Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

lsm1991
post Aug 16 2017, 10:06 AM

309 posts

gosh im dying over here....

4-2-1 extractor on a 3 potter... ohh this is gold!

Dr jayraptor.... i beg you, please enlighten us on how the plumbing of a 4-2-1 extractor would look like on a 3 potter car? Is that one extra runner connecting to the wastegate? or is it left open to relieve the wastegate? hmm.gif
Please include diagrams (or any sort of visual aids) to support your answer

(10 marks)

dares
post Aug 16 2017, 10:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:46 AM)
dude .. its more than that.. i bet the engine also MD (moderate displacement) .. else how to "low" pressure pulse for 2 of the piston ...  rclxms.gif
and its very advance that it is able to run the engine smoothly even with 2 different design in 1 engine .. (2 high pressure.. 2 low .. ) ...  rclxms.gif
Dual displacement or dual CR engine. so advanced.
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 16 2017, 11:05 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 16 2017, 10:06 AM)
gosh im dying over here....

4-2-1 extractor on a 3 potter... ohh this is gold!

Dr jayraptor.... i beg you, please enlighten us on how the plumbing of a 4-2-1 extractor would look like on a 3 potter car?  Is that one extra runner connecting to the wastegate? or is it left open to relieve the wastegate?  hmm.gif
Please include diagrams (or any sort of visual aids) to support your answer
(10 marks)
i trying my best to understand ....

i think it is left OPEN most likely... so that cylinder 2 and 4 can have lower pressure... OH wait ... where is cylinder 4 ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dstl1128
post Aug 16 2017, 11:07 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:05 AM)

i think it is left OPEN most likely... so that cylinder 2 and 4 can have lower pressure... OH wait ... where is cylinder 4 ...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Maybe connect a wastegate there, or a plenum/butterfly valve, or act as an EGR?
overfloe
post Aug 16 2017, 11:12 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

4th one connected directly to CAI.

He cant prove it. And he will tell his imaginary buddy told him that and the info cannot be revealed.
wkc5657
post Aug 16 2017, 11:13 AM

565 posts

i think it is left OPEN most likely... so that cylinder 2 and 4 can have lower pressure... OH wait ... where is cylinder 4 ...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Damn, go patent it.....

The open ended plumbing is an atmospheric ram intake to further reduce turbo lag thumbsup.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 16 2017, 11:17 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:13 AM)
Damn, go patent it.....

The open ended plumbing is an atmospheric ram intake to further reduce turbo lag  thumbsup.gif
man.. i want to draw out twin scroll.... low n high pressure inlet la... macam changgih .. lolz
lsm1991
post Aug 16 2017, 11:19 AM

309 posts

plausible hmmm a real interesting design

K3nnYkl82
post Aug 16 2017, 11:20 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:19 AM)
plausible hmmm a real interesting design

u also join the bandwagon ? lolzzzzzz

remember.. the objective is to show jay bodohness.... cool2.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM

2,479 posts

typical 4 pot .. firing order ... 1-3-4-2 ..
the twin scroll design is to isolate the pulse.. to prevent the exhaust clash between piston pulse for a smoother flow..
but prof jay punya is high and low pressure...
if base on the diagram .. i would says the piston for 1 and 4 is same... but different from 2 and 3... this will create vibration .. and to reduce the pressure.. i bet need to use small CC for 2-3 or the other way round... genius design wei ...

so which engine ah ... FIESTA ECOBOOST 1.0 ah ? ... that one i have a bit problem finding the 4th piston .. i wonder where ford hide it ..
lsm1991
post Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:20 AM)
u also join the bandwagon ? lolzzzzzz

remember.. the objective is to show jay bodohness....  cool2.gif
i feel the need to understand!!!!

we should always ask if we dont understand something and since we have an expert like dr jay here to explain to us how it all works, we must make full use of use of this opportunity to get enlightened. whistling.gif
wkc5657
post Aug 16 2017, 11:38 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM)

the twin scroll design is to isolate the pulse.. to prevent the exhaust clash between piston pulse for a smoother flow..
if base on the diagram .. i would says the piston for 1 and 4 is same... but different from 2 and 3... this will create vibration .. and to reduce the pressure.. i bet need to use small CC for 2-3 or the other way round... genius design wei ...

