1553 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 11:03 PM

24,333 posts

FSM gave me an email regarding Manulife AP REITS meeting to increase no. of distribution/year sweat.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 10 2017, 11:05 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 10 2017, 11:03 PM)
FSM gave me an email regarding  Manulife AP REITS meeting to increase no. of distribution/year  sweat.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Will be interested to know what is your view on this? tongue.gif

How will it impact the fund, if any at all? laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 11:14 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 11:05 PM)

I am always pro dividend cause it let me buy more units for holding long term. tongue.gif
But sadly I am not going to vote or buy anymore because my all Phillip SG stuff arrived and my account is ready tongue.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Time to plan the withdrawal and next trip down to SG. drool.gif

post Feb 10 2017, 11:15 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Feb 10 2017, 08:03 PM)
Do u guys think it's worth to pay little bit more sc (5.5 vs 2) on buying the funds with bank? Coz in FSM all depends on personal experience & awareness, while in bank at least there is one person ready for your enquiry, although noted FSM have client support channel via email, however recent enquiry reply like "copy paste" statement, I don't find their advice to me is constructive. But i aware lower SC = faster to break even, to see the return. And my investment plan start with minimal purchase then constantly dump in money for long term investment. Need some suggestion here, do u all start with self study on funds (through FSM) or learn from banker first?
Go to the bank, talk to the RM, when you happy with the RM's advise and decided to buy a certain fund, go ahead and buy minimum, then on your way out of the bank, login to FSM and sailang. There you "DCA" on the sales charge into the same fund. If you buy 1k from the bank at 5.5%, then 9k from FSM on 2%, you'll have the best of both sides with an average sales charge of 2.35% in the example above.

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 11:05 PM)

I guess trying to make the NAV looks attractive, and more uninformed investors see "wah dividends", money pouring in, more business, higher demand, drives up the price.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Feb 10 2017, 11:16 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 11:19 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 10 2017, 11:15 PM)
I guess trying to make the NAV looks attractive, and more uninformed investors see "wah dividends", money pouring in, more business, higher demand, drives up the price.
Yup. nod.gif
wodenus
post Feb 10 2017, 11:20 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 10 2017, 11:14 PM)
I am always pro dividend cause it let me buy more units for holding long term. tongue.gif 
But sadly I am not going to vote or buy anymore because my all Phillip SG stuff arrived and my account is ready  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif Time to plan the withdrawal and next trip down to SG.  drool.gif
LOL.. one of these days I might join you.. how high can SGD/MYR get.. smile.gif
killdavid
post Feb 10 2017, 11:22 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

please let me know if i got this correctly.
the rhb cash management fund 2 allows us to instantly redeem our units to buy into other funds within FSM and the transaction happens on the very same day right ?
It is only when we want to sell it for cash that we have to wait 2 working days ?
wodenus
post Feb 10 2017, 11:26 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 10 2017, 11:22 PM)
please let me know if i got this correctly.
the rhb cash management fund 2 allows us to instantly redeem our units to buy into other funds within FSM and the transaction happens on the very same day right ?
It is only when we want to sell it for cash that we have to wait 2 working days ?
Yes if you transact before 3pm, you will get the end-of-day price.
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 11:26 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 10 2017, 11:20 PM)
Well history have shown us AS LONG AS EVERYTHING IS THE SAME. Heck even Rp, THB, BAM (currency of Bosnia and Herzegovina) appreciated against RM doh.gif doh.gif Come come join me. 0% SC, 0% switching, 0% platform fees. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 10 2017, 11:27 PM
TSAIYH
post Feb 10 2017, 11:30 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 10 2017, 11:14 PM)
But sadly I am not going to vote or buy anymore because my all Phillip SG stuff arrived and my account is ready  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif Time to plan the withdrawal and next trip down to SG.  drool.gif
dang bojio, I am still waiting mine sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 10 2017, 11:15 PM)
Go to the bank, talk to the RM, when you happy with the RM's advise and decided to buy a certain fund, go ahead and buy minimum, then on your way out of the bank, login to FSM and sailang. There you "DCA" on the sales charge into the same fund. If you buy 1k from the bank at 5.5%, then 9k from FSM on 2%, you'll have the best of both sides with an average sales charge of 2.35% in the example above.
actually, if you know how to utilize FSM client help and CIS, you can save the bank RM part tongue.gif

