1553 Pages « < 483 484 485 486 487 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

mephyll
post Nov 7 2017, 01:47 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Nov 7 2017, 01:40 PM)
Time to buy more? Hehehe
I bought few days back, redline all the while.....
puchongite
post Nov 7 2017, 01:48 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Nov 7 2017, 01:40 PM)
Time to buy more? Hehehe
Can't find an index or an indicator to allow me to make some guesses of the fund's performance.

At least for other funds, there are indices which I can use before 3pm. rclxs0.gif

Darkripper
post Nov 7 2017, 02:03 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 7 2017, 12:14 PM)
[attachmentid=9309396]

I sold my ESISC in Jan 2017 and masuk Dinasti.... look at the diverging gap btw the two. Sometimes I think I betul - betul have a crystal - ball.

Xuzen

P/s ESISC was the darling of ES for the last two years [ from 2015 - 2016 ]. If you were in it, congrats  rclxms.gif She made you some real money!
When will be the next crystal ball session sifu? biggrin.gif

I'm betting that growth will be focused in China
puchongite
post Nov 7 2017, 02:11 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Nov 7 2017, 02:03 PM)
When will be the next crystal ball session sifu?  biggrin.gif

You betting .... how many % ke in China or north asia pac ?
ruben7389
post Nov 7 2017, 02:59 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 7 2017, 12:14 PM)
[attachmentid=9309396]

I sold my ESISC in Jan 2017 and masuk Dinasti.... look at the diverging gap btw the two. Sometimes I think I betul - betul have a crystal - ball.

Xuzen

P/s ESISC was the darling of ES for the last two years [ from 2015 - 2016 ]. If you were in it, congrats  rclxms.gif She made you some real money!
Thanks Xuzen. Always much appreciated advise

Ok to still go into Dinasti now or should I be looking elsewhere for a semi or aggressive fund ?
xuzen
post Nov 7 2017, 03:00 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 7 2017, 01:29 PM)
Nothing much really but it's more like I find it generally too conservative for my liking.
I = unker mah. When I was younger, booze and party. Didn't pay attention to financial planning. So I missed the "aggresive risk appetite" period.

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Nov 7 2017, 02:03 PM)
When will be the next crystal ball session sifu?  biggrin.gif

My last reading was just last month, you think I so free ar? N14M4H!

On a more serious note: This reading acts as a guide to provide guidance for me to place strategic bets. In a sense so that I do not have to monitor the market day in day out and watch the market like a day stock trader. I let go of those type of style a long time ago.... I realise that there is more to life than seeing the monitor whole day long.

My expected reading should be after CNY. 3 months is a good way to let the port do its job. Preferably I would like it to be twice a year only.

Xuzen
mois
post Nov 7 2017, 03:02 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 7 2017, 11:21 AM)
He sold off 90% of his fund and still enjoy 0.5% discount ?

Unless he sold them into RHB money market fund ....
Yes correct sold to the cash management fund.
Darkripper
post Nov 7 2017, 03:11 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 7 2017, 02:11 PM)
You betting .... how many % ke in China or north asia pac ?
After my top up, should be about 40% in China + Asia Pac (excluding Malaysia)

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 7 2017, 03:00 PM)
I = unker mah. When I was younger, booze and party. Didn't pay attention to financial planning. So I missed the "aggresive risk appetite" period.
My last reading was just last month, you think I so free ar? N14M4H!

On a more serious note: This reading acts as a guide to provide guidance for me to place strategic bets. In a sense so that I do not have to monitor the market day in day out and watch the market like a day stock trader. I let go of those type of style a long time ago.... I realise that there is more to life than seeing the monitor whole day long.

My expected reading should be after CNY. 3 months is a good way to let the port do its job. Preferably I would like it to be twice a year only.

Xuzen
Actually i was undecided (a few months back) between India and China, but upon further reading and my guts in the geopolitical landscape, I believe China have more potential (not looking at numbers/GDP/Financial Metric).

Mai aneh unker, we all love your crystal ball ma tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Darkripper: Nov 7 2017, 03:13 PM
T231H
post Nov 7 2017, 04:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Nov 7 2017, 10:14 AM)
hi guys

would like some advise on my EPf funds

bought into Eastspring Small Cap fund about 3 years ago and got about 35% so far

Would like to add more EPF investments and also possibly switch my current EISCAP to something else within Eastspring since no switching fee? or possibly a partial switch ?

Should I switch this or keep this? if switch was looking at EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS DINASTI EQUITY FUND  looks like they have been on a roll quite consistently

Also, if I buy into a new fund, what shall I buy? KGF? or something else? (new purchase will be about 30% of EPF portfolio in FSM

Thanks in Advance
i would take these from FSM recommended stable for abit more diversified portfolio instead of focusing on just 1 or 2 funds.

