Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

hiha123
post Nov 9 2017, 04:52 PM

198 posts

i just go to TMpoint,there say cant not upgrade to 30mb Bonanza,because i not new cumtomer or because my uinifi is under oku,my contract just end 2year and i just renew for change to unifi lite 10mb on the picture(28/9/2017),how that tm do like that everyone different.... mad.gif mad.gif

hiha123
post Nov 10 2017, 03:53 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 10 2017, 02:47 PM)
I was given the same excuse at TM Point Shah Alam today.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
They said the plan is available and gave me the flyer, but then same thing, the option to upgrade is not available in the system.
The counter girl told me today at least 3 other users before me also having the same problem, and they said could be the HQ never update or remove from the system.

They took my thumb-print and gave me the service number form and they said they'll get back to me via SMS or email once they can upgrade my account
many people just last month chg to lite 10mb plan,if all know there the tm will out new plan at next month who will go to take that 10lite..and just renew that contract wtf TM..
hiha123
post Nov 12 2017, 06:46 PM

198 posts

is the TM random choice again who the customer are lite 10plan,can upgrade to 30 bonanza...?many off us just use that lite 10plan one month only also cant upgrade...
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 04:01 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 13 2017, 03:29 PM)
just got back, they checked and said my account (more than 6 months) is valid for upgrade but there is no such bonanza package in the system, so they emailed the TM headquarters and will update me soon.... sweat.gif so now still waiting
there just say to me this is for new customer only never say help me to email to headquarters wtf..
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 04:37 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(billy08 @ Nov 13 2017, 04:34 PM)
so tak boleh upgrade from 10Mb to 30Mb  cry.gif
because I am existing customer ..  bangwall.gif
same i just renew contract 1month only,very disappointed with TM, now dont go ask ald,wait for next free upgrade,dont want gv them earn more money,like playing we customer only
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 07:19 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 13 2017, 07:11 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif which tm you went to?
kl setapak..so now who have chg lite 10plan to 30 bonanza,can gv us about u old plan screenshort and new plan screenshort to us see
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 08:15 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Nov 13 2017, 07:55 PM)
How to screenshot old plan.

But as you can see... my start date is still the same as when i registered for unifi lite and the date is before bonanza campaign start.
thx but see like there dont have renew u contract service date start at july?
hiha123
post Nov 13 2017, 08:53 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 13 2017, 08:48 PM)
if you call them, later they realize their mistake then they push back your date.

now if all remains, you might be able to end your contract earlier.
yaya u got free 4month is good then other
hiha123
post Nov 14 2017, 11:36 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 14 2017, 11:29 AM)
so it looks like they U-turn ady n don allow upgrade anymore.
well.. this was given by 1 of the reseller to me... i did live chat with TM and make a dispute with them
so they logged a case for me n fwd to sales rep who will contact me within 5 working days. but i guess i can jus forget about it since none of you guys are getting it as well except for those who upgraded earlier[attachmentid=9332752]
if that the lite10 plan is RM99 is ok la...but now we lost 20mb when pay RM129,for RM10 get 30MB..that is the points who was angry..
hiha123
post Nov 14 2017, 02:01 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 14 2017, 01:47 PM)
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you once again for bringing this matter to our attention. We write in response to your request pertaining issue.

Bonanza Campaign is a year end offering to new UniFiand Broadband subscribers.

Unifi Advance and Pro for residential and unifiBIZ Advance and BIZ Pro for SME subscribers will enjoy special price for 24 months. On the 25thmonths of subscription the monthly subscription fee will change to the prevailing subscription fee at that time. TM on the other hand shall reserve no obligation from TM to notify customer on the change of subscription fee.

Existing customers can only upgrade to a higher value package. Migrating to same or lower packages is not allowed within contract period. Applicant may apply for this offering under this Campaign via TMpoint, TM Authorized Dealers, Resellers or TM Staffs during the Campaign Period. TM reserves the right to withdraw, cancel, suspend, extend or terminate the offering earlier either in whole or in part and furtherreserves the right to vary, supplement, delete, amend or modify any of the terms and conditions from time to time without prior notice for the Campaign.

The Campaign period will be effective from 1stNovember 2017 until 31stDecember 2017 (“Campaign Period”). However, TM may during the Campaign Period, at its sole and absolute discretion extends the Campaign Period without prior notice to Customer.

Unifi:-
•Residential customer who subscribe unifiadvance and unifipro during this campaign will enjoy special price for 24 months.
•Business customer who subscribe unifiadvance and unifipro during this campaign will enjoy special price for 24 months.

We hope the above explanation revert to your query. We truly apologize for any inconveniences caused. Nevertheless, we would like to express our high appreciation for your patience and understanding.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly visit nearest TMPoint or e-mail us at: help@tm.com.my . You may also contact TM at 100.

Thank you.
Regards,
Nurul Sharida Mohd Shriffudin
Complaint Management Unit,
Customer Service Centralized & State Operation,
Customer Service Management, Telekom Malaysia Berhad

Just got the letter after I complaint thru call 100 last weekend.
So is that mean existing customer (30mb) can add 10Rm to Bonanza package 50mb (RM189)?
SEE like if TMpoint dont gave we update to new plan we can show this email to him? ranting.gif ranting.gif
hiha123
post Nov 14 2017, 02:07 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 14 2017, 02:03 PM)
Yeah...Let see what TM Point going to say.....
Ask my wife go cut the old number and apply upgrade to Bonanza 50mb for just add RM10.
Hope can approve.
we wait for u answer,if u can then we all take this email to show him biggrin.gif
hiha123
post Nov 14 2017, 02:35 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Nov 14 2017, 02:32 PM)
Just fcome out from Tm point but TAK Boleh / from Unifi lite 129 (24 month contract ) to bonanza campaign rm139 . Unless terminate old Unifi line ( denda rm500) or u r from bonanza campaign Unifi lite rm129 ( November start),. Sorry from miscommunication with staff in the morning when visit them .
see like TM want to play a Word games bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
hiha123
post Nov 15 2017, 12:17 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Nov 15 2017, 12:14 PM)
This is solution for whose contract is ended 😂
impossible we pay for RM500 for use that lite 10mb plan for one month only bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
hiha123
post Nov 15 2017, 08:17 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Nov 15 2017, 08:07 PM)
Went to tm to terminate coz mine from vip5 upgraded to lite 10mbps with same monthly fee rm149, while new sub rm129. Feeling left out as I have been using vip5 since 2011 and have 3 webe lines.

They counter offer by giving me monthly payment discount rm30, free calls 600 mins and aneka pack that I can watch using STB at home or hypptv everywhere Total I need to pay rm119 for all these. Is this good enough?

I took the offer as it got no contract extension, I still can cancel anytime.

Time fibre start operating in my home area, and the maxis one prime package is very tempting..if just they lower the price abit..
dont gv tipu chg plan there sure renew contract,like me also vip5 chg to lite 10mbps also renew contract ranting.gif ranting.gif
if u got family need to see tv can take the bonanza 30mb,or just chg to time got 100mb

This post has been edited by hiha123: Nov 15 2017, 08:19 PM
hiha123
post Nov 15 2017, 08:36 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(washay @ Nov 15 2017, 08:26 PM)
I personnally asked the tm point 2-3 times as I dont want any contract extension..she said no contract.

Seems that I need to keep all the details in case they try to tipu
ya ltr there curi curi update to system renew,or maybe u need record the sound what there say
hiha123
post Nov 16 2017, 12:19 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 16 2017, 12:17 PM)
Received SMS from TM on my installation date tomorrow.
But they never specified the timing, so I use Live Chat to confirm on the installation and upgrade.

So will see tomorrow how it all turns up.
Have to prepare Surat Kuasa to my wife and my photocopy IC too as I won't be at home during installation.
when u start use the lite 10mb plan?
hiha123
post Nov 16 2017, 12:36 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 16 2017, 12:32 PM)
Same case with me. But still no sms. I tried to upgrade on Monday and no in system whatsoever, just take thumbprint. First time apply for Lite on mid July (i think).
u all got thumbprint,there never say to me from TM setapak sad.gif
hiha123
post Nov 16 2017, 07:17 PM

198 posts

Referring to reference number; 1-185144xxxx dated 14th November 2017 on bonanza campaign issue. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Based on respective team feedback, the package is offered for new customer only and not applicable for upgrade for time being.

haha this is TM email to me say gg.com just use lite 10mb plan one month..need gv RM500 penatly ald

This post has been edited by hiha123: Nov 16 2017, 08:20 PM
hiha123
post Nov 16 2017, 08:19 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
my report they simply closed it without saying anything. u still get reply lol.  shakehead.gif
i thing now maybe i pay that penatly gv them and signup again with bonanza,and cut that astro gv family see hypptv, and get the all new equiment, and my house line got problem call them to reinstalltion is a good idea rclxub.gif
hiha123
post Nov 17 2017, 01:22 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Nov 17 2017, 01:21 PM)
Just went to TM point (Miri), still cant do upgrade selection. But they taken thumbprint and did verification. All I can say is there is no hope to get upgraded from unifi lite (129) to bonanza (139) anymore.
They say will contact me when they are able to do the selection is their system but I have 0% hope at the time being.
bro if got thumbprint and did verification maybe got hope,i never got..i wait for 1month see then how ald.. sad.gif

0.1544sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:45 AM