15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

GuyM
post Feb 18 2017, 05:24 PM

1,787 posts

dwRK, suggestion to add/link for Android box review from our own k/tard JayceOoi & Blurjoey...

Congrats on V2
GuyM
post Feb 27 2017, 08:44 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2017, 04:01 AM)
Brought my box all the way to India. Two problems now. cry.gif

1) Bad Internet connection, I doubt I can stream any content. doh.gif

2) Plugged in HDMI cable which I brought from Malaysia, I doubt it's spoilt as I was still using it before I put in my luggage. 4 ports on the TV but none detects my box. doh.gif Tried with my laptop, also cannot detect. doh.gif

FML. Gotta talk to hotel fellows tomorrow.

If it's too slow and I cannot load content, I have to accept the fate but if HDMI ports cannot use really I can bangwall.gif here... One month plus here. cry.gif

Is there any chance that HDMI ports can be disabled on a TV?
Lol

No 50mb speed huh! Tai sei😁😁😁
GuyM
post Mar 2 2017, 07:20 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Swivlev @ Mar 2 2017, 05:27 PM)
Friends i need some advice:

Here's my requirement based on the template from Bro AVFAN above:

I have 100mbps broadband. Just terminated Astro. (used to hv Dynasty & Sports)

Would like a box that would enable me to :
1.  stream live sports (only EPL is a must, others dont have no problem),
2.  hong kong & taiwan shows (drama & food shows),
3.  English movies
4.  English documentaries (Nat Geo, History Channel, Discovery, Life, Diva).
5. CNN & BBC news

English subtitles needed 
Need HD, but no need 4k
Need hd audio (connected to soundbar + subwoofer)

legit iptv can : as long as monthly not more than RM50 la

.. ahem iptv.. this is last, last option.. because of obvious reason and also reported poor picture quality

.. knowledge level with androids : not much, but i learn quick ..wink.gif

.. budget - RM150 to RM450

Thanks for your time to help a stranger walking in the dark
1, 4 & 5 Project Cypher, NJM Soccer & MIC on Kodi
2 - icdrama or RSS icdrama on Kodi dramas or install XZHB, TV2.0 Plus & HDPFAN apk
3 - Specto, Exodus or Real Movies on Kodi

As for others, Himedia Q5 Pro for $460 from Lazada or from k/tard Nicety at Garage Sales

Then u are all set to sit back and enjoy

Good luck!
GuyM
post Mar 2 2017, 08:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2017, 07:37 PM)
r u sure... buy from lazada and then all set to sit back and enjoy?! biggrin.gif
Something like that la, if buy from Nicety jand all mentioned above kaotim by nicely if Lazada sendiri install la....

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 2 2017, 10:12 PM
GuyM
post Mar 2 2017, 10:15 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Swivlev @ Mar 2 2017, 10:04 PM)
Thanks for the tips..u forgot to include some for epl..smile.gif)

k/tard Nicety? will try look him up
Nabeh.... Even ahem IPTV sports stream not as good as those I mentioned.... Coupled that with Q5 Pro and your sound bar you'd be thinking you are watching Astro in TGV

I'll just let u explore then u come back answer your own question

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 2 2017, 10:18 PM
GuyM
post Mar 3 2017, 12:52 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 3 2017, 11:25 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm in a dilemma here as i duno which to choose between Himedia Q5 Pro or Minix Neo U1

I know comparatively minix u1 is an older product compared to himedia q5 pro. Mind telling me which should i go for and why?

I mainly use it for kodi 1080p videos only. No 4k tv at home so yeah.

Thanks much!
Q5 Pro latest model, newer chip, graphics etc etc... It's the obvious choice
GuyM
post Mar 4 2017, 01:59 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2017, 06:50 PM)
Given that, u can actually spend less, get a cheaper box.

Read other threads, there r some low cost boxes that can do kodi very well.

It is only when u need the highest performance on video, audio, wifi, connectivity do u need a premium box.
You have a point there....

The thing is this, different people have different perspective

Situation 1
If it's gonna be primary box, get a medium range reputable proven reliability with support... Range $500 above eg Himedia Q5 equivalent, Minix Neo U1
For secondary, anything below $200 is suffice eg Nexbox A95X, MXiii ii, Sunvell T95M

Situation 2
If it's your first step into Android free streaming media content, perhaps invest in entry level boxes below $200
Once completely satisfied, then move to medium range boxes above $500

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 4 2017, 02:00 PM
GuyM
post Mar 4 2017, 09:31 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 4 2017, 08:34 PM)
yes bro, i cant settle with normal DTS/DD, i can actually hear the differences even with only 3.1 setup, u just need a decent HT setup for that. Yeah, the old Realtek 1195 chip can do HD audio and 3D few years back no sweat, but now seems like even box selling for 300-400 also cant do that sad.gif

So bro, what's your recommendation for android box that can do that? i actually bought a mibox 3 enhanced edition for my parents to watch asteruk via internet, i having 5.1 setup at my living room so i was hoping that i can use that mi box to replace my againg 1195 media player. But currently outstation so unable to setup, gonna hope that people are correct with KODI r17 can passthru dtshdma and truehd
Heck if u want DTS Passthrough your 5.1, not playing games, mainly watched 1080 would be Himedia H8, Q5 and Minix Neo U1 and you'd be looking at $450 above
GuyM
post Mar 6 2017, 04:36 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 6 2017, 10:23 AM)
yeap....definately its all true...

and since the box will sit near to the router... distance wouldnt be much problem....and i plan tu hook lan cable as well to the box....
for now, its a waiting game...  tongue.gif
btw, now my main concern is if the box came in the box already rooted  (as most other china android device),  installing ASStrX OTG would be slightly difficult and need extra effort......will research on that more later on...  sweat.gif
Let's hope you don't encounter the "Dark screen" and "Homelight" error in launcher...
GuyM
post Mar 12 2017, 08:15 PM

1,787 posts

Watching via HDKan, xtro sports 4
GuyM
post Mar 12 2017, 10:24 PM

1,787 posts

Repeat of Japan Open
21-12 and 21-12

Magnum this Wed

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 12 2017, 10:38 PM

GuyM
post Mar 12 2017, 11:12 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 12 2017, 10:48 PM)
Kena blocked la...

Cctv5 also blcoked.

Freeloaders need to get very smart mow. laugh.gif
Edited...

Ok now, unblocked! biggrin.gif
Am using 1.0.6 version Sifu...😊😊😊

Either way JSports 2 also got

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 12 2017, 11:13 PM
GuyM
post Mar 27 2017, 06:28 PM

1,787 posts

This is apparently the free version of IPTV, plenty of awesome HD channels... CloudTV

Hope it last!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz2hVh4y08...kdwUjVTZk0/view

Got it from the SG Group

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 27 2017, 06:36 PM

GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:26 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 05:56 PM)
Thanks for the highlight. That's another service I haven't see any review. (HAOHD) Will wait until my W.S subscription expire than will see how.  biggrin.gif
HaoHD not free meh?
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:34 PM

1,787 posts

Think there's this Huat88 apk lying around in the SG Group as well
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 06:41 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM)
Not free. HaoTV more expensive than Huat.
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 29 2017, 06:36 PM)
you can download the apk but need to key in the name and password.
Think i have both in my pen drive, might test see if it works but I do remember HaoHD did worked or maybe I confused it with another
GuyM
post Mar 30 2017, 02:41 PM

1,787 posts

There you go, it's working wor

Pls don't reply this as i need to delete later

This post has been edited by GuyM: Mar 30 2017, 11:34 PM

GuyM
post Mar 30 2017, 04:18 PM

1,787 posts

i meant to say i have this H**t88 apk which is free version and it is working....

GuyM
post Apr 9 2017, 08:09 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(kojios @ Apr 9 2017, 07:42 PM)
hi all, can recommend what is the best live football/sports channel?
NBCSN

GuyM
post Apr 11 2017, 04:55 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 11 2017, 04:52 PM)
no one hesitates to recommend nvidia shield.

but always forget to state the price... rm1600, is it not?

and usually, the focus then retunrs to... "my budget is rm200" laugh.gif
Sifu, k/tard income above 20k, remember?

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:13 AM