so which engine ah ... FIESTA ECOBOOST 1.0 ah ? ... that one i have a bit problem finding the 4th piston .. i wonder where ford hide it ..
What the heck is this diagram you attached? Judging by the quality of drawing and colour palette, must be from some old manual/textbook. This is definitely old obsolete tech laggy wastegated turbocharger used in Preve!

rclxm9.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 16 2017, 11:39 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:38 AM)
What the heck is this diagram you attached? Judging by the quality of drawing and colour palette, must be from some old manual/textbook. This is definitely old obsolete tech laggy wastegated turbocharger used in Preve!

rclxm9.gif
DHEY! .. he stated clearly d... OBVIOUSLY is from my SHOP la... the turbo i install for ppl .. that always have problem.
constant_weight
post Aug 16 2017, 12:35 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 16 2017, 11:32 AM)

Dr. Jay engine got no pulse, exhaust continuously flow one. Yours obsoleted already.

1 & 4 completely isolated from 2 & 3, no clash.
1 & 4 strokes different when 1 exhaust valve open, 4 exhaust valves always close, also no clash.

Same for 2 & 3. No clash. Looks like my engine also too old already. Only Dr. Jay know how his turbo works.

BTW, no one hates Japanese car here. Every time he can not putar, he simply spam the old car branding story again.
TitanRev
post Aug 16 2017, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 15 2017, 10:34 PM)
The detailed facts version wastegate function explanation puts most of you quiet because it is correct and shamed few of you who actually didn't know wastegate valve complete functions.

The VGT actuator is not in the exhaust manifold side but only at the other end of the impeller. All it does is only extend or retract the blades or fins for high or low exhaust pressure operation. The VGT turbocharger cleaning mostly on exhaust manifold and impeller, cleaning is easier and less prone to carbon buildup. Your comments clearly tells that you've never seen how people clean up carbon buildup especially diesel engines. Lol, you sure think brushing only. You should check how complex the twinscroll exhaust turbocharger and its exhaust manifold first.
Doesn't matter if the actuator is on compressor side. Heat will travel and it will heat up the actuator for sure. Twinscroll is really not complex. It's just the a different exhaust housing design compare to the vanes on the VGT.
TitanRev
post Aug 16 2017, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 15 2017, 10:51 PM)
I'm not surprised at all that you failed to complete the half details I posted on twinscroll turbo. So are the few of your buddies here except they backed off upon seeing the details. You're probably the weakest amongst them. Kesian, let me sedekah you the other part.

As told you, there are 2 inlet where 1 for low pressure and 1 for high pressure that goes into impeller. The exhaust manifold ports for 2 cylinder chambers that start first linked as low pressure manifold that goes into lower pressure inlet. The 2 more chambers exhaust linked into high pressure inlet. These 2 inlets called as twinscroll that flow low and high exhaust gas pressure to impeller allowing it to spin the compressor fast enough to effectively draw in dense air into combustion chamber. That's twinscroll turbo could assist from as low as 1200rpm in some configuration layout.

So you still want to talk fairytale?

@constant_weight replying to you too
Its not low pressure or high pressure. It's firing order, exhaust pulse.

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Aug 15 2017, 11:13 PM)
Whereas modshop like Kenny and Preve turbo, these are examples of failures.
Please design and manufacturer an engine from your knowledge and let me see if it's better than Preve turbo.
monocle
post Aug 16 2017, 01:56 PM

2,645 posts

walau eh , Mr Txo, please stop showing your kebodohan
TSjayraptor
post Aug 16 2017, 10:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 16 2017, 01:07 AM)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

k3nnykl82 Eh bro I ask you. Have you ever seen a 3 cylinder use a 4-2-1 manifold? The extra runner must be for decoration

Dr.Jay, not only you don't know that the 1.0 ecoboost is a 3 cylinder, you also don't know that it uses a 3-1 extractor that is built into the engine head. From outside the engine you can only see a single runner bolted to the cylinder head that directs the exhaust stream to the turbine housing.

