Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V30, Speed Upgrade Coming. Be Patience Guys

JohnLai
post Mar 11 2017, 12:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 11 2017, 11:48 AM)
gd, i can save another RM20 per mth from my current VIP10 at RM149  rclxms.gif
Sorry to break your dream....TM only offers that package to existing "selected" streamyx users (with lapsed contract duration)
JohnLai
post Mar 13 2017, 07:30 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 07:22 PM)
Yeah, I also feel it. In Seremban as well, in Rasah Kemayan. I saw yours also in Seremban right?
Just waiting for them to do it. Been collecting since mid Feb... Hopefully as soon as possible.
Oh?
There was a group of agents promoting unifi at my place last friday and saturday (the one place that I complained before).

But, since there is no more RM179 50Mbps according them, there is no reason for me to get unifi. bye.gif

I did stressed to them saying if I can get RM179 50Mbps, then I WILL subscribe for sure.
JohnLai
post Mar 13 2017, 08:01 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 13 2017, 07:51 PM)
i just subscribed on 6 march and still entitled for speed upgrade (30 to 50)
Well, did you get the speed upgrade yet? hmm.gif
I don't trust thankyousurprise website at all.

Now, according to those agents, my area might need to wait at least 6 months after they finish collecting registration for the fiber network to be activated.

JohnLai
post Mar 13 2017, 08:13 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 08:06 PM)
Well, it depends on your priority. You want UniFi or your current ISP? Put it this way, the speed upgrade wasn't even existed until Budget 2017 was announced. Let's assume, if it is not announced at all, life still goes on for most of us. We still stick to our current 30Mbps.
I only interested with RM179 (instead of RM199) + half price cut within 2 years + speed upgrade to 50Mbps + fiber cabling the phone pole, otherwise, I won't even bother with unifi at all for my second house. icon_rolleyes.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 13 2017, 11:02 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:01 PM)
Thought RM179 is still available.

Its like the Webe promotional price,  always extend.

Don't think there will be half price cuts within 2 years cos government needs TM to make more money  and pay more taxes and dividends back to government
Well, yeah, RM179 is still available for 30Mbps where the promotion will end this month. But there is no free speed upgrade to 50Mbps.
JohnLai
post Mar 14 2017, 09:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 13 2017, 08:20 PM)
So, if free upgrade speed wasn't announced in budget 2017, I assume you will not consider UniFi at all then. Nobody can guarantee half price cut, unless you work in TM marketing department.
OK, looks like you don't need to look around for free speed upgrade then. Yours is a clear cut of "no".
Dear fruitie,
This evening, got two unifi agents came over. I asked them about 30 --> 50 stuff.
They said current RM179 March offer also will be upgraded to 50. I asked them to confirm with their manager and their manager on the phone (loudspeaker mode) say yes.
The manager (which is TMPoint marketing leader) said every 30mbps will be upgraded to 50mbps soon regardless of the MU promo as long as it is on landed property and has direct fiber connection
I triple asked and checked with him.
Apparently, the manager over the phone also said my area fiber network connectivity will be activated soonest in April or latest in June.

As the result, I register with the agent for RM179 30Mbps package (yeah, IC + thumb print stuff, he and she brought their laptop)

Anyone can verify if attachment above is real? Door to door service? hmm.gif

However, I am quite skeptical of such thing.
If I didn't get upgraded to 50Mbps......would you help me to write a letter of complaint, miss fruitie? laugh.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 12:21 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 12:07 AM)
Door to door service is the same service which I shared before, they will go to every house to ask people tk register. laugh.gif

Sorry can't help much unless there's B&W from them. tongue.gif
Eh? Cannot be like this leh...... sad.gif
Verbal agreement also counts as legal.....
Cause I EXPLICITLY told them if I can't get free 30 to 50 mbps, then I will not subscribe. Very firm on this.

Legal stuff : Agent acting as principal. wink.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 07:21 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 15 2017, 01:01 AM)
Verbal must have a voice recording else hard to prove it.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 01:20 AM)
It's very difficult to argue if you have insufficient strong substance.
Well, in that case.....help me argue by using price differential. laugh.gif
Something like...why certain user pay rmxx for xxmbps...unfair etc.
Thought fruitie like to argue with mcmc with such practise? brows.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 01:02 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 11:00 AM)
Sorry, I think you may have misunderstood me. I will only fight for things which I think reasonable. Your case is not when TM never publishes anything regarding free speed upgrade after 1st March.

