10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

fruitie
post Mar 1 2017, 10:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Mel H @ Mar 1 2017, 09:48 PM)
Is it normal my Hypptv STB got no playstore? Just install Unifi yesterday.

And I tried to login Iflix. Even though I entered the username and password correctly, it still said that it is wrong. Got no problem signing in with my phone or laptop.
The latest update already removed Google Play Store.
fruitie
post Mar 1 2017, 10:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Mar 1 2017, 10:54 PM)
is there a method to fix slow speed when updating apps with ipad?.?
On and off there's issue with TM for Apps Store. You may use VPN.
fruitie
post Mar 1 2017, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Mar 1 2017, 11:02 PM)
its quite frequent until i feel really annoyed..speedtest result is 40+ mbps but loading image in insta also very slow, need to wait one or two second for the blur images to become clear
TM has issues with routing issue, already months and years still not solved. doh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 1 2017, 11:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Mar 1 2017, 11:09 PM)
really? demm.. demm no wonder my wife keep complain update app slow like snails... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
It will come on and off. So if it's slow then use VPN. Luckily my main phone is not iPhone. Apps in my iPad can wait for a while to update. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 2 2017, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:00 AM)
yeah damn reboot router tested few times only manage to get 47 but after few hours throttled down to 30.
Erm. We are not talking the same issue. I was referring to Apps Store slow download due to routing issue.

My speed was never throttled though. Always consistent.
fruitie
post Mar 2 2017, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 2 2017, 04:16 PM)
my area just have Unifi since early last year but was reluctant to change from Streamyx 8mbps coz new 2 years contract as I may be moving house end of this year.  But after the free upgrade is announced and was informed that i can shift my Unifi to new location, i quickly sign up before CNY in Jan 2017. 

Btw, those sign up online should get 1 month subscription free.  Just got my first bill and confirm got 1 month discount.  thumbup.gif  But 1 month RM242.74 is a bit hard to swallow.  Just hope that TM really slash the fee to half next year..... dreaming...????  sweat.gif
Why your package is so expensive? Which plan is this?
fruitie
post Mar 2 2017, 04:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 2 2017, 04:24 PM)
50mbps all in with gst normal HyppTV package.
Oh 50Mbps package, I thought Advance 30. OK, got it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 2 2017, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2017, 10:12 PM)
Patience, my young padawan. I also waiting until beh tahan. So make friend with neighbour, learn networking, upgrade yourself.
Load balancing? What's the connection speed used to load balance?
fruitie
post Mar 4 2017, 01:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 3 2017, 08:22 PM)
finally my area got covered by fiber and  register today at TM point, forgot to ask when installer will come, any chance the installer will come on weekend?
They will make appointment with you. Both my installation and relocation were done on weekends, respectively Saturday and Sunday, I requested for it so that I don't need to take annual leave. laugh.gif

Weekends installation only applicable to landed property. High rise buildings only on working days and working hours.
fruitie
post Mar 4 2017, 01:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(cOMMANDER pRASNTH @ Mar 4 2017, 12:54 PM)
You're right - am from Bandar Kinrara 3 area & still yet to receive my 50>100 Mbps.
50 to 100 not yet upgraded. So far only one reported here that he has been upgraded, not the rest of 50Mbps users.
fruitie
post Mar 4 2017, 09:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Mar 4 2017, 05:27 PM)
speed upgrade is real, just got mine upgraded
laugh.gif Of course, I got mine upgraded on 21.02.17. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 4 2017, 09:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 4 2017, 09:13 PM)
u still in mumbai? hows the food there?  biggrin.gif
Yes, I will be here for at least a month, the whole month of March I won't be able to use UniFi. sad.gif
Quite nice honestly. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2017, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Mar 5 2017, 07:26 AM)
Once the upgrade happens, were you informed of it via email/call? or only because you noticed the increase in speed?
Mine was the first batch to be upgraded, got SMS.
fruitie
post Mar 5 2017, 08:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 5 2017, 03:06 PM)
You always got first!  tongue.gif
Yes, lucky. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Mar 5 2017, 06:40 PM)
of course laa u got first....if tm don't give u first ...tm ask themselves for big trouble.... biggrin.gif
laugh.gif You think they know me meh? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2017, 11:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2017, 10:58 PM)
wow 50mbps also facing lag
right now I am using 10mbps, do facing lag for certain player only when play using source laugh.gif
Well, I believe it's routing issue. Not sure if VPN will help.

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Mar 5 2017, 11:10 PM)
UNIFI NOW  DOES NOT GOOD ANYMORE COMPARE TO 4 YEARS BACK
MAYBE MORE SUBSCRIBER
And why in capital letters?
fruitie
post Mar 6 2017, 01:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

sHawTY - Topic Title: Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

In fact already started since 21st Feb. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 6 2017, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 6 2017, 01:49 PM)
Not everyone mah, some people still waiting. I.E. me. laugh.gif
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 6 2017, 02:04 PM)
Still it is 'started', not yet 'finished =)
Yes, that's right. biggrin.gif
Else, misleading others. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 6 2017, 04:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 6 2017, 03:25 PM)
Okla, change d
Go see. Haha laugh.gif
Still not correct. laugh.gif
Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys.

Speed upgrade has already started. tongue.gif Anyway, it is be "patient" not patience. smile.gif

You can edit anything you like la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 6 2017, 04:10 PM
fruitie
post Mar 6 2017, 04:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 6 2017, 04:47 PM)
Anyone called 100 to enquire about the free upgrade?

I'm on the line with them and they told me that my upgrade is on JULY!!!

I asked further why need so long, and they reply is by stages!!!

Geramnya.....
I remember yours is RM 159 for 30Mbps isn't it? smile.gif
Once you have got your 50Mbps at RM 159, kindly inform here. I will make complaints to MCMC for TM's mistreatment. I want RM 159 too. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 6 2017, 04:52 PM
fruitie
post Mar 6 2017, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 6 2017, 04:54 PM)
show your RM 159 too.... can't wait to see it.
Mine is RM 179 lo. Not so lucky like RM 159 users. sad.gif
I don't think any of them has been upgraded to 50Mbps.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0752sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:15 AM