Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

TSjayraptor
post Aug 16 2017, 10:59 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 16 2017, 12:59 PM)
Doesn't matter if the actuator is on compressor side. Heat will travel and it will heat up the actuator for sure. Twinscroll is really not complex. It's just the a different exhaust housing design compare to the vanes on the VGT.
Lol, heat will travel. You never seen that actuator before nor knowing how this thing function? Actuator only push the blade housing in or out to allow exhaust gas pressure to flow and blow the impeller effectively. Still it has more room than twinscroll layout on the exhaust side which makes it ideal for diesel engine.

That heat thingy must be from some guy that felt VGT threaten his product sales so made up this story. TCU, ECU also electronic, does he say heat travel because they operate at all time compared to VGT actuator that only operates when required.
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 11:09 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:29 PM)
They don't clash in exhaust manifold but they do when on the outlet part when spinning the impeller at high end . Try harder to win with proper debate points next time. Not just hoping for me to type wrong thing and celebrate. I would sometimes type half first then the other half in next reply.

Of course you don't hate Japanese cars. Many Korean company staff love Japanese cars that they'll buy indeed. Only on forum and marketing talk, they hate Japanese brands. Also some in disguise as commoners too will say so when failed to come up with points to counter ace strategist by saying that strategist lacking facts.
Please please please. No more vague response. Trying to simply put outlet part trying to swap away from answer directly. It doesn't mean anything in engineering.

If you think you have fact,

1) put on a diagram of twinscroll turbo and point the specific point.
2) put timing diagram to show exactly which cylinder exhaust superposition with which cylinder exhaust, and at which stroke cycle.

By the way, we have proper term for clash in wave function. It is called superposition.

Here's your chance. Teach me lah, prove with details to slap me mah. Give you chance.
dares
post Aug 16 2017, 11:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:21 PM)
Whenever I see Fiesta, i'll think of 4pot 1.6L and FL 1.5L. Since my time here is limited to tea time with friends who brought me  the internet connection, I replied in a hurry and took the 4 pot version.

The 3pot fiesta 1.0L, I don't bother to remember that engine much because it's just Ford attempt to come up with something out of a cheap engine. Its manifold is 3-1 which left it with just single base turbo. But still ford managed to lower the effective turbo assist to 1600rpm. 3 ports can't fit twinscroll but it could still fit VGT.

As for you and the few here, you guys still failed to make the same turbo in fiesta 1.0 to work as efficient in the Preve. If this is debate competition, you guys are still on the losing end.
The 1.0l Ecobost was developed from scratch and was not based on any existing Ford engines. It was always meant to be turbocharged. That sure is the most expensive way to come up with a "cheap engine" lulz

Now baru admit dunno or remember much about the car or the engine, but holy cow you sure claim to know alot. Now its a VGT pulak.whistling.gif
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 11:57 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:48 PM)
Wow, your brain knowledge really poor probably only limited to ah Beng workshop level. You surely never seen how experts clean up exhaust manifold with too much carbon buildups.

Refer my reply to dares, I will always think of 1.6L and 1.5L fiesta engines with 4 pots because the 1.0 engine doesn't get much of my impression. You can. Say that's a typo error.

As for Honda, I knew its weaknesses and I can even help Koreans beat Honda with tons of strategies right now. The entire marketing department in Korean principal and distributor of both Korean companies combined can't even do that because they hired the unqualified like you and Andrew. However, my buddies in Japanese companies so I am not going to do that. Just sit back and enjoy the battle. Most laughable is those Korean marketing people reused my old strategies dug up from my old comments to counter the Japanese.
Wow... you so geng hoh. Someone that can single handed influence the entire market of a country would be the south east asia regional VP.

I think you deserve an office beside Albert Biermann, to lead SEA Sales and Marketing division as VP. You will have a few directors reporting to you including a dedicated data scientist team that give you reliable data to make the most important decision.
constant_weight
post Aug 17 2017, 12:01 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2017, 11:48 PM)
The 1.0l Ecobost was developed from scratch and was not based on any existing Ford engines. It was always meant to be turbocharged. That sure is the most expensive way to come up with a "cheap engine" lulz

Now baru admit dunno or remember much about the car or the engine, but holy cow you sure claim to know alot. Now its a VGT pulak.whistling.gif
Don't play play, Hyundai Motor Group owe Dr. Jay a VP position. He so geng, keep telling us he can sell Korean car the best, know Honda's secret etc etc. I think his talent wasted here talking on the forum.

