^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(imwhoiam @ Mar 31 2017, 10:13 AM)
Hi guys,

Will be going to Singapore for work starting 3rd April. Joining the group yay
Welcome!
Please introduce yourself; where do you work/stay at, age, occupation, hobbies, etc
Blues89
post Mar 31 2017, 02:28 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

hmm...how to say a good resume :/
K1d0
post Mar 31 2017, 11:37 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

KilJim Bro thank you so much for introducing me the agent, finally secured a nice location at not bad price rclxms.gif He is really a good and professional agent smile.gif

3rdEdition
post Apr 1 2017, 02:37 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:37 PM)
KilJim Bro thank you so much for introducing me the agent, finally secured a nice location at not bad price  rclxms.gif He is really a good and professional agent  smile.gif
pm me the agent. currently finding one too
ReyLiew88
post Apr 1 2017, 03:52 AM

hello sifus !!!

i might be going to sg soon for work ... have a question, accomodations - i am looking for a master room with toilet ... cant share because i smoke (i know this is bad) ... any recommendations on which area to stay ? and the rental $ per month ? ... i saw some being advertised for sgd 550 - 700, but not sure whether the area is "good" area (hopefully near my office area) ....

pretty lost here, going over next week for interview, i have the qualifications, most probably interview is get to know each other more/office introduction ... and the really dreadful salary negotiation (accomodation in my point of view will "eat" up a big chunk of my salary.. if i have the figure can negotiate the salary better)

forgot to add, office is at chinatown area

This post has been edited by ReyLiew88: Apr 1 2017, 04:00 AM
KilJim
post Apr 1 2017, 09:49 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:37 PM)
KilJim Bro thank you so much for introducing me the agent, finally secured a nice location at not bad price  rclxms.gif He is really a good and professional agent  smile.gif
Good to hear that bro, that's pretty quick yeah biggrin.gif
So where are you gonna be staying at?
xtylish
post Apr 1 2017, 02:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ReyLiew88 @ Apr 1 2017, 03:52 AM)
hello sifus !!!

i might be going to sg soon for work ... have a question, accomodations - i am looking for a master room with toilet ... cant share because i smoke (i know this is bad) ... any recommendations on which area to stay ? and the rental $ per month ? ... i saw some being advertised for sgd 550 - 700, but not sure whether the area is "good" area (hopefully near my office area) ....

pretty lost here, going over next week for interview, i have the qualifications, most probably interview is get to know each other more/office introduction ... and the really dreadful salary negotiation (accomodation in my point of view will "eat" up a big chunk of my salary.. if i have the figure can negotiate the salary better)

be prepare to part with approx. $1000 every month.
fcuk90
post Apr 1 2017, 02:55 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

hello sifus !!!

Try hougang/ serangoon, take purple line to work.

good location pretty subjective if you asked me.

I would suggest you to look for location which is ( 1 bus stop away from the mrt station )

550-700 is the market rate nowadays for single occupancy for common room, which is good and spacious for one people.

Master room definitely going for 900-1200 laugh.gif

fcuk90
post Apr 1 2017, 02:59 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 27 2017, 02:38 PM)
My peer group in KL now making abt rm12-14k as Finance Mgr in mnc... and im making less than half that for a similar role. A MNC manager here maybe 6k to 10k nia max, so the conversion ratio for my industry at that pay grade seems to be abot 1 : 1.5.

But im hoping to get a "promotion" on my way back la, so that can be a 1:2. Try to sell myself higher with sg experience and all that bullsh*t
Eh where did u go? I tot u always in sg one?
you sudah balik Malaysia ? thought you still at besar4 sg?
knwong
post Apr 1 2017, 04:12 PM

3,558 posts

hello sifus !!!

Score your interview first. The rest can take care of later, 1 at a time
ReyLiew88
post Apr 1 2017, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Apr 1 2017, 04:12 PM)
Score your interview first. The rest can take care of later, 1 at a time
already have the offer, just need to go and sign it
but now really thinking twice to accept it or not cause accomodation already makan almost 1/3 of salary

K1d0
post Apr 1 2017, 04:22 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 1 2017, 09:49 AM)
Good to hear that bro, that's pretty quick yeah  biggrin.gif
So where are you gonna be staying at?
Yeap, cause I'm staying at hotel now in Changi airport, so have to find fast. Will be staying at redhill, just opposite MRT. Agent manage help me to nego quite alot.

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Apr 1 2017, 04:41 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 1 2017, 02:59 PM)
you sudah balik Malaysia ? thought you still at besar4 sg?
left big4 few years ago d lor... now in a bank in sg. bonus and increment like shit, abit regret the move.
IwanAGP
post Apr 1 2017, 06:22 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Apr 1 2017, 04:22 PM)
Yeap, cause I'm staying at hotel now in Changi airport, so have to find fast. Will be staying at redhill, just opposite MRT. Agent manage help me to nego quite alot.
My room from 800 become 650. Haha...
K1d0
post Apr 1 2017, 07:02 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 1 2017, 06:22 PM)
My room from 800 become 650. Haha...
Wow, where is your room? Mine from 900 become 750.
IwanAGP
post Apr 1 2017, 09:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:02 PM)
Wow, where is your room? Mine from 900 become 750.
Near tiong bahru and harbourfront and outram haha.

Few stops to either MRT.
misunderstoodguy
post Apr 2 2017, 01:17 AM

80 posts

seems like rental prices are dropping hard.. looking for a common room between Queenstown and Kallang.. so far for HDB, its around 700-850 range..
fcuk90
post Apr 2 2017, 01:01 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Apr 1 2017, 04:41 PM)
left big4 few years ago d lor... now in a bank in sg. bonus and increment like shit, abit regret the move.
atleast you have better worklife balance now ?

heard there was one Pw* staff died recently.. doh.gif
lee90
post Apr 2 2017, 06:37 PM

Ozibala
1,003 posts

still trying hard to apply job via jobsdb, hope to join this thread soon, been applying via jobsdb for a month already sad.gif
eligible
post Apr 2 2017, 08:09 PM

858 posts

Trying hard in efinance. Looking for transaction monitoring job. sad.gif

512 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:44 AM