I didn't argue with MCMC before. I got MCMC's help to interfere for my case with TM. And no, I don't like to argue unless with a strong stance. Else, I will look stupid. smile.gif
Agents did said current March RM179 30mbps will be upgraded to 50mbps, but no black and white. sad.gif
Did I just get cheated? cry.gif

So, can I reject when the installer call me?
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 01:08 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 01:06 PM)
Get them to write you a B&W lo. smile.gif
I already SMS-ed the agent responsible for my registration since this morning asking for black & white confirmation. Twice. (Because no one answers the phone).
vmad.gif
So, what should I do now? Go to TMPoint? hmm.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 01:18 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 01:12 PM)
I believe staff in TM Point will not honour this but you can try.
Sigh, OK lah, I better go to TMPoint now before 1:30pm (break time over).
Will report back soon.
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 03:42 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 15 2017, 01:21 PM)
Please refuse installation as you have been cheated by the sale agent (unlikely officially TM), you wil not be charged till the installation is completed at your premise.
fruitie and nikrizal.

So, after I went to TMPoint, the receptionist told me that I can't cancel my registration even though the installation isn't started yet. My registration info already in TM system. If I wanna cancel, I need to pay 2 years contract penalty. sad.gif
I am so screwed. cry.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 03:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 15 2017, 03:48 PM)
Nope, they're wrong. They cannot charge you because you haven't sign any agreement with them ( have you?)
The signature usually obtained when they finish the installation.
So far, I only provided my IC and thumb print for agent to be entered into a laptop. sad.gif
As for signing stuff, I haven't sign anything yet. So, am I still safe?

My contacts at TM also blur blur when I asked them about this.
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 04:11 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 03:54 PM)
Did you ask about the free upgrade?
I did, receptionist showed to me of my registration detail where I am subscribing to standard promo RM179 30Mbps (not the fabled MU promo package. She showed me the list of available packages) and she even asked her manager ; both insisted my particular package will not be upgraded to 50Mbps.
I even asked if they can change my package to MU promo package and they said cannot. bye.gif

My original plan is to split dedicated 20mbps to my neighbour and 30mbps for me where my neighbour will pay RM 80 while I pay the remainder.
If I can only get 30mbps package, my neighbour for my second house will not agree with the proposal.
I am so dead if I am forced to pay RM189.70 on my own for second unifi account with total RM379.50 (after gst) mega_shok.gif for two unifi accounts.

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Mar 15 2017, 03:55 PM)
what an ass, that agent don't have balls to answer their HP?
Nothing I can do. I am starting to look like a stalker after calling the agent number 9 times throughout today.
JohnLai
post Mar 15 2017, 07:35 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 15 2017, 04:30 PM)
Yes, you still ok as you are not bound to any agreement with TM regarding Unifi.
Now, refuse the installation unless they can provide B&W acknowledgement about the free upgrade for you.
Okay, I will ask the technician/installer directly and record his statement with his permission or get a b&w acknowledgement when they call me soon.

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 15 2017, 06:01 PM)
So it seems like new subscriber from March 1 onwards doesn't get to enjoy free upgrade right?
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 15 2017, 06:12 PM)
i think still got...but only july onwards
zher4883 and ^pomen_GTR^, TMPoint receptionist say no free upgrade. cry.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 09:36 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 16 2017, 08:47 AM)
Calling agent is useless, they just want the commission.

I hope no one ever call you to confirm the appointment yet. Make a call to 100, select whatever option for UniFi and give your IC number to the CS.

Say that u already place an order for UniFi installation and you have changed your mind not to proceed with the order.

They can cancel the order is the order is still in processing mode with no penalty fee.
Called 100 yesterday.
-.-.....I called three different operators.
All three said there will be free upgrade to 50Mbps for the RM179 30Mbps March offer too.

So how ar? confused.gif
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 10:09 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Mar 17 2017, 09:56 AM)
For the UniFi Advance 30 MU offer only.
No idea, but those 3 operators clearly said the current March RM179 30Mbps also qualify for 50mbps free upgrade. hmm.gif
I even clarify to them that my package isn't UniFi Advance 30 MU.
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 11:03 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 17 2017, 10:48 AM)
You staying landed or high rise? Sometimes they can't give 50Mbps if the infrastructure at your residence doesn't support it.
Of course landed properties with direct fiber connection.
I got unifi at house A. (This one just waiting for free upgrade)
I plan to apply unifi 30 --> 50 mbps for house B where the fiber connectivity for the housing area will be activated starting from April 2017 and complete activation on June.

Now, the problem = RM179 30Mbps offer expires after March 2017, so agent suggest I register first (door to door service), otherwise, I need to pay RM199 afterward. So, I registered for it after agents claim March offer also will get free upgrade. But unsure if March offer got free upgrade or not.
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 11:06 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Mar 17 2017, 11:01 AM)
should use live chat/twitter/FB and screenshot their chat/written replies for your backup.
I gave up with live chat, live chat operators always disconnect when I ask question where they have no answer.

FB/Twitter = tak main social network lah, bang.... laugh.gif quiting FB after some toxic relatives and friends disturbed me.
JohnLai
post Mar 17 2017, 10:43 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

If only Dlink Dir-850L uses antennas instead of integrating it into weird cylinder chassis.......then its wireless VLAN tagging would be sought after by most users

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Mar 17 2017, 10:43 PM

0.0716sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:11 PM