289 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

die_257
post Nov 12 2017, 11:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 12 2017, 08:16 PM)
Streamyx and Unifi two different entity isnt it? U gonna terminate ur Unifi to enjoy Streamyx Bonanza 30Mbps got meh? i thought Bonanza Streamyx only up to 8Mbps?
I never said that it is Streamyx Bonanza 30Mbps. U may have misread it.
MrSpeedy
post Nov 12 2017, 11:50 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Nov 12 2017, 11:06 PM)
Haha, my mom wants to use it to call back to Penang to her mother, and my grandma often calls my hse to talk to they also subcribe to unifi. Ya HyppTV has other channels but i dont even watch it, just that my father uses it to watch the normal basic tv channels such as TV 7 or 8 when he comes home, and HyppTV's TV7/8 are clearer than the normal one, if I can somehow make the normal TV7/8 channels as clear as HyppTV, then maybe i will ask my mom to cancel HyppTV lol, but i wonder if TM will let me to cancel HyppTV as that is part of VIP 5 package.

If I subcribe for unifi lite 10mbps, and i want a STB, they still can allow one right? just need to pay more money during first month right since STB price is accounted in it?
Have you tried tuning to Digital TV?
myFreeview to be exact...
turion64
post Nov 13 2017, 12:10 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

bros, today walk in sunway velocity saw unifi promo 30mbps download 10mbps upload with HyppTv STB, free 1 line, 1 cordless phone for Rm139. i asked and this is basically Rm199 package but they doing promo only sell Rm139/monthly for 2 years. after 2 years it will revert back to Rm199. sorry if this promo you already know. just sharing my 2cents smile.gif cheers~
SilentVampire
post Nov 13 2017, 12:20 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:10 AM)
bros, today walk in sunway velocity saw unifi promo 30mbps download 10mbps upload with HyppTv STB, free 1 line, 1 cordless phone for Rm139. i asked and this is basically Rm199 package but they doing promo only sell Rm139/monthly for 2 years. after 2 years it will revert back to Rm199. sorry if this promo you already know. just sharing my 2cents smile.gif cheers~
Yes bro, that is the new UniFi Bonanza deal that is currently running at the moment. It is a good deal if you are looking to get UniFi as a new subscriber or convert to UniFi from Maxis. Thanks for the info anyway!
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2017, 07:41 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Nov 12 2017, 11:01 PM)
I see, thanks for the answer.

Anyway, is there anyway to check whether my VIP10 has any contract to it? I can only see service start date which is 27 Jun, 2016 from my unifi account.

Regarding unifi lite 10mbps, when the contract of 2 yrs ends, will they ask u to renew it or can u still pay to use without any contract?
contract status, check with TM. not available in portal.

contract ends, nothing will happen. you just continue paying. just no commitment (contract), termination without penalty.

tm might upsell you with other package by calling you. you can decide later.
tzh2001
post Nov 13 2017, 08:05 AM

Heart warming
385 posts

went to TM Point Pontian to upgrade my unifi lite RM129 to advance Rm139, the staff mention it is ok to upgrade however their system is not yet ready.
she will lodge complain to HQ & upgrade will be done once system OK.
mastering
post Nov 13 2017, 09:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Nov 9 2017, 01:10 PM)
May I know is it u still can get a new STB after ur upgrade? My friend are under VIP10 (which is upgrade from VIP5), wondering if they switch to Unifi Bonanza 139, will they get the STB or only the plan upgrade?

Thanks. smile.gif
I did not ask the question as my STB is working fine. Sorry that I can't be of help.
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2017, 10:04 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Nov 12 2017, 02:07 PM)
Just got call from TM just now for confirmation tomorrow the installer will come to my house with new modem, router and hypptv stb. My application for upgrade from unifi lite 129 to unifi 30 bonanza 139 is successfull. 😊😊😊
How you manage to get the upgrade?
uncle08
post Nov 13 2017, 10:11 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Nov 12 2017, 11:06 PM)
Haha, my mom wants to use it to call back to Penang to her mother, and my grandma often calls my hse to talk to they also subcribe to unifi. Ya HyppTV has other channels but i dont even watch it, just that my father uses it to watch the normal basic tv channels such as TV 7 or 8 when he comes home, and HyppTV's TV7/8 are clearer than the normal one, if I can somehow make the normal TV7/8 channels as clear as HyppTV, then maybe i will ask my mom to cancel HyppTV lol, but i wonder if TM will let me to cancel HyppTV as that is part of VIP 5 package.

If I subcribe for unifi lite 10mbps, and i want a STB, they still can allow one right? just need to pay more money during first month right since STB price is accounted in it?
U want the STB u straight away take the RM139 30Mbps which is upgraded from Unifi lite 10Mbps RM129 by add another RM10 only.

