Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

New user registrations disabled until further notice.

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

crimv
post Dec 7 2018, 05:04 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 107

Joined: Jun 2009
QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 7 2018, 05:00 PM)
last time i use can. no issue on minix. but this issue happen on nvidia shield.
njoi i never try.

but please take note, the playtv still not support certain channel in unifiTV in STB. this might be their copyright issue.
*
Ahh i see .. i was unable to load ANIMAX on my mibox 3 ( modded ) but on my phone ios can .. weird.

so before make any decision on purchasing which box .. wanna ask forum folk before buy it ..

So issue on NVIDIA SHIELD is mostly not compatible and need to use keyboard etc ya .. same like mibox..

just the streaming certain channel make me curious which box can support..

else really need to invest minix .mahal !!
megahertz
post Dec 7 2018, 05:24 PM

i always smiling, problem?
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,500

Joined: Apr 2008
yeah... thats the problem with shield.. for now, i just use the phone and mirroring to the shield if i want to watch on tv. but i seldom use that cos i still got unifi STB running.
just dont want astro go anymore since busy with netflix laugh.gif laugh.gif

^pomen_GTR^
post Dec 7 2018, 06:48 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 954

Joined: Jan 2013
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 6 2018, 09:35 PM)
Latest Mecool KM9?
I think you misunderstood.. I was referring to the just recently released Mecool KM9.. I believe it's around 3 months old if not less.. The box packs the latest Amlogic S905X2 processor, Android 8.1 & 4GB LPDDR4 RAM... Yeah, I jizzed too..  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
*
wow.. 905 times 2? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

if it does gets high rating....no harm in trying
voncrane
post Dec 7 2018, 07:10 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,609

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 7 2018, 06:48 PM)
wow.. 905 times 2?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

if it does gets high rating....no harm in trying
*
It's not a literal "performance multipled by 2".. Just in name.. But significant improvement over S912 and others.. i think it's only bested by the Shield and RK3399 processors as those guys boast 2Ghz..
GuyM
post Dec 7 2018, 08:09 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,209

Joined: Jul 2007
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Dec 7 2018, 06:48 PM)
wow.. 905 times 2?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
if it does gets high rating....no harm in trying
*
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 7 2018, 07:10 PM)
It's not a literal "performance multipled by 2".. Just in name.. But significant improvement over S912 and others.. i think it's only bested by the Shield and RK3399 processors as those guys boast 2Ghz..
*
Well with 3gb ram on M8S Pro L I am already impressed with the fluidity and speed, I'm expecting the KM9 would be better performer albeit stable firmware

So none here has purchase or gotten theirs yet?
cyberic
post Dec 8 2018, 02:30 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 594

Joined: Jan 2003


Wanted to buy s905x2 box. Which brand have better support and firmware? Beelink comes with air mouse.
Xzqt
post Dec 8 2018, 10:48 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 5

Joined: Dec 2017
Hi guys, need some advice.
My Mecool M8S Pro L recently can't watch netflix. I can log in to account and when i try to play any shows the message 'This title is not available to watch instantly. Please try another title' appears. I did a network check and all seems good. Reload app did not help. I restarted the box numerous times and no difference. Even tried factory reset and reinstalled netflix app.

Netflix is working on my phone so the account shouldnt be the issue.

Anyone encountered similar issue and know how to fix it?

This post has been edited by Xzqt: Dec 8 2018, 10:49 PM
voncrane
post Dec 8 2018, 10:53 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,609

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 8 2018, 10:48 PM)
Hi guys, need some advice.
My Mecool M8S Pro L recently can't watch netflix. I can log in to account and when i try to play any shows the message 'This title is not available to watch instantly. Please try another title' appears. I did a network check and all seems good. Reload app did not help. I restarted the box numerous times and no difference. Even tried factory reset and reinstalled netflix app.

Netflix is working on my phone so the account shouldnt be the issue.

Anyone encountered similar issue and know how to fix it?
*
When you reinstall the Netflix app after a factory reset, where do you source the app. Play Store or third party site?
Xzqt
post Dec 8 2018, 10:55 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 5

Joined: Dec 2017
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 8 2018, 10:53 PM)
When you reinstall the Netflix app after a factory reset, where do you source the app. Play Store or third party site?
*
Playstore only.
voncrane
post Dec 8 2018, 11:04 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,609

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 8 2018, 10:55 PM)
Playstore only.
*
Usually there's an error code thrown with such errors. I suggest you google that error code to see if there are any official fixes. Unless something has changed, the Play Store app should 100% work albeit at lower res due to it being an non-certified device. You could try the previously posted modded apk.
Scissorshand
post Dec 8 2018, 11:28 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 816

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 8 2018, 10:55 PM)
Playstore only.
*
Install from Aptoide...

Netflix word in red with white background... Latest version

Wife and kids watching Mowgli now on HD, I no 4k tv on Morph TV now..

Same problem worldwide... On netflix with mecool I think

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Dec 8 2018, 11:36 PM
Xzqt
post Yesterday, 12:19 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 5

Joined: Dec 2017
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 8 2018, 11:04 PM)
Usually there's an error code thrown with such errors. I suggest you google that error code to see if there are any official fixes. Unless something has changed, the Play Store app should 100% work albeit at lower res due to it being an non-certified device. You could try the previously posted modded apk.
*
Found the error code on bottom corner.. tvq-pb-103(2.10.0). Googled and quite a few people encountered it on different devices at different point in time but no obvious fix. Play store netflix app doesnt work at all. Will look thru the prior posts for the modded apk.. thanks.



QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 8 2018, 11:28 PM)
Install from Aptoide...

Netflix word in red with white background... Latest version

Wife and kids watching Mowgli now on HD, I no 4k tv on Morph TV now..

Same problem worldwide... On netflix with mecool I think
*
I tried install from Aptiodetv.
1. Installed the netflix for android tv word in red with white background ver6.1.1.
2. Netflix word in white with red background. Ver4.16.1 build 200147.

Both have the same error and doesnt work. Sometimes i can briefly see the start of the show for 1sec before the error pops up. Can't watch at all.. would be happy to be able to watch at SD at this point.

Oh worldwide issue. Hopefully a patch comes soon. I searched around a bit but cant seem to find info on other mecool users facing this recently.

This post has been edited by Xzqt: Yesterday, 12:24 AM
voncrane
post Yesterday, 06:17 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,609

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Xzqt @ Dec 9 2018, 12:19 AM)
Found the error code on bottom corner.. tvq-pb-103(2.10.0). Googled and quite a few people encountered it on different devices at different point in time but no obvious fix. Play store netflix app doesnt work at all. Will look thru the prior posts for the modded apk.. thanks.
I tried install from Aptiodetv.
1. Installed the netflix for android tv word in red with white background ver6.1.1.
2. Netflix word in white with red background. Ver4.16.1 build 200147.

Both have the same error and doesnt work. Sometimes i can briefly see the start of the show for 1sec before the error pops up. Can't watch at all.. would be happy to be able to watch at SD at this point.

Oh worldwide issue. Hopefully a patch comes soon. I searched around a bit but cant seem to find info on other mecool users facing this recently.
*
Weird, normally even if there are residual files that are messing up, a factory reset will take care of that. Try this though, reset/change your device ID and if using ethernet, switch to Wi-Fi and try again. If it still isn't working, I'm stumped. Have to contact Netflix CS and ask that they look into your case on its own. Perhaps, it's a block or server issue on their end. Good luck.
Scissorshand
post Yesterday, 07:43 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 816

Joined: Nov 2008
Apparently mi and shield is working fine
GuyM
post Yesterday, 07:56 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,209

Joined: Jul 2007
Looks like gotta bring down the ps4 to the living room then


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
kyle_kl
post Yesterday, 11:42 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 794

Joined: Oct 2011
QUOTE(Plus+ @ Dec 7 2018, 11:14 AM)
need help

i cant decide which to buy

1) Minix Neo U9H

2) HiMedia Q10 Pro

3) Xiaomi tvbox

mostly for UnifiTv/AstroGo and other free iptv app.
*
If i not wrong, someone reported MiBox has problem playing Unifi TV apps.
Currently using Minix Neo U1, no problem playing both apps using Wifi

This post has been edited by kyle_kl: Yesterday, 11:43 AM
fruitie
post Yesterday, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 54,762

Joined: Sep 2005
From: PJ/KL/Seremban



Sorry but illegal IPTV is not allowed. sad.gif
jhlou
post Yesterday, 03:49 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 549

Joined: Oct 2004


Another Mecool m8s user having Netflix problem here.
And I thought it was because I itchy hand updated to latest version.
pakutekan
post Yesterday, 06:45 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 161

Joined: Jun 2007


i saw review/recommendation on T95Z plus.
how about T95Z MAX? Amlogic S912 Octa Core 3G RAM 32G
voncrane
post Yesterday, 08:44 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,609

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 9 2018, 07:43 AM)
Apparently mi and shield is working fine
*
No surprise there.. Both are officially certified devices. Netflix won't block em.

QUOTE(GuyM @ Dec 9 2018, 07:56 AM)
Looks like gotta bring down the ps4 to the living room then
*
QUOTE(jhlou @ Dec 9 2018, 03:49 PM)
Another Mecool m8s user having Netflix problem here.
And I thought it was because I itchy hand updated to latest version.
*
Yep, that's the thing about the Mecool boxes and their game with being "officially certified" and or through modified Netflix apps. It was only a matter of time till Netflix did something about it. Remember, if the fix is public and easily accessible, then be certain that the good folks at Netflix will see it too and attempt to block it. Guess they've put out a blanket ban for the device itself, regardless if running original or modified app.

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Dec 9 2018, 06:45 PM)
i saw review/recommendation on T95Z plus.
how about T95Z MAX? Amlogic S912 Octa Core 3G RAM 32G
*
You can buy and give us a review..

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0750sec    2.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2018 - 06:45 AM