To me, is more like there are better mutual funds for certain regions in SG (at least when I am still earning peanut salary, will still focus on mutual funds biggrin.gif )
contestchris
post Feb 10 2017, 11:41 PM

5,523 posts

Wow, careful there. Who's to say the Ringgit will not appreciate against the SGD going forward?
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 11:50 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 10 2017, 11:41 PM)
Wow, careful there. Who's to say the Ringgit will not appreciate against the SGD going forward?
History have shown us. 50+ years of history is more than enough? Even if it appreciate, how long can the RM appreciate? It will be short term.
In asia, only HK can challenge SG to be asian financial hub (they are succeeding). In SEA, I don't see any country challenging them for that title.

With BNM treatment of the RM, it's scaring off foreign investors. To add salt to the wound, local exporters are not happy.

Not to burst your bubble but we have to look at cold hard facts.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 10 2017, 11:53 PM
SUSwankongyew
post Feb 11 2017, 12:07 AM

1,177 posts

Not sure if anyone is interested in listening to my fears about an impending financial crisis, but I think that this week's news that Trump is willing to affirm the One China policy significantly reduces those risks. It suggests that when push comes to shove and the stakes are high enough, Trump is willing to listen to his more experienced advisers after all.
thesoothsayer
post Feb 11 2017, 12:23 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 10 2017, 10:31 PM)
I have 9 UT, just one stock. Very opposite from others. But you're right. Somehow the CIMB CII Indonesian funds are up by 0.2% for the day. Amazing!
Reflected so fast? Sure it's not prices for Feb 8th?
contestchris
post Feb 11 2017, 12:37 AM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Feb 11 2017, 12:23 AM)
Reflected so fast? Sure it's not prices for Feb 8th?
Feb 10th. They are localized Indonesian funds used by CIMBCII. Localized funds get priced on same day in Malaysia, so I assume it's the same case for Indonesia, since in both these countries we don't have to wait for the 1pm GMT official global exchange rate from London (since Malaysian and Indonesian companies do not have a main listing abroad and so the funds only deal with the local currency).

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CPSMART:IJ

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CIMIDEF:IJ

This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 11 2017, 12:38 AM
Avangelice
post Feb 11 2017, 12:44 AM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2017, 10:41 PM)

The way he sound, I bet scots and gin will not help. He needs triple shot of Moatai plus absinthe plus vodka plus a tab of Valium for good measure.

Xuzen
hahahahahahah I said loosen him up not send him to the ER for alcohol intoxication! hahahahahahahaha best mixer btw. sure gone after drinking it.

good night folks
afdhal_89
post Feb 11 2017, 07:35 AM

48 posts

Guys, if i plan to park my earnings in RHB Cash Management fund 2. Would i be subject to the usual switching fees?

Avangelice
post Feb 11 2017, 07:53 AM

5,271 posts

QUOTE(afdhal_89 @ Feb 11 2017, 07:35 AM)
Guys,  if i plan to park my earnings in RHB Cash  Management fund 2.  Would i be subject to the usual switching fees?

nope. CMF acts like a bank account in fsm. no switching fees.
afdhal_89
post Feb 11 2017, 08:20 AM

48 posts

Awesome, thx Avangelice! Resourceful as always smile.gif
T231H
post Feb 11 2017, 08:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(afdhal_89 @ Feb 11 2017, 08:20 AM)
Awesome,  thx Avangelice!  Resourceful as always smile.gif
+100 thumbsup.gif

1553 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:25 PM