7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

MGM
post Jul 31 2017, 10:22 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jul 31 2017, 10:08 PM)
New Package announce by tomorrow ~~  rclxub.gif
Why seeing stars? Complicated n confusing packages coming up?
MGM
post Jul 31 2017, 10:37 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jul 31 2017, 10:26 PM)
Those already sign up might not fair to them   bangwall.gif ..........very attractive package ...free tablet   rclxm9.gif
Cilaka, early birds catch the shyt.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 31 2017, 10:37 PM
MGM
post Jul 31 2017, 10:50 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Jul 31 2017, 10:36 PM)
Anyone interested can PM me...  thumbup.gif
Becareful not suppose to solicitate biz here. Can disclose the details instead, like price?
MGM
post Aug 16 2017, 06:46 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 16 2017, 12:45 AM)
hi all...i changed to unifi lite before they are able to move/maintain the copper line to Unifi...

so today i have 2 numbers...1 old copper line number, paying RM1 a month...and then another number at Unifi....

Can i still request TM to just move my old number to unifi now and cancel the unifi number? anyone tried this before? Basically i prefer the line at unifi, clearer and stable, my copper line will be down from time to time, especially when raining a lot...likelihood the connection outside my home will have problem and i need to call support...
U must have done your installation b4 1July like mine. Cos After 1July TM allows new Unifi Lite installation to use back the old copper line number as the VOIP number. Earlier installation needs to pay a 1 time charge of rm25 to do that but I appealed for it to be waived. If approved d waiver will be reflected in my bill. No more rm1 or rm25 monthly rental.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 16 2017, 06:50 AM
MGM
post Aug 17 2017, 08:54 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2017, 08:29 AM)
cant find any hq version. seems like limited promo till Dec 2017 hmm.gif

looks like Lenovo tablet.

Turns out early birds get the shyt.
MGM
post Aug 20 2017, 08:36 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Aug 20 2017, 06:38 PM)
Hi all. Wanna ask if unifi lite phone cable is normal phone cable? Coz I need to connect it to my phone on another floor. Already have existing phone cables between the 2 points (the room where the btu and router will be and the phone on another floor)
Can
MGM
post Aug 21 2017, 12:11 PM

18,400 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 21 2017, 12:12 PM
MGM
post Aug 23 2017, 03:51 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(uncledaddy @ Aug 23 2017, 03:07 PM)
Hi friends on Unifi Lite,
Here's an update on my quest to say goodbye Streamyx 4Mbps.
Having applied at TM Point for the Unifi Lite package on the 12th August, 2017 was then notified installation on 22nd.
Later received message that installation would be carried out on the 20th Sunday. Accepted new arrangement.
Sunday morning, installers arrived - two technicans - at around 10:00am. They has a brief survey.
However, I took them to my "Home Office" where I showed them my plan, drafted on an xls spreadsheet.
We had some discussion. The chief installer suggested that I add extra for conduits to run the fibre in, in case of rats.
I rejected the offer and also with reference to my drawings, no drilling is necessory.
All layout drawings are shown in details, and explained to the Chief Installer. We then agreeed on the installation.
Within an hour and a-half, all installations completed including setup of devices also carried out.
Tested out the connction including speedtest. A days work all done. Thanks to the Installers. Shake hands and goodbye.

New equipments are TM Huawei Huawei HG8240w and TP-Link Archer 1200.
Shown below is a sketch of my layout plan for the new Unifi Lite installation.

Have a nice day. Cheers![attachmentid=9073771]
Since fibre runs in the attic, what is d extra installation cost?
MGM
post Aug 24 2017, 05:12 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(uncledaddy @ Aug 24 2017, 04:06 AM)
No extra charges. However he tried to convince me he has to put in plastic tube trunking (cost RM60) to protect the fibre from RATS!
I mentioned to him, let's find some rats and then we decide later. Ha! Ha! Trying to earn extra from an old man out of work.
Oh btw, we did discuss the issue of "drilling holes thro thick walls". I asked which is easier, just insert the fibre thro two holes
I had provided or drilling? Anyway, he had no answer and agreed to follow my layout plan. Took less than half-an-hour of actual work.
The remaining time was spent in setting up the new unifi lite... and casual chatting. Well, overall they were very pleasant in their job.
Thats all folks.
Good to know that u got it for free, but mine insisted rm160 installation charge if I wanted to go thru the attic as stated in installation guide. My initial plan was similar to yours.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 24 2017, 05:13 AM
MGM
post Aug 29 2017, 12:53 PM

18,400 posts

Looks like the offer of free upgrade from Unifi lite 10mbps to 30 is for East Malaysia only,l. Good for u guys for once but hope we will get it too.
MGM
post Oct 10 2017, 12:23 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 10 2017, 11:48 AM)
Kampung area in Melaka, my network connected into their cabinet KSB V 0003V. The other cabinet at next kampung is VC and VB, and another one is VF. TM already told me these area is supported unifilite.
Which kampung?
MGM
post Oct 21 2017, 11:28 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Oct 21 2017, 11:04 AM)
What use complain here complain there? Yesterday I bought a phone 3099, today 2399. What Can I do? We are the 1 decided to subscribe, no ppl forcing us. We sign n agree for the t n c. To be fair, just request speed upgrade or discount rm30 for the remaining monthly fee. Don't u think this better? Win win solution right?
Win win if only your mentioned request is successfully. I definitely will complain n request.
MGM
post Oct 21 2017, 07:08 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 21 2017, 07:04 PM)
I hope they extend the offer to all new and existing users. That will make everyone happy. nod.gif
Not likely cos this is TM, a monopolistic bully.
MGM
post Oct 25 2017, 05:31 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Oct 24 2017, 11:22 PM)
melaka people don't want unifi, we're faster than dial-up..  puke.gif
Care to elaborate.
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 12:31 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 1 2017, 12:20 PM)
Can existing Lite RM129 users upgrade to 30Mbps at RM139? (Under new promo)
Where to get this 30mbps@rm139 package?
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 12:44 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(smile93 @ Nov 1 2017, 12:35 PM)
30mbps@rm139  Current promotion till 25th of Nov 2017. Just walk in and ask.
Same package as UNIFI ADVANCE 30mbps PLAN @RM199?

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 1 2017, 12:45 PM
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 01:14 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 1 2017, 01:02 PM)
I didn't plan to get cheaper 10Mbps. I signed up for Unifi 10 because eyeing for cheaper (free or +RM10) Unifi 30 instead. Ultimately I will go for 100Mbps, but maybe not from TM
Rm199 Unifi advance 30mbps plan comes with hypptv-stb and voice? Same with this rm139 package?
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 03:57 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Nov 1 2017, 02:19 PM)
TM will asked for Maxis Bills before approve your applications... LOL
U are talking about converting from Maxis Broadband?
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 07:15 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 1 2017, 07:03 PM)
Just got a full information from TM regarding new packages

Got a bigger picture for these packages
Please share share.
MGM
post Nov 1 2017, 09:37 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 1 2017, 08:20 PM)
I will share soon, because got some info is for internal use only, haha
If after contract then maybe still ok but refer some info from TM

I’ve fulfilled 2 years of unifi contract, and currently subscribing to i.e.: Advance 30 RM199, can I migrate to this package?
Yes, you can only upgrade to a higher value package. Existing unifi customers would enjoy better offering when their contract is expired.
Then can one circumvent this by terminating the current higher value package, n days later subscribe for the better package which is lower priced?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1702sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:15 PM