453 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

MGM
post Nov 22 2017, 01:10 PM

18,410 posts

Doing rm10 upgrade from Unifi Lite with ruby pack. CS said will get 30mbps + Jumbo pack + STB. No more ruby and cordless phone.
jonuslee
post Nov 22 2017, 01:14 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Normally how long it takes for TM to reply an email?I was asking the detail of RM10 upgrade to help.tm.com.my email.Still get no reply from them.
MGM
post Nov 22 2017, 01:20 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 22 2017, 01:10 PM)
Doing rm10 upgrade from Unifi Lite with ruby pack. CS said will get 30mbps + Jumbo pack + STB. No more ruby and cordless phone.
Ruby is also included.
MAC-tronome
post Nov 22 2017, 01:27 PM

144 posts

now i am paying 179 for 50mbps ..previously 30mbps , free upgrade to 50mbps..so if pay +rm10 can get 100mbps? bruce.gif

stanleyhks
post Nov 22 2017, 01:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 21 2017, 11:35 PM)
App store download is extremely slow, anyone having issues as well?
try to change ur dns to google public dns or open dns instead, from personal experience they are usually less problematic, especially with iOS Appstore. However, "most of the time" ur ISP's default DNS will provide better experience, i.e. better CDN routing, better speed. Btw, remember to restart the device after you change the DNS.
Change DNS Settings

This post has been edited by stanleyhks: Nov 22 2017, 02:08 PM
guciguci
post Nov 22 2017, 01:33 PM

21 posts

Hi all, can anybody tell me what to do as my unifi box outside was open, do i need to contact tm to close the box or let it like that? if raining the water get into the box will cause problem? Thanks first.

theresa000
post Nov 22 2017, 01:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 22 2017, 12:44 PM)
login to your unifi portal chk what plan... bonanza/bonanza plus etc
macam2 plan ada  biggrin.gif
My plan now upgrade to UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps - RYE 2017
Call to 100 ,CS said the promotion price for 24months only ,monthly pay Rm140 instead of Rm169 for my plan... not make sense at all...So I just closed the call..
How come after upgrade the price lower?
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 01:50 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(theresa000 @ Nov 22 2017, 01:43 PM)
Call to 100 ,CS said the promotion price for 24months only ,monthly pay Rm140 instead of Rm169 for my plan... not make sense at all...So I just closed the call..
Very odd indeed, if go by my calculation, not sure if correct.
189 + Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 - Discount 140 = 139
Were you paying RM189 for 30mbps before the upgrade?
mylinear
post Nov 22 2017, 01:51 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(throx @ Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM)
Ok, this is what I got.....

Was on VIP5/RM149, free upgraded to 10Mbps last year. Received the SMS last week and went to TMPoint this morning to upgrade. Now RM159 for 30Mbps with Jumbo Pack. Was told that the price is for 2 years (contract) only and no more free call unless pay another RM20/month. Upgrade should complete within 24hours and all I have to do is to reboot my router.

So after 2 years, if the price increase or TM start to charge me for the Jumbo Pack, I will terminate.
So your RM149 had free calls. Now RM159 does not have. So if you had terminated and get the normal Bonanza RM139 30M package also without free calls would be cheaper? Is the Jumbo pack the only difference? Can say you paying extra RM20 for it. They got so many different combinations....

enduser
post Nov 22 2017, 01:54 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(theresa000 @ Nov 22 2017, 01:43 PM)
something not right with rm140 monthly pay. its ur discount i think

before this what is your plan, monthly how much u pay at what speed.
theresa000
post Nov 22 2017, 01:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 22 2017, 01:50 PM)
Very odd indeed, if go by my calculation, not sure if correct.
189 + Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 - Discount 140 = 139
Were you paying RM189 for 30mbps before the upgrade?
No, I pay RM159 for 30mbps before upgrade

soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 01:58 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(theresa000 @ Nov 22 2017, 01:56 PM)
No, I pay RM159 for 30mbps before upgrade
So maybe now it's:
159 + Upgrade 10 + Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 + STD20 20 - Discount 140 = RM139
Dunnolah, just guessing.
yeelong
post Nov 22 2017, 01:58 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(throx @ Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM)
Ok, this is what I got.....

Was on VIP5/RM149, free upgraded to 10Mbps last year. Received the SMS last week and went to TMPoint this morning to upgrade. Now RM159 for 30Mbps with Jumbo Pack. Was told that the price is for 2 years (contract) only and no more free call unless pay another RM20/month. Upgrade should complete within 24hours and all I have to do is to reboot my router.

So after 2 years, if the price increase or TM start to charge me for the Jumbo Pack, I will terminate.
Bro, i am same situation with like. But got some different story. In this upgrade package u will have STD20 which is 600 min free call any mobile operators and land line calling will be charged in this 600 min free time. After 600m exhausted. You will be charge Rm 0.10 per call to any mobile and TM land line still free. Secondly The price and package will be remain even after the 24 months contracted. Change of Hypp TV package, upgrade or downgrade speed will result of termination of the free jumbo pack and STD 20. within or after the contract expired.

This post has been edited by yeelong: Nov 22 2017, 02:01 PM
DeadmanX
post Nov 22 2017, 02:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 22 2017, 11:19 AM)
where you guys check for the available ports?
https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/ijoin/check-coverage.page
brianklc
post Nov 22 2017, 02:06 PM

372 posts

Guys, anyone got their upgrades fulfilled? For those that submitted their upgrade of RM10 via 100 call.
yeelong
post Nov 22 2017, 02:10 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Nov 22 2017, 02:06 PM)
Guys, anyone got their upgrades fulfilled? For those that submitted their upgrade of RM10 via 100 call.
yesterday enrolled the upgrade. still waiting for email confirmation. according to TM, it will take at least 7 working days for the process to complete.
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 02:12 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Nov 22 2017, 02:06 PM)
Still waiting patiently. Lucky it wasn't today cos right now TNB down.

What BTU do you have now?

Is there anyone here who submitted their RM10 upgrade via 100 call and already have a gigabit BTU? Have you got the upgrade?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 22 2017, 02:12 PM
throx
post Nov 22 2017, 02:15 PM

Team Arsenal
1,020 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 22 2017, 01:58 PM)
Bro, i am same situation with like. But got some different story. In this upgrade package u will have STD20 which is 600 min free call any mobile operators and land line calling will be charged in this 600 min free time. After 600m exhausted. You will be charge Rm 0.10 per call to any mobile and TM land line still free. Secondly The price and package will be remain even after the 24 months contracted. Change of Hypp TV package, upgrade or downgrade speed will result of termination of the free jumbo pack and STD 20. within or after the contract expired.
Good for you. thumbsup.gif
Actually I believe those TM staffs at the counter also not quite sure. I don't bother too much about the free call since my mobile already have unlimited call. Will try to make call and see if TM charge me or not.
darkueki
post Nov 22 2017, 02:20 PM

100 posts

Any forumer here from penang and equipment damaged during flood, and TM changed them, kindly pm me, thank you .
fkinmeng
post Nov 22 2017, 02:23 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 22 2017, 02:01 PM)
Got coverage but how to know if got available port?

453 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 AM