premium.

If android I prefer Evpad for their live channels and movies + series all in one app
LG OLED TV C9 get the job done well too

0.0166sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:13 PM