129 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

topeng perak
post Mar 14 2017, 01:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 14 2017, 01:39 PM)
Generally speaking and in ideal situations, no. But under certain circumstances, it makes a marked difference. Speedtests below shows the difference between 2.4 & 5GHz in a rather congested wifi environment. It would have made a difference even if you're on VIP20.
user posted imageuser posted image
Wow that bad huh shakehead.gif
firdausbhari
post Mar 14 2017, 01:45 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 14 2017, 01:21 PM)
Can already feel the difference when using 50 mbps.

My 2.4ghz gives average at 37 mbps  if same floor as router.

only if I am next to the router, it reach about 42 mbps but for 5 ghz,  even different floor , I can get average to 47mbps.

If I use 2.4 ghz, different levels, will struggle to hit pass 30 mbps.
Maybe its your area congested with 2.4ghz. Or try other channel

I tried both 2.4 n 5ghz at my house. Same speed. The only difference is the wireless range.
firdausbhari
post Mar 14 2017, 01:49 PM

2,281 posts

Generally speaking and in ideal situations, no. But under certain circumstances, it makes a marked difference. Speedtests below shows the difference between 2.4 & 5GHz in a rather congested wifi environment. It would have made a difference even if you're on VIP20.
Waa so bad. Im using huawei ws330 as an AP and still can get full speed. 5ghz are great but have to sacrifice range
SilentForever
post Mar 14 2017, 02:27 PM

580 posts

Will there be a time until 5Ghz also congested. biggrin.gif
cfa28
post Mar 14 2017, 02:46 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Mar 14 2017, 02:27 PM)
Will there be a time until 5Ghz also congested. biggrin.gif
Yes but a new 7.5 ghz will be introduced
jusbella
post Mar 14 2017, 05:43 PM

3,032 posts

Just chat with TM live chat, they can check when my speed upgrade will be upgraded, and guess what? For 2 years VIP20 and link cc for autopay never miss any payment at all, they said my speed upgrade will be activated on JULY 17!!!

I ask them, is it top priority is given to ADV30 and 50 only? Then they reply "even we here dont have the answer sir/madam. all up to the TM execution team (for the campaign)"

Its unfair, due to my friend register ADV30 on Nov 16, when TY campaign started and I register very earlier than him, and he get the free upgrade speed on Feb 2017!!!

Good job TM!

This post has been edited by jusbella: Mar 14 2017, 05:45 PM
fruitie
post Mar 14 2017, 07:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 14 2017, 09:09 AM)
my place already recieved on february  brows.gif

now still finding ways to fully utilize the speed and unlimited quota drool.gif
No issue for me in PJ, I'm using 50M by myself. tongue.gif
It's just when I go to my sister's house every two weeks, that's where frustration kicks in. I rather use my own Celcom or Digi which have 4G+ in her house. After all, I have 26GB of combined quota which I hardly use even half of it. laugh.gif If finish, then just buy quota and it is paid by company. tongue.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 14 2017, 07:16 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2017, 07:08 PM)
No issue for me in PJ, I'm using 50M by myself. tongue.gif
It's just when I go to my sister's house every two weeks, that's where frustration kicks in. I rather use my own Celcom or Digi which have 4G+ in her house. After all, I have 26GB of combined quota which I hardly use even half of it. laugh.gif If finish, then just buy quota and it is paid by company. tongue.gif
yeah..mobile data plan nowadays also not bad...

10gb for me from redone also not fully used every month... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ^pomen_GTR^: Mar 14 2017, 07:16 PM
iXora.ix
post Mar 14 2017, 07:49 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

Hi guys. I saw some of people manage to change the Dlink DIR 850L to another router. Mine also suffer weak wifi and intermitted especially 5GHz. Can I request for change? I dont mine contract extension. However the current 850L I put as AP mode (I use mikrotik as router).
Can I request for change as well?
blacktubi
post Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Mar 14 2017, 07:49 PM)
Hi guys. I saw some of people manage to change the Dlink DIR 850L to another router. Mine also suffer weak wifi and intermitted especially 5GHz. Can I request for change? I dont mine contract extension. However the current 850L I put as AP mode (I use mikrotik as router).
Can I request for change as well?
The 850L is considered as one of the better router from TM. sweat.gif

