127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

dazzle
post Mar 26 2007, 06:18 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 05:59 PM)
Any bedding that is scented is a no no for rodents.... lemon, apple... ai, not good. Like what Reanne said.... the phenols and chemicals in the bedding can harm the hamster. This is why majority of hamster keepers these days use wood pellets, recycled paper cat litter and corn cob. Chipsi Super is quite ok since it uses Beech wood which is safer than softwood... but it still smells strange to me...
There is no way you can avoid the mom from cannibalizing the babies. Sometimes the pup died for nothing so naturally the mom would eat the body to clean up the cage.... or maybe the pup born cacat? Then the mom would end its life....

Just leave her alone. I would say never place the male back since the male will automatically breed with her again. It may sound nice where the male got teman the female blah blah.... but we must think of the outcome later.

Leave extra food, feed mealworms. Scrambled eggs is better. The yolk has nutrition while the egg white is high in protein.

Cover the cage, place in a quite place that has no direct sun light. Keep the water bottle full and food bowl full with the normal hamster food. That is enough. Only begin to touch the mom and babies when already 2 weeks old.
If between those 2 dwarf... i like WW coz they look like they are wearing shoes LOL.... got thick padded feet. Campbells and Syrians got mousy feet.
Robos cute but not handle friendly.... So this is why I do not like.

Among the three.... WW lah... but I like Syrian also since their personality and size is good to handle.

Maybe your hamsters do not drink enough water.... coz when hamsters drink lots of water, they pee more and smell more.
Hahah... BC is memang best.

Yes, the RC male will help to take care of the babies.... well, from what I have seen, the male will never be aggressive towards his own pups and will sometimes sleep with them or eat with them. Robos do that too. Aiyah, almost all dwarf species make good mom and dads.... but its just that if we put them together, sure will have pups very often.
looks like very serious comment.

I will try the next bedding Chipsi classis.

Thank for the info.
Reanne
post Mar 26 2007, 06:23 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Chipsi Super, not classic. Classic is the same with apple, but without the perfume.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Mar 26 2007, 06:24 PM
anizarina
post Mar 26 2007, 06:38 PM

184 posts

huh..i never know that there r many types of the bedding that is scented oso..currently i am using chipi..i never have any smell2 problem even i place my bubuye inside my room

Male and female?

yup..i did seperated them after the mama oredy settle giving birth..the papa seam like did not want to left mama but i dun care as long mama and baby save..hehe..

BlueHeng
post Mar 26 2007, 08:05 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Mar 26 2007, 06:38 PM)
huh..i never know that there r many types of the bedding that is scented oso..currently i am using chipi..i never have any smell2 problem even i place my bubuye inside my room
yup..i did seperated them after the mama oredy settle giving birth..the papa seam like did not want to left mama but i dun care as long mama and baby save..hehe..
NUuuuuu!! You're denying your papa hammie from carrying out his duty as a father!! Imagine your dad taken away from you by a giant monster when you were young and only give back when you're 18. LOL! jkjk.. of course we can't compare that way...

Chipsi Super the big one quite worth it. RM18 should be able to last quite long.
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 26 2007, 09:51 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

it's cuppy lickin' good =D.....ULTRAHAM~!!! HIAK!!!

kurikuraX
post Mar 26 2007, 10:36 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Mar 26 2007, 09:51 PM)
it's cuppy lickin' good =D.....ULTRAHAM~!!! HIAK!!!
OMG! nice picture there rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dazzle
post Mar 26 2007, 10:37 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 26 2007, 06:23 PM)
Chipsi Super, not classic. Classic is the same with apple, but without the perfume.
get it.

But where to buy?

Gazard7
post Mar 26 2007, 11:25 PM

323 posts

Yesterday went to Pet Safari and Pets More, guess what, no stock for Prestige and Hoppel Mobbel hasmter mix, Harry Hamster also tak ada. Got $ can't buy leh, hey u guy sapu all the hamster mix issit? smile.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 11:40 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I got the last 2 bags of Harry Hamster last week. The staff told me this week shipment for Prestige should come wor....
BlueHeng
post Mar 26 2007, 11:42 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 26 2007, 11:40 PM)
I got the last 2 bags of Harry Hamster last week. The staff told me this week shipment for Prestige should come wor....
must be crazymouse feeding her animals in her mini zoo la... if not how come so fast finish. LOLOL..
Syrian
post Mar 26 2007, 11:47 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Mar 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
get it.

But where to buy?
I think i saw chipsi super at PW 1U if i'm not mistaken tongue.gif. Long time neva go there already lor .. hehe
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2007, 11:56 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... I only buy 2 bags a month.... so I'm not the one who bought all mah LOL.
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 12:06 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Mar 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
get it.

But where to buy?
I think pet safari(Ikano) and pet wonderland(1U) have it.
endanger
post Mar 27 2007, 12:45 AM

117 posts

Hi guys,

I had some experience with syrians many years ago when I was in form 1. At that time there are either very few dwarf hamsters on the market or they are very expensive so didn't get the chance to own one. A week ago I just bought 3 winter whites from my supplier and keep them in my old Habitrail Carnival model cage. They are 2 females 1 male.

Recently the male would always fight with one of the females. Just 2 days ago, it kept chasing the one female and karate her until bleeding. It makes her so frightened of the male, running away whenever she encountered the male one. So I quickly took out the male and put it in another cage. But the 2 females could get along.

Can anybody give some opinion on this? I thought dwarf hamsters are sociable and need not to be separated.
Reanne
post Mar 27 2007, 01:10 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Depends. Not all dwarves get along with each other. They also have their own preferences, likes and dislikes.
coldfusionpower
post Mar 27 2007, 01:38 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

hi..

I have a Male Agouti WW for adoption. giving it for free .

actually it's my niece ww but after seing the fella, she don't want pulak . adoi .. anyone interested can pm me . COD at my place.

Note: Egi the Syrian is not for adoption..

already send PM to reanne on this.
endanger
post Mar 27 2007, 01:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 27 2007, 01:38 AM)
hi..

I have a Male Agouti WW for adoption. giving it for free .

actually it's my niece ww but after seing the fella, she don't want pulak . adoi .. anyone interested can pm me . COD at my place.

Note: Egi the Syrian is not for adoption..

already send PM to reanne on this.
Y u keep your hamster is a small cage? Like penjara, hehe

kurikuraX
post Mar 27 2007, 02:14 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

thats only for a while...brows.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2007, 10:08 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(endanger @ Mar 27 2007, 12:45 AM)
Hi guys,

I had some experience with syrians many years ago when I was in form 1. At that time there are either very few dwarf hamsters on the market or they are very expensive so didn't get the chance to own one. A week ago I just bought 3 winter whites from my supplier and keep them in my old Habitrail Carnival model cage. They are 2 females 1 male.

Recently the male would always fight with one of the females. Just 2 days ago, it kept chasing the one female and karate her until bleeding. It makes her so frightened of the male, running away whenever she encountered the male one. