QUOTE(David900924 @ Mar 3 2017, 08:37 AM)
DBS/POSBWorking in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Working in Singapore V20, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Mar 5 2017, 05:51 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Mar 7 2017, 09:49 PM
Mar 13 2017, 08:14 PM
just wanna ask, is anyone here working with Arup?
Mar 14 2017, 01:59 PM
May 1 2017, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(WallChecker @ May 1 2017, 03:41 PM) There is no minimum but at least 6 months and above as one of required doc is 6 months payslip. From what I heard, Malaysian have higher chance of getting PR compared to other countries as our culture, language, etc are almost the same which is an advantage to assimilate and localise to SG. regarding that PR Application, how did you manage to book an e-appointment? when i logged in, it only shows dates available 6 months in advance, and they're always full.... Print one side, it does matter. Formal doc should not be in two sided, exception e.g. appendix, glossary etc. For myself, I submitted few months ago and not even close to one year in SG, result is still pending so can't say its right choice but good luck to me. Haha. I don't think it works this way. Unless your YE2016 income is less than SGD22k? Otherwise, its mandatory to file your tax return. I saw u mentioned u worked almost a year in SG, assuming 9 months x 2.5k = 22.5k. Nevertheless, suggest u to read up SG tax and at least basic knowledge, it doesn't work the same as MY tax except the progressive part. |
Jun 2 2017, 08:00 AM
quick question, when applying for a next job ,while working on an existing one, lets say i get the new offer, do I wait until i get my IPA for employment, or can i resign at my existing one , the moment i sign/receive the offer letter from the future company...?
Aug 22 2017, 02:09 PM
Aug 23 2017, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(danieltan @ Aug 22 2017, 10:42 PM) my employer intends to impose an unfavourable condition on me (2 year bond) because filling that form up would mean disclosing company confidential information. i do not want to honour that bond. can I submit without the Annex A but with a letter of explanation instead? |
Aug 24 2017, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(morgana_jara @ Aug 23 2017, 09:18 AM) Don't forget that once your PR is approved your company need to sign a declaration stating that you are still working with the company. You may want to discuss with your company first whether they will still impose the bond in this case. that will be an awkward discussion, can i just submit my application without Annex A? Will ICA be in contact with my company during the processing period? i worry if they do, and my company knows, they might give me the sack..... |
Aug 24 2017, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(aussiebum @ Aug 23 2017, 10:17 AM) You can submit EP card, payslip as a proof is they don't want to sign the declaration. thnx for the tip. will the ICA be in contact with my company during the processing period?Ref: http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/ICA/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?FAQ=30162 |
Aug 24 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 24 2017, 09:37 AM) I doubt the person processing your application will even accept your application without it have been trying, but not successful as of yet. and quite many have the "Singaporeans and PR only" note on their pre-requisites.Your explanation to them will make you sound dishonest so why would they It sounds to me like you're trying to rush things If you don't like your current company why not find a new job first, and apply once you're there? PR application is a long process anyway |
Aug 24 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(aussiebum @ Aug 24 2017, 09:22 AM) No u wont, but u might start look for new job after that..... since you didnt sign that 2 year bond with company of course i'd like to keep my options open, whether its a new job or going for further studies in another field etc. being tied down for another 2 years is not ideal especially since my current company is quite the struggle in terms of massive workload, shrinking workforce due to high turnover rate and poor remuneration. heck, they force us to stay for at least 7 months into the new year if we want to keep our bonus, otherwise we have to return it. |
Sep 10 2017, 07:35 AM
Mar 13 2018, 09:55 AM
Hi, i have submitted my PR application in Oct 2017 and it is pending decision till today..
I have just paid my income tax recently and was wondering if its necessary to personally update/inform ICA on this? As previously during my submission date i have not had any tax NOA before so i had none to submit back then. |
Mar 27 2018, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(YoBro @ Mar 27 2018, 10:30 AM) Hi Everyone, Which engineering field are you in...?Recently, HR informed me that I cant renew my EP and will drop to SPass due to unknown reason. My salary already over the current requirement (which is 3600) and I have been working as engineer for 4 years (2 years in Msia and 2 years in SG). So i would like to ask does this happen to anyone here after MOM introduced the new requirement for EPass? Or is it me only? And if it happen, what is your next plan? Continue with SPass? Or apply for PR ? |
Mar 27 2018, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(YoBro @ Mar 27 2018, 12:05 PM) I not sure they provided the same as my current salary or not, but they need to pay around 600+ for the levy. Your EP is until Mid-June but you know status of your renewal now..? When should the employer apply for the renewal? 3 months before due date?Is it possible if I apply for PR through online while I'm still EP now till mid of June? Trying my luck now actually. |
May 3 2018, 01:51 PM
Applied PR since Oct 2017, pending even till now..... 😩😩 getting a little anxious now..
May 8 2018, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ May 8 2018, 08:44 AM) Anyone here applied for PR after working in Sg for about one year plus? Were you able to get it?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That will be me..... i am currently still waiting..... |
May 29 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(State9 @ May 29 2018, 12:06 AM) Hi all, 1. 2800 is nett take home. as a foreigner, you do not have to contribute to CPF funds or any other stuff.Recently I'm offered to work in Singapore for as engineer with 1 year++ experience. Salary around SGD 2800. Currently I'm paid around MYR 4000. My concern as below. Pls enlighten this kampung boy with high dreams. 1. Does the company deduct levy or any other deduction from the SGD 2800? 2. What is the breakdown for normal Malaysian work at SG in terms of food, accommodation(As i don't think waking up 4am to travel from jb-sg is healthy), misc etc? 3. How SG manufacturing environment is compared to MY? 4. Assume I had saved around SGD 1500. If i save it and convert it monthly do I get 1500 x 2.9? 5. Am I underpaid at SG? because at MY I earn RM4k net pay. 2. really depends on where you stay, how you eat, how far you have to travel daily. Hawkers are generally cheap. 3. I guess its way more advanced...? no idea on this.... 4. depends on how you transfer back, remittance, or money changer or bank. and also depends on MYR-SGD rates, short term, MYR may fall, but over long term, the days of RM 3= SGD 1 may be over. 5. 2.8k for 1-2 years experience i think is slightly below average... just slightly.... |
Jun 15 2018, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Jun 15 2018, 03:03 AM) So how bad was it? Considered good. Went back on Good friday, midnigt bus, 2am reached Tuas, , 6am only cleared Johor checkpoint.... Total journey frm Sg to KL, 11 hours........Bought Starmart bus tix departing at 12am.. 3am only leaving the johor custom. Is Starmart this bad? |
| Change to: | 0.2821sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:48 PM |