This post has been edited by uncle08: Nov 13 2017, 10:13 AM
ddr3
post Nov 13 2017, 01:18 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

Called 100 and they claimed the upgrade from lite to bonanza is not available, ONLY FOR NEW INSTALLATION, Going to walk in tm point later
sohailili
post Nov 13 2017, 01:55 PM

527 posts

Jus live chat with TM. looks like they don allow for upgrade. Bonanza only for new customer. Im out of country now. Cant go back to TM point to verify..
sadddddddddddddddddddddddddd
mapeyeo1
post Nov 13 2017, 02:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 12 2017, 11:50 PM)
Have you tried tuning to Digital TV?
myFreeview to be exact...
Haha, my tv is old type analog one, bought years ago but it has the option to install decoder, but the MYTV decoder alone costs rm199 after discount, no discount is rm316.94, promotion lasts till end of december. Or I could buy an IDTV (Integrated Digital Television) that can watch the channels from myFreeview without the MYTV decoder but confirm costs alot more.

As of now, i dont think i will be buying the using myFreeview channels, since im still subscribed to unifi and HyppTV comes free with 25 basic channels every unifi package, i might as well just use it. It says free la, but we already know it is already accounted in the price. If it comes to a day where i wont be using unifi, i think i will buy a better STB that has access to alot more channels, but i think thats illegal one la, haha, my godmother using one herself, next time i go ask her.

Anyway, thanks for telling me about myFreeview and Digital TV, i never knew it existed until u told me lol
mapeyeo1
post Nov 13 2017, 02:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 13 2017, 07:41 AM)
contract status, check with TM. not available in portal.

contract ends, nothing will happen. you just continue paying. just no commitment (contract), termination without penalty.

tm might upsell you with other package by calling you. you can decide later.
I see, i think my contract ends already since i subscribe for more than 2 yrs, last time technician came to change my modem, and they said no contract so did not ask me to sign anything.

Haha, commitment was the word i was looking for when i was phrasing my question earlier, but could not find the word for it, lol.

Thanks for the information too
mapeyeo1
post Nov 13 2017, 02:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 13 2017, 10:11 AM)
U want the STB u straight away take the RM139 30Mbps which is upgraded from Unifi lite 10Mbps RM129 by add another RM10 only.
Haha, i was posing a hypothetical question where if a person wants to subscribe to unifi lite 10mbps only and wants the STB, will TM give it to him and he only needs to pay one time extra payment for the STB?
apowerfulskill
post Nov 13 2017, 02:49 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 13 2017, 01:18 PM)
Called 100 and they claimed the upgrade from lite to bonanza is not available, ONLY FOR NEW INSTALLATION, Going to walk in tm point later
Keep us posted!
pejakb
post Nov 13 2017, 03:01 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Nov 12 2017, 02:07 PM)
Just got call from TM just now for confirmation tomorrow the installer will come to my house with new modem, router and hypptv stb. My application for upgrade from unifi lite 129 to unifi 30 bonanza 139 is successfull. 😊😊😊
how is ur installation?
cho
post Nov 13 2017, 03:07 PM

369 posts

The installer come only with hypptv stb.

They setup the stb and make a call to upgrade the speed from 10mbps to 30mbps.

However i got a new hypptv username and password. No more jumbo lite as with unifi lite before. They asked me to check with TM directly.

No charges involved.

Old hypptv username and password cant be use anymore

This post has been edited by cho: Nov 13 2017, 03:10 PM
ddr3
post Nov 13 2017, 03:29 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 13 2017, 02:49 PM)
Keep us posted!
just got back, they checked and said my account (more than 6 months) is valid for upgrade but there is no such bonanza package in the system, so they emailed the TM headquarters and will update me soon.... sweat.gif so now still waiting
MGM
post Nov 13 2017, 03:45 PM

18,441 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Nov 13 2017, 03:07 PM)
The installer come only with hypptv stb.

They setup the stb and make a call to upgrade the speed from 10mbps to 30mbps.

However i got a new hypptv username and password. No more jumbo lite as with unifi lite before. They asked me to check with TM directly.

No charges involved.

Old hypptv username and password cant be use anymore
From Unifi Lite@rm129 to Unifi Advance 30mbps@rm139?
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 04:01 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 13 2017, 03:29 PM)
just got back, they checked and said my account (more than 6 months) is valid for upgrade but there is no such bonanza package in the system, so they emailed the TM headquarters and will update me soon.... sweat.gif so now still waiting
there just say to me this is for new customer only never say help me to email to headquarters wtf..

289 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:45 AM