1554 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 02:10 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 22 2017, 02:05 PM)
I will be interested to know anybody making any moves today.

Or just stand one side and watch, like a zen monk today ?
meh. just gonna sit back and down a few shots of whiskey until the real correction happens. until then chill and namaste

dasecret I would suggest wait a little longer. the bullish run just recently ended. now it's time for majority of investors to think on what to do. when majority of the sheeple have made their move. we take the initiative

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Mar 22 2017, 02:12 PM
wodenus
post Mar 22 2017, 02:13 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 22 2017, 02:10 PM)
meh. just gonna sit back and down a few shots of whiskey until the real correction happens. until then chill and namaste
Yes 1% isn't much,, 10% maybe.
newdnewd
post Mar 22 2017, 02:18 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 22 2017, 02:09 PM)
1% drop doesn't seem like much. To topup little maybe ok. But to topup a lot, no.
What's this referring to ar? T_T
Ramjade
post Mar 22 2017, 02:23 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(newdnewd @ Mar 22 2017, 02:18 PM)
What's this referring to ar? T_T
The market value. If you look at the market in a whole (usually an index) accroding to specific region/country.
newdnewd
post Mar 22 2017, 02:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 22 2017, 02:23 PM)
The market value. If you look at the market in a whole (usually an index) accroding to specific region/country.
Oh! Thanks for the explanation! biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Mar 22 2017, 02:43 PM

24,431 posts

Ponzi 2 have Annual Expense Ratio of 2.06%, will we be deducted that charge or it's already included in the NAV already?
T231H
post Mar 22 2017, 05:59 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 22 2017, 02:43 PM)
Ponzi 2 have Annual Expense Ratio of 2.06%, will we be deducted that charge or it's already included in the NAV already?
hope this article can provide some answer....

Misconceptions often happen about a fund’s management expense ratios (MER). Investors may be completely clueless about what these charges are, or use them as proof that fund managers are charging too much. So what actually does MER represent and how is it associated with a fund?

MER reflects the costs involved in operating a fund and are expressed as a percentage of the fund’s net asset value (NAV) on an annual basis. For example, if a fund with a NAV of RM 100 million incurs RM 1.5 million expenses in a year, the fund has an expense ratio of 1.5% (1.5 million over 100 million).
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...pense-Ratios-66
SUSDavid83
post Mar 22 2017, 06:24 PM

52,874 posts

Wow ... Ponzi 1.0 dropped 2.1% yesterday:

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM

33,725 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2017, 06:24 PM)

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
That's fishy. Correction started by US only happened today.

Ghee, this NAV calculation thingie seems to have some black magic. Sometimes up too much and sometimes down too much.
Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 06:51 PM

5,274 posts

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM)

Ghee, this NAV calculation thingie seems to have some black magic. Sometimes up too much and sometimes down too much.
profit taking happened in the Malaysian Stock Exchange. it's been echoed by all remisers across all trading platforms. my own stocks are affected, most likely the 2% change was from Malaysian side as all my Asian funds arent affected

US: Wall Street plunged more than 1% led by financial stocks amid concerns over the timeline of execution by Donald Trump on his economic plans, coupled with dovish comments from the Fed which may affect the pace of the rate hikes moving forward.

Asia: Asian equities trended sideways, tracking the mixed sentiments on Wall Street.

Bursa Malaysia: The FBM KLCI traded towards an intra-day high of 1,757.99 pts before settling at 1,754.67 pts (+0.30%) on the back of last minute buying support led by PCHEM and MAYBANK. Overall market volumes stood at 4.58bn, 23.9% lower compared to volumes two trading days ago.

Outlook: Investors could have priced in most of the “Trumponomics” into the rally since the start of the year, we expect traders to reassess Trump’s economic agenda. Meanwhile, on the local front, after an overheated trading activities over the past three trading days and negative sentiments in the overseas trading, we expect profit taking activities to emerge on small caps and lower liners, especially after recent rally in some penny stocks.

DISCLAIMER: https://www.hlebroking.com/v3/disclaimer.aspx

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Mar 22 2017, 06:53 PM
ragu91
post Mar 22 2017, 09:08 PM

336 posts

Pardon for asking, I haven't got updated on UT for some time.

I noticed Libra AsnitaBond does not have option to buy. Why is it like that?
T231H
post Mar 22 2017, 09:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:08 PM)

you can buy tomorrow.....
the Master prospectus had expired....
Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 09:10 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:08 PM)

they need to renew the prospectus which expired. it's in a few posts up above

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Mar 22 2017, 09:10 PM
ragu91
post Mar 22 2017, 09:12 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 22 2017, 09:10 PM)
you can buy tomorrow.....
the Master prospectus had expired....
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 22 2017, 09:10 PM)
they need to renew the prospectus which expired. it's in a few posts up above
Thank you notworthy.gif
TSAIYH
post Mar 22 2017, 09:15 PM

1,166 posts

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 22 2017, 06:48 PM)

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 22 2017, 06:51 PM)
profit taking happened in the Malaysian Stock Exchange. it's been echoed by all remisers across all trading platforms. my own stocks are affected, most likely the 2% change was from Malaysian side as all my Asian funds arent affected
But for tueday price, ponzi 1 drop doesnt correspond to tuesday's kgf and kap chai up hmm.gif

Even for wednesday price, kgf and kap chai only drop a few points hmm.gif

i wonder why hmm.gif

puchongite
post Mar 22 2017, 09:24 PM

33,725 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 22 2017, 09:15 PM)
But for tueday price, ponzi 1 drop doesnt correspond to tuesday's kgf and kap chai up hmm.gif

Even for wednesday price, kgf and kap chai only drop a few points hmm.gif

i wonder why hmm.gif
That was what I meant.

The indices also did not reflect that much of profit taking. Unless the profit taking only happens to specific funds which ponzi 1 invest into.

Avangelice
post Mar 22 2017, 09:50 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 22 2017, 09:24 PM)
That was what I meant.

The indices also did not reflect that much of profit taking. Unless the profit taking only happens to specific funds which ponzi 1 invest into.
this is highly probable. out of thousands of counters listed in bursa, impossible the fund manager invest in all these stocks.
T231H
post Mar 22 2017, 09:52 PM

5,143 posts

How Trump’s Presidency might Affect your Investments
March 21, 2017

Author : Schroder Investment Management
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...vestments-13252

xuzen
post Mar 22 2017, 11:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Mar 22 2017, 11:35 AM)
We discussed this last week. Main issue I have with this fund is the crazy volatility. It did increased by 2.4% in a day last week; but maybe today will fall by the same quantum seeing how asia markets are tumbling down

Crystal ball does not approve this fund

Speaking of which xuzen, does ponzi 1.0 still not in crystal ball's good books?
If one is asking to compare between Ponzi One and Ponzi Two, my answer is thus:

Choose Ponzi One if one likes the swing up and down drastically? It that excites you, then this is the Asia Pac ex Japan UTF of choice for you.

Conversely, if one is seeks more stable UTF, Ponzi Two is the one for you.

Both are good proxies to exposure to the Asia Pac ex Japan theatre.

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 22 2017, 11:59 AM)
Multi million dollar question.  devil.gif

Let's ask our in-thread crystal balls ?
My data are not going to be meaningful if looked at on a day to day basis and it should not be; as UTF is meant to be for those "selamba" type investor. It would be ideal for those that seek to escape from being glued to the computer monitor day in and day out looking to do buy-sell all the time.

I went through those type of experience before. That is why I decided to hire professional fund manager, pay them some fee and be more aloof towards investment.

I choose to smell the roses. It is a lifestyle choice.

Most of the time all these day to day variance is just noise and six months down the line when you made your gain, you will look back and laugh at your silly self for being so "kan-cheong" all the time,

Noobs, don't worry. I too went through that phase... you'll get use to the ups and down eventually.

Xuzen

p/s: Look at my joining date, that is, Oct 2008. How many cycles of doom and gloom have I gone through? Did those gloom and doom happened? Is my money still with those UTMC? Is FSM, eUT etc still around? Have they cabut lari and tipu orang?

Compare these with those multitude gold investment scheme, forex etc that comes and go and went fly by night type. Some of the directors are being charged and are awaiting trial, some disappear without a trace...

This post has been edited by xuzen: Mar 22 2017, 11:52 PM
kl_123
post Mar 23 2017, 12:28 PM

56 posts

1.6657 -0.0370 -2.1730
So that is an error , nav corrected to 1.6987 , juz - 0.23%

1554 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top