SONYSONY
post Mar 7 2017, 03:27 PM

79 posts

Hi all sifu,
Need your advice.
I am offered job in sg.
My new co. will buy off me.
But I just submitted my appraisal for bonus.
I have to reply new co. tomorrow.
I worry I will lose my bonus.
Standard notice period for tender is 2 mth for my case.
SONYSONY
post Mar 7 2017, 04:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(commtrader @ Mar 7 2017, 03:54 PM)
Must be high position offered in Sg in order for them to buy you out !

You can ask Sg company to wait for few more days first? Wait until u receive the bonus first only buy you out for ctr
The bonus payout is usually may or jun. My new co requested me to pay first to old co. They will reimburse me later. What should I do to retain my bonus? My bonus is under review and approval now...tq bros
SONYSONY
post Mar 8 2017, 02:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 7 2017, 08:04 PM)
The 'buy off' is a early release. Common in the industry if your role is critical role

Can forget about the bonus the moment you tender, even if it's already approve. Just look forward for the 'greener' pasture at new company. Let old bygones be bygones
Now current company counter offer me. 20% salary increment. Don't know what to do now.
SONYSONY
post Mar 8 2017, 04:51 PM

79 posts

The sg company no feedback anything yet about counter offer from current co. Tomorrow I need to reply. I also try to get official counter offer first.
SONYSONY
post Mar 13 2017, 10:08 PM

79 posts

hi sifu,
just want to know
my aunty has a 3-room HDB in Sg.
Currently rented out to 3 tenants (1 room for 2 girls sharing), (1 room for a guy)
If I plan to live there, I have to share with the guy, because another room can't be rented out according to law, right?

Or I have to find a room in Jurong...

SONYSONY
post Mar 14 2017, 12:50 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 14 2017, 09:43 AM)
Legally she has to be staying in the unit herself
But physically, i dont think they are going to go inside and check...
Is she still staying there right now?
That's another issue, my aunt is not staying there, that's why one room is not for rent.
SONYSONY
post Mar 15 2017, 09:01 PM

79 posts

Hi sifu
I will come earlier to sg before 1st day work.
I plan to get sg Sim card for phone and apply bank account.
But I don't have original offer letter and EP doc. yet.
Can I proceed first or wait first from the company?
SONYSONY
post Mar 16 2017, 07:31 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 15 2017, 11:03 PM)
bank need EP, Tenancy agreement otherwise u will be hard to open. Even for the DBS multi currency account.

Sim card can get prepaid first, register use passport
hi bro, tq
how to get tenancy agreement doc?
I am staying in my aunty's house..

SONYSONY
post Mar 20 2017, 10:31 AM

79 posts

Good morning all sifu.
Can anyone add me to the whatsapp group?
I am using malaysia phone no. Becoz I subscribed to maxis one 158. TQ!

SONYSONY
post Apr 4 2017, 07:35 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 4 2017, 03:34 PM)
here is a tip from my very own experience.

apply jobs at job portals and search for offices located at Tuas / Jurong Island or anywhere remote/ulu.

companies situated at such places are quite far from town area but usually provides company transport.

cons
- far away from town
- need to wake up early
- if missed the company bus, need to take taxi to office (need to pay $$$ from own pocket)

pros
- sg citizen and pr usually will avoid to work at these places
- save money on transport (if stay near company bus pick up point)
- easier to be shortlisted for interview
good luck smile.gif
Very true. I got a job at tuas. Use company bus.
SONYSONY
post Apr 8 2017, 10:05 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(chimpeny @ Apr 7 2017, 07:40 PM)
Good day all. How much is current payscale for IT dev 5exp in all rounder for mvc? And the risk of going back to malaysia? Would the salary drop? Lets say MYR10k to sg is SGD5k then malaysia would base on SGD5k then make it MYR7k?
Not sure about your case, but I will ask for employment letter stating current salary in malaysia for backup
SONYSONY
post Apr 12 2017, 06:51 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:07 PM)
I'm starting in Singapore in two weeks. The plan is to travel daily, so how I open a bank account since I wont be having a permanent address in Singapore. I'm just looking at opening a POSB account.
DBS raffles place allows to use office address
SONYSONY
post Apr 14 2017, 11:40 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(khyesiang @ Apr 13 2017, 02:45 PM)
Hello, I am a fresh graduate from M'sia, will be working in Tuas in the coming month. Planning to move to either Jurong/Boon Lay area. Will either cycle to work or wait for the company bus sad.gif

Can anyone advise me on things to look out for or any necessary documents/paperwork that I need to prepare when coming over? E.g. paying taxes, work eligibility, bank accounts, any other necessities that you can think of?
Before u start work in sg, u should already have temporary work pass, and passed medical check up. Bank acc can open later.
SONYSONY
post Jan 26 2018, 05:17 PM

79 posts

Hi guys, help needed
To apply for pr, there is an requirement:

"Testimonials from previous employer stating the nature and duration of employment and also the last drawn basic salary".

How can I get it. Thanks!
SONYSONY
post Feb 7 2018, 06:38 AM

79 posts

Is there a situation whereby some hr with hr agreement not to hire jobseeker from certain companies
SONYSONY
post Jun 19 2020, 05:29 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Robert @ Jun 19 2020, 01:45 PM)
Guys, can I renew my MY passport at MY Embassy in Singapore  (expired July 2021)?

Possible to do it online or need go there?
The office already open?

0.2185sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:52 PM