Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys
Icehart
Mar 3 2017, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 3 2017, 11:00 AM) Updates: KB got upgraded but not me! It's my neighbor's 30 to 50! Good for him It seems like priority given to 30 to 50 upgrade  30 to 50 only 20 upgrade can feed 2.5 times 50-100 upgrade.
Icehart
Mar 6 2017, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 6 2017, 01:46 AM) Anyone can advice what i should do to get the free 12months iflix? Im a New registered unifi user. Should i jus connect the device to the wifi, and go to iflix. Com? Then whats my login id n password? Need to create or use unifi id? How will iflix know i have a free 12 months subscription if i register new account? If you're using UniFi you shouldn't have the prompt for the username and password. It's automatically rerouted to the movie selection. Try using https://piay.iflix.com
Icehart
Mar 12 2017, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(fouler32 @ Mar 12 2017, 01:36 AM) Guys, newbie here, Im staying in Subang Jaya area and what i notice is every night after 9pm or so, there is a speed drop from 30/40mbps to 1mbps or lower... this shit is very frustrating, i've called TM cust serv and most of the time they asked me to do the same shit and they are silly people with bad service. the cust serv or frontline agents didnt know any technical shit it is very frustrating. anyone is facing the same issue?... What's your package? As long as it doesn't fall below the 90% threshold, it's still within the minimum service guarantee by SKMM.
Icehart
Mar 15 2017, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 15 2017, 12:21 AM) Eh? Cannot be like this leh...... Verbal agreement also counts as legal..... Cause I EXPLICITLY told them if I can't get free 30 to 50 mbps, then I will not subscribe. Very firm on this. Legal stuff : Agent acting as principal.  Verbal must have a voice recording else hard to prove it.
Icehart
Mar 15 2017, 11:30 AM
For the past few days, I saw TM making fiber cable layouts for my entire housing area. Wrote there "Kerja Kerja Telekom Dihadapan". Can see huge black cables and lots of lorries.
Icehart
Mar 15 2017, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 15 2017, 07:53 PM) anyone been upgraded yet base on TM promise to match malaysia budget plan? Nope. Was supposed to get 100Mbps. But I'm not complaining either. Raising tickets and creating backlog in their support system ain't nice. It just slow things down.
Icehart
Mar 16 2017, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 16 2017, 12:10 AM) Mine VIP20 for 2 years and was queue to July for new speed activation. How much you paying for VIP 20? Whats the upgrade package?
Icehart
Mar 16 2017, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 16 2017, 01:31 AM) Rm249 + Rm60 jumbo pack = rm309 + gst = rm327.54. See how tm treat those pay higher than adv. Upgrade to adv50 I got, but July only will be activated. They put me on July schedule! RM 249 and getting 50Mbps upgrade is not exactly an upgrade.
Icehart
Mar 16 2017, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 16 2017, 01:41 AM) What means? I'm currently vip 20 subscriber and eligible free upgrade to adv50. I'm paying RM 249 and getting 100Mbps upgrade.
Icehart
Mar 17 2017, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 17 2017, 10:09 AM) No idea, but those 3 operators clearly said the current March RM179 30Mbps also qualify for 50mbps free upgrade. I even clarify to them that my package isn't UniFi Advance 30 MU. You staying landed or high rise? Sometimes they can't give 50Mbps if the infrastructure at your residence doesn't support it.
Icehart
Mar 18 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Mar 18 2017, 12:25 PM) Is there a point in setting up HyppTV? Technician finally came to install and they asked me if i want them to set up HyppTV. Waiting for them to come back later on to finish installation and tell them if I want to set up HyppTV. I only got the basic hypptv package and my house no TV, they can use my monitor to set it up and I can watch using my monitor. But I question whether I will even bother with hypptv, when I can just stream iflix or anything else on youtube or other channels. Think it's worth skipping hypptv set up? I think you can just skip it. I got it installed and didn't even switch on for the past 5 years.
Icehart
Mar 26 2017, 10:25 PM
Having resolving errors constantly. Switched to VPN and all is fine.
Icehart
Mar 26 2017, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 26 2017, 10:40 PM) Still haven't got my free upgrade. Sigh. Don't tell me I'm the last batch july inly get the upgrade 30 - 50 or 50 - 100
Icehart
Apr 1 2017, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Mar 31 2017, 06:30 PM) Wtf tm delayed my 100mbps free upgrade to june. They promised me march now they delay until june. I paying rm250 for 50mbps and i know most of u guys paying rm170. expected because a lot of digging going on these days on housing areas
Icehart
Apr 21 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:30 PM) Sure 500Mbps package, now pay RM299 for 100Mbps, soon will pay RM299 for 500Mbps....  299 for 200mbps dam nice
Icehart
Apr 23 2017, 12:08 AM
wow u guys paying 159 and get 50 where else i dungu here paying 265 for 50
Icehart
Apr 23 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2017, 02:16 AM) I'm still paying RM 179.. I haven't complained yet, today just spent for whole day resting as it was mentally torturing in the past few days. Anyway, slightly better news for you is that TM has started to upgrade 50M users to 100M. You back from your assignment? Last I heard you got posted to Middle East or India forgot already How was internet back then compared to unifi?
Icehart
Apr 27 2017, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Apr 27 2017, 01:25 PM) Expected. Doesn't make sense to make prejudice packages for some of its subscribers. So now all will receive free speed upgrade irregardless if they register for the TM Surprise or not.
Icehart
May 10 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ May 9 2017, 11:44 PM) argh where is 50 to 100 upgrade  haha wait