As always, you don't know anything, but try to throw statements pulled out of thin air and try to pass them off as facts, hoping that nobody knows better. Unfortunately for you, everyone knows better than you.

Whenever I see Fiesta, i'll think of 4pot 1.6L and FL 1.5L. Since my time here is limited to tea time with friends who brought me the internet connection, I replied in a hurry and took the 4 pot version.

The 3pot fiesta 1.0L, I don't bother to remember that engine much because it's just Ford attempt to come up with something out of a cheap engine. Its manifold is 3-1 which left it with just single base turbo. But still ford managed to lower the effective turbo assist to 1600rpm. 3 ports can't fit twinscroll but it could still fit VGT.

As for you and the few here, you guys still failed to make the same turbo in fiesta 1.0 to work as efficient in the Preve. If this is debate competition, you guys are still on the losing end.
TSjayraptor
post Aug 16 2017, 10:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Aug 16 2017, 08:43 AM)
Is this your details? You haven't answer me bro. How 1&3 clash with 2&4?

1 never meet 2&3 as they are isolated until after the turbocharger.

1 never meet 4 as well as they are 2 strokes apart even they go to same scroll. When 1 is at exhaust stroke, 4 is at compress stroke and vice versa.

Exhaust air is like a pulse, you can feels it if you put your hands near the exhaust. You can YouTube the sound of the Lexus LC500, you can hear the pulse from the sexy low grunt.

You see we don't anti Japanese. We anti people who talk without base.
They don't clash in exhaust manifold but they do when on the outlet part when spinning the impeller at high end. Try harder to win with proper debate points next time. Not just hoping for me to type wrong thing and celebrate. I would sometimes type half first then the other half in next reply.

Of course you don't hate Japanese cars. Many Korean company staff love Japanese cars that they'll buy indeed. Only on forum and marketing talk, they hate Japanese brands. Also some in disguise as commoners too will say so when failed to come up with points to counter ace strategist by saying that strategist lacking facts.
TSjayraptor
post Aug 16 2017, 10:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:20 AM)
Of wai.....wasted gate again....we're silenced by the level of your kejahilan actually  laugh.gif

You know shit about technical details, because you can't even understand plumbing of turbocharged cars. Another added findings thanks to dares on your eco-punt engines tech talk  tongue.gif 

You know shit about maintenance, because hardly anyone ever cleans the internals of the turbocharger. Once carbon choked up, means order replacement internal parts. The only part that can go through cleaning is the casing nia.... 
Oh i see har.....1 side for low pressure, another side for high pressure har.....are you sure?? whistling.gif
As i said earlier, his twinscroll ter-bo has 2 impellers, one for high pressure, another for low pressure. lololol.....

Damn the exhaust header design must be damn advanced and need additional wastegates then  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Oh wai.....

At least infected journalist know what is fact to twist....you know shit but still want to twist shit.....your "facts" ended up like twiesties shape...

Why people buy honda, don't have to argue, i quote from you :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry68289928
No you buddies/friends did nothing, local marketing never did anything, you said it yourself before....here's some summary from your essays in the past :
Yes, i apom balik the statements :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=61730124
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=64988328
Wow, your brain knowledge really poor probably only limited to ah Beng workshop level. You surely never seen how experts clean up exhaust manifold with too much carbon buildups.

Refer my reply to dares, I will always think of 1.6L and 1.5L fiesta engines with 4 pots because the 1.0 engine doesn't get much of my impression. You can. Say that's a typo error.

As for Honda, I knew its weaknesses and I can even help Koreans beat Honda with tons of strategies right now. The entire marketing department in Korean principal and distributor of both Korean companies combined can't even do that because they hired the unqualified like you and Andrew. However, my buddies in Japanese companies so I am not going to do that. Just sit back and enjoy the battle. Most laughable is those Korean marketing people reused my old strategies dug up from my old comments to counter the Japanese.

32 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.2629sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:24 PM