Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
fcuk90
Mar 13 2017, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(bevios @ Mar 13 2017, 11:02 AM) https://www.ecitizen.gov.sg/topics/pages/mo...spx?mpageId=212Goods brought into Singapore are subject to Goods and Services Tax (GST). However, inbound citizens, Permanent Residents and tourists are allowed a tax relief on goods valued up to: $600 if away from Singapore for 48 hours or more, or $150 if away from Singapore for less than 48 hours. Nice finding... Just got my pr approved. Can go jb shopping Liao.
xtylish
Mar 13 2017, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:15 PM) Nice finding... Just got my pr approved. Can go jb shopping Liao. when did you apply? how long to approve?
Blues89
Mar 13 2017, 03:48 PM
no pr also can go jb shopping what haha... haiz...still pending
fcuk90
Mar 13 2017, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 13 2017, 01:36 PM) when did you apply? how long to approve? Applied in August. Approved in feb .
xtylish
Mar 13 2017, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 13 2017, 07:04 PM) Applied in August. Approved in feb . Mine still pending.. applied in October..
rookie93
Mar 13 2017, 08:14 PM
just wanna ask, is anyone here working with Arup?
SONYSONY
Mar 13 2017, 10:08 PM

hi sifu, just want to know my aunty has a 3-room HDB in Sg. Currently rented out to 3 tenants (1 room for 2 girls sharing), (1 room for a guy) If I plan to live there, I have to share with the guy, because another room can't be rented out according to law, right?
Or I have to find a room in Jurong...
KTCY
Mar 14 2017, 01:19 AM
Guys ,just wondering how much salary for a procurement guy in singapore ? Major in telecommunications line.
KilJim
Mar 14 2017, 09:43 AM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
QUOTE(SONYSONY @ Mar 13 2017, 10:08 PM) hi sifu, just want to know my aunty has a 3-room HDB in Sg. Currently rented out to 3 tenants (1 room for 2 girls sharing), (1 room for a guy) If I plan to live there, I have to share with the guy, because another room can't be rented out according to law, right? Or I have to find a room in Jurong... Legally she has to be staying in the unit herself But physically, i dont think they are going to go inside and check... Is she still staying there right now?
crazy25kid
Mar 14 2017, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(SONYSONY @ Mar 13 2017, 10:08 PM) hi sifu, just want to know my aunty has a 3-room HDB in Sg. Currently rented out to 3 tenants (1 room for 2 girls sharing), (1 room for a guy) If I plan to live there, I have to share with the guy, because another room can't be rented out according to law, right? Or I have to find a room in Jurong... you can always "share" room with your aunty rite?
SONYSONY
Mar 14 2017, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 14 2017, 09:43 AM) Legally she has to be staying in the unit herself But physically, i dont think they are going to go inside and check... Is she still staying there right now? That's another issue, my aunt is not staying there, that's why one room is not for rent.
SUShuaweie5830
Mar 14 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Frank3 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:01 AM) Master room or common room? Nowadays rental still expensive... Common room, just next to boon lay MRT Woh , not expensive Loh,somemore new HDB , with a/c for 2 pax
KilJim
Mar 14 2017, 01:34 PM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
QUOTE(SONYSONY @ Mar 14 2017, 12:50 PM) That's another issue, my aunt is not staying there, that's why one room is not for rent. Then you can just stay in that empty room Your aunt doesn't have to "declare" anything about whether she is staying there herself if i'm not mistaken So while it's not supposed to happen, HDB isn't going to go into each unit to check 1 by 1 where the owner is staying at
rookie93
Mar 14 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 13 2017, 07:04 PM) Applied in August. Approved in feb . how long have you worked for, before applying?
Blues89
Mar 14 2017, 06:01 PM
can a company revoke employee PR if employee tender resignation?
WallChecker
Mar 14 2017, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 14 2017, 06:01 PM) can a company revoke employee PR if employee tender resignation? No, PR is personal identity not tagged to any company.
deodorant
Mar 14 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 14 2017, 06:01 PM) can a company revoke employee PR if employee tender resignation? When you get your PR IPA, part of the formalities IIRC is you need to get your company to sign / chop some form (forgot exact details). If you're serving notice your company could refuse to sign / chop it for you. I think in that case you can possibly drag a bit and get your new company to certify the form though. IINM doesn't have to be the same company that you used to apply. This post has been edited by deodorant: Mar 14 2017, 10:31 PM
bearbear
Mar 14 2017, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 13 2017, 07:04 PM) Applied in August. Approved in feb . wah that is fast I applied the same month, still waiting siao liao
OldKidz
Mar 15 2017, 12:24 AM
Guys, if anyone of you travel frequently between Singapore and Malaysia. Can make use of this website and register: https://www.shopback.my/?raf=vovA2CAs the link is with my referral yea. Do register under me so I can get the referral amount also. It is good, you get futher cashback from booking bus via shopback -> easybook.
Frank3
Mar 15 2017, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Mar 14 2017, 01:18 PM) Common room, just next to boon lay MRT Woh , not expensive Loh,somemore new HDB , with a/c for 2 pax Because Boon Lay is so far away from city ma, last time i rent Jurong East (1 Year ago) also beside MRT common room only SGD600.. CCK master room only 700 per month but need to take bus to MRT lah...