TSjayraptor
post Aug 17 2017, 12:03 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2017, 11:48 PM)

Ecoboost 1.0L is just part of Ford experiment with environment friendly engine. It uses timing belt to cut weight but added maintenance cost. They tried this engine on Mondeo end up underpowered with the 1.0L engine when without turbo assist. Even with turbo assist, the torque is not enough for the Mondeo. So this engine only fitted in lighter ford inventory which is the fiesta ecoboost. It done so bad with poor sales that it was withdrawn in few countries. Even Australia and Thailand rejected this engine. Won award so what, it failed in reality world and practicalily .
dares
post Aug 17 2017, 12:59 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 17 2017, 12:03 AM)
Ecoboost 1.0L is just part of Ford experiment with environment friendly engine. It uses timing belt to cut weight but added maintenance cost. They tried this engine on Mondeo end up underpowered with the 1.0L engine when without turbo assist. Even with turbo assist, the torque is not enough for the Mondeo. So this engine only fitted in lighter ford inventory which is the fiesta ecoboost. It done so bad with poor sales that it was withdrawn in few countries. Even Australia and Thailand rejected this engine. Won award so what, it failed in reality world and practicalily .
Failed? It has been in the market for 4 years, if it failed it would it be the flagship engine option for the newly launched mk8 Fiesta?

OZ and Thai rejected the 1.0l ecoboost? what weed you smoking unker? Where do you think Malaysian Fiestas are assembled at?

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 17 2017, 01:01 AM
dares
post Aug 17 2017, 01:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 17 2017, 12:01 AM)
Don't play play, Hyundai Motor Group owe Dr. Jay a VP position. He so geng, keep telling us he can sell Korean car the best, know Honda's secret etc etc. I think his talent wasted here talking on the forum.
Yet here he is. Every night have to borrow friend's wifi to reply to us.
Ginny88
post Aug 17 2017, 08:20 AM

1,032 posts

Unker, when did Ford ever tried using a 1.0L engine on the Mondeo? I don't have in-depth knowledge of cars or Ford but even I know that it is ridiculous for Ford to put a 1.0L engine on the Mondeo, turbo or not.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 17 2017, 08:30 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2017, 01:00 AM)
Yet here he is. Every night have to borrow friend's wifi to reply to us.
i kind of amaze of his dedication ... (kebodohan... )
wkc5657
post Aug 17 2017, 09:19 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:48 PM)
Wow, your brain knowledge really poor probably only limited to ah Beng workshop level. You surely never seen how experts clean up exhaust manifold with too much carbon buildups.

Refer my reply to dares, I will always think of 1.6L and 1.5L fiesta engines with 4 pots because the 1.0 engine doesn't get much of my impression. You can. Say that's a typo error.

As for Honda, I knew its weaknesses and I can even help Koreans beat Honda with tons of strategies right now. The entire marketing department in Korean principal and distributor of both Korean companies combined can't even do that because they hired the unqualified like you and Andrew. However, my buddies in Japanese companies so I am not going to do that. Just sit back and enjoy the battle. Most laughable is those Korean marketing people reused my old strategies dug up from my old comments to counter the Japanese.
oh wai.....

Earlier say turbocharger carbon choke, reply can go to exhaust manifold....top notch technical thumbup.gif

No, you and your gang no need to do marketing, just sit there and wait for HQ/regional team's direction only. You and your gang puffed up yourselves too much. Since your memory more power than us, you forget what you mentioned before years ago, japanese side already do all the dirty work....still want to self congratulate whistling.gif

You so power that can know the job description so well :
QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jun 7 2014, 06:25 PM)
...Info I got from insider news of few car companies marketing department. These staffs' jobs are real simple, just sit infront of PC, spread news on whatever forums, webs they could find and post good comments on their products pretending as owners and as for competitors that are too dangerous to them, they would post false problems, cons etc to bring them down. Never ethical. Salary ranges from RM2500-4000 Exec level requires at least Business Admin/Mgt Diploma) depends on experience and how well they bootlick their bosses (bodek). Office hour only, 8:30 - 5:30 or 9-6. Some were given laptops and get to work while after work monitoring day and night. Some actually do some PR with journalist especially infected ones, have to give them goodies bags with special ingredients inside.....