Attached image(s)
ruben7389
post Nov 7 2017, 05:19 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 7 2017, 04:29 PM)
i would take these from FSM recommended stable for abit more diversified portfolio instead of focusing on just 1 or 2 funds.
Thanks. However noted EI dinasti not on their recommended Funds but outdid the others
T231H
post Nov 7 2017, 05:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Nov 7 2017, 05:19 PM)
Thanks. However noted EI dinasti not on their recommended Funds but outdid the others
That is what I think FSM would says.....
"...........Some recommended funds might not be the best performing funds for their respective categories, and similarly, some of the best performing funds might not be the recommended fund for their category for a variety of reasons. While we understand that investors are predominantly focused on the return of a fund, there are several other mitigating factors that might have prevented a fund that had the strongest returns from being recommended. Factors such as having excessive levels of volatility in generating the said returns, having over-the-top total expense ratios and perhaps having had a recent change of fund manager who ran the show for the fund (for the timeframe analysed), or perhaps the fund has enjoyed such success that capacity issues have seen them close the fund to new monies."
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2013--3983

anyway,...no right or wrong.....for past performance may not repeats or an indication of future performance...
I just roughly implying that I would go for a bit more diversified portfolios instead of just focusing on 1 or 2 funds....
(even my selection are not fully diversified for the Greater China are more or less correlated to Cimb Asia Pac at 0.83)
this again is up to each individual's likings.

puchongite
post Nov 7 2017, 05:59 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Nov 7 2017, 03:11 PM)
After my top up, should be about 40% in China + Asia Pac (excluding Malaysia)
Actually i was undecided (a few months back) between India and China, but upon further reading and my guts in the geopolitical landscape, I believe China have more potential (not looking at numbers/GDP/Financial Metric).

Mai aneh unker, we all love your crystal ball ma  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
So able to sleep well with this lopsided exposure in China+ Asia Pac (exclude Malaysia) ? icon_rolleyes.gif
spiderman17
post Nov 7 2017, 06:08 PM

309 posts

is there a problem with fsm website? I've been trying to access since noon.
T231H
post Nov 7 2017, 06:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 7 2017, 06:08 PM)
is there a problem with fsm website? I've been trying to access since noon.
try this...??
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/index.svdo

besiegetank
post Nov 7 2017, 10:15 PM

918 posts

Looks like all people are focusing on China/AP regions for now, just want to be a naysayer at this time to stay diversified tongue.gif
guy3288
post Nov 7 2017, 10:30 PM

5,870 posts

syioknya, market keep going up.
Darkripper
post Nov 8 2017, 12:40 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 7 2017, 05:59 PM)
So able to sleep well with this lopsided exposure in China+ Asia Pac (exclude Malaysia) ?  icon_rolleyes.gif
So far so good mate, just hope that NK doesn't go rogue, but then, if that happens, everywhere also the same.

Just chill and focus in important things in life. biggrin.gif
skynode
post Nov 8 2017, 05:28 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(stupid_cupid23 @ Nov 6 2017, 05:57 PM)
I just saw KGF doing quite well from past trend. So invested more in that fund.  biggrin.gif
Am I doing anything wrong?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
If I were you, I would do the exact opposite.
If it's doing well at this point, I would invest less as it's more expensive.
I would rather buy into a fund that's everyone is doubting now, such as Affin Hwang Quantum.
It's still a good fund with a good manager with good track record.

If you take care of the downside risk, you need not worry about the upside.
There's also a saying of "Millionaires are made during recession, not during bull market." Because good buying opportunities present themselves at time of discount.
T231H
post Nov 8 2017, 05:59 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Nov 8 2017, 05:28 AM)
If I were you, I would do the exact opposite.
If it's doing well at this point, I would invest less as it's more expensive.
I would rather buy into a fund that's everyone is doubting now, such as Affin Hwang Quantum.
It's still a good fund with a good manager with good track record.

If you take care of the downside risk, you need not worry about the upside.
There's also a saying of "Millionaires are made during recession, not during bull market."  Because good buying opportunities present themselves at time of discount.
"If I were you, I would do the exact opposite.
If it's doing well at this point, I would invest less as it's more expensive"
..........but just how do I justify if it if expensive or not.......by looking at the Fund price of Affin Hwang Asia Quantum has dropped tremendously from its' peak just made the fund less expensive, thus warrant a buy call?

"I would rather buy into a fund that's everyone is doubting now, such as Affin Hwang Quantum.
It's still a good fund with a good manager with good track record"
..........then ever wonder, just why and what caused it to be in such a BAD shape when compared to its usual self and other almost similar peers mandated that region?

"If you take care of the downside risk, you need not worry about the upside.
There's also a saying of "Millionaires are made during recession, not during bull market." Because good buying opportunities present themselves at time of discount."
..........but just not by looking at a drop in "a" fund price.

T231H
post Nov 8 2017, 06:00 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Nov 8 2017, 12:40 AM)
So far so good mate, just hope that NK doesn't go rogue, but then, if that happens, everywhere also the same.

Just chill and focus in important things in life.  biggrin.gif
thumbsup.gif

1553 Pages « < 483 484 485 486 487 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 PM