You can try, it is a new router so you need to be extremely lucky to get it swapped to something better. They are giving Archer C1200 now.
JohnLai
post Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 08:20 PM)
So, if free upgrade speed wasn't announced in budget 2017, I assume you will not consider UniFi at all then. Nobody can guarantee half price cut, unless you work in TM marketing department.
OK, looks like you don't need to look around for free speed upgrade then. Yours is a clear cut of "no".
Dear fruitie,
This evening, got two unifi agents came over. I asked them about 30 --> 50 stuff.
They said current RM179 March offer also will be upgraded to 50. I asked them to confirm with their manager and their manager on the phone (loudspeaker mode) say yes.
The manager (which is TMPoint marketing leader) said every 30mbps will be upgraded to 50mbps soon regardless of the MU promo as long as it is on landed property and has direct fiber connection
I triple asked and checked with him.
Apparently, the manager over the phone also said my area fiber network connectivity will be activated soonest in April or latest in June.

As the result, I register with the agent for RM179 30Mbps package (yeah, IC + thumb print stuff, he and she brought their laptop)

Anyone can verify if attachment above is real? Door to door service? hmm.gif

However, I am quite skeptical of such thing.
If I didn't get upgraded to 50Mbps......would you help me to write a letter of complaint, miss fruitie? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 15 2017, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM)
Dear fruitie,
This evening, got two unifi agents came over. I asked them about 30 --> 50 stuff.
They said current RM179 March offer also will be upgraded to 50. I asked them to confirm with their manager and their manager on the phone (loudspeaker mode) say yes.
The manager (which is TMPoint marketing leader) said every 30mbps will be upgraded to 50mbps soon regardless of the MU promo as long as it is on landed property and has direct fiber connection
I triple asked and checked with him.
Apparently, the manager over the phone also said my area fiber network connectivity will be activated soonest in April or latest in June.

As the result, I register with the agent for RM179 30Mbps package (yeah, IC + thumb print stuff, he and she brought their laptop)

Anyone can verify if attachment above is real? Door to door service? hmm.gif

However, I am quite skeptical of such thing.
If I didn't get upgraded to 50Mbps......would you help me to write a letter of complaint, miss fruitie?  laugh.gif
Door to door service is the same service which I shared before, they will go to every house to ask people tk register. laugh.gif

Sorry can't help much unless there's B&W from them. tongue.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 12:21 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 12:07 AM)
Door to door service is the same service which I shared before, they will go to every house to ask people tk register. laugh.gif

Sorry can't help much unless there's B&W from them. tongue.gif
Eh? Cannot be like this leh...... sad.gif
Verbal agreement also counts as legal.....
Cause I EXPLICITLY told them if I can't get free 30 to 50 mbps, then I will not subscribe. Very firm on this.

Legal stuff : Agent acting as principal. wink.gif
Icehart
post Mar 15 2017, 01:01 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 15 2017, 12:21 AM)
Cause I EXPLICITLY told them if I can't get free 30 to 50 mbps, then I will not subscribe. Very firm on this.

Legal stuff : Agent acting as principal.  wink.gif
Verbal must have a voice recording else hard to prove it.
fruitie
post Mar 15 2017, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,801 posts

It's very difficult to argue if you have insufficient strong substance.
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 07:21 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 15 2017, 01:01 AM)
Verbal must have a voice recording else hard to prove it.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 01:20 AM)
It's very difficult to argue if you have insufficient strong substance.
Well, in that case.....help me argue by using price differential. laugh.gif
Something like...why certain user pay rmxx for xxmbps...unfair etc.
Thought fruitie like to argue with mcmc with such practise? brows.gif
de_ghost
post Mar 15 2017, 07:57 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM)
The 850L is considered as one of the better router from TM. sweat.gif

You can try, it is a new router so you need to be extremely lucky to get it swapped to something better. They are giving Archer C1200 now.
Archer C1200 still dont have custom firmware. haiz...
zwanvedder
post Mar 15 2017, 09:05 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

after installation done just fill up the form for speed upgrade in TM page...TM will email ur acc is successfully got the speed upgrade n bla bla bla starting in Mac - July, use it as a prove or agreement between u and TM ma
Xefron
post Mar 15 2017, 09:25 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 15 2017, 09:05 AM)
after installation done just fill up the form for speed upgrade in TM page...TM will email ur acc is successfully got the speed upgrade n bla bla bla starting in Mac - July, use it as a prove or agreement between u and TM ma
suddenly don't get speed upgrade brows.gif

zher4883
post Mar 15 2017, 10:37 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 15 2017, 09:25 AM)
suddenly don't get speed upgrade  brows.gif
So are you suggesting that there's no free speed upgrade for new subscriber from 1 March onwards?

129 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:44 PM