Like you mentioned, bodek...lolololz......ya, i "made up" the story :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68548777

Only someone who has no engineering knowledge and memperbodohkan the real engineers and diperbodohi by the "loyola technician" will comment trash like this.

Ecoboost range have standard fit turbocharger on all range, never without it. The test engineers has many aspects to consider other than just power and torque. Since your knowledge so deep and wide, don't you also know that the engines potential are much higher than factory tune because of emissions requirement and fuel quality compensation.

The same can be said for your favourite "torquey and fuel efficient" engines from toyota and honda.

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:59 PM)
Lol, heat will travel. You never seen that actuator before nor knowing how this thing function? Actuator only push the blade housing in or out to allow exhaust gas pressure to flow and blow the impeller effectively. Still it has more room than twinscroll layout on the exhaust side which makes it ideal for diesel engine.

That heat thingy must be from some guy that felt VGT threaten his product sales so made up this story. TCU, ECU also electronic, does he say heat travel because they operate at all time compared to VGT actuator that only operates when required.
Despite remaining silent, many forummers relished comments like this from you wub.gif At least a clown knows that he/she is making a fool of oneself for another's entertainment; but you took it to another level of entertainment in your jahil comments.

Again, just proves the level of ignorance you harbour when facts are so easily verifiable.

And again, you more than once literally know shit yawn.gif

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:20 AM)
Unker, when did Ford ever tried using a 1.0L engine on the Mondeo? I don't have in-depth knowledge of cars or Ford but even I know that it is ridiculous for Ford to put a 1.0L engine on the Mondeo, turbo or not.
Actually, Ford did put in 1L ecoboost in the mondeo. You can see the spec list in uk ford :
https://www.ford.co.uk/content/dam/guxeu/uk...s/FT-Mondeo.pdf

But anyway, datuk j is just using his hat trick of diverting the embarrassment away....he will use this to tembak you as he is just an expert in brochure spec analysis, not engineering. He claims he's some sort of clairvoyant merely by looking at the picture or wordings....what level of boastfulness thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Aug 17 2017, 09:20 AM
dstl1128
post Aug 17 2017, 09:53 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:20 AM)
Ford did have Mondeo 1.0 ecoboost. Perhaps it just short lived or not getting popular.

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Aug 17 2017, 09:53 AM
monocle
post Aug 17 2017, 10:44 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:21 PM)
Whenever I see Fiesta, i'll think of 4pot 1.6L and FL 1.5L. Since my time here is limited to tea time with friends who brought me  the internet connection, I replied in a hurry and took the 4 pot version.

The 3pot fiesta 1.0L, I don't bother to remember that engine much because it's just Ford attempt to come up with something out of a cheap engine. Its manifold is 3-1 which left it with just single base turbo. But still ford managed to lower the effective turbo assist to 1600rpm. 3 ports can't fit twinscroll but it could still fit VGT.

As for you and the few here, you guys still failed to make the same turbo in fiesta 1.0 to work as efficient in the Preve. If this is debate competition, you guys are still on the losing end.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
kidmad
post Aug 17 2017, 10:49 AM

4,482 posts

it is so entertaining to have Jay in our forum... hahahaha
dares
post Aug 17 2017, 11:42 AM

834 posts

Every day around 10pm. Stay tuned for free comedy show.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 17 2017, 12:10 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2017, 11:42 AM)
Every day around 10pm. Stay tuned for free comedy show.
TR only allow him to access the internet daily at that time maybe
wkc5657
post Aug 17 2017, 01:53 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 17 2017, 12:10 PM)
TR only allow him to access the internet daily at that time maybe
That's abuse of human rights!!! ranting.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 17 2017, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 16 2017, 10:59 PM)

Dude, you no study science class ah? Metal or metallic object can conduct heat. For the blade to move it is controlled by actuator so the blade is in the path of the exhaust. exhaust is hot the blade is metallic heat gets conducted to the blade and to the actuator. You try holding a metal road at 1 end then 1 end u put it over a heat source...overtime the end you holding will be hot also. Thats why people say VGT is not suitable for petrol due to higher heat that would affect reliability.

Please explain how the actuator push the blade to open and close if there's no connection between the blade and the actuator. Wastegate actuator you see before?
dares
post Aug 17 2017, 11:23 PM

834 posts

hmm.gif

tonite no free show?
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 17 2017, 11:35 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2017, 11:23 PM)
hmm.gif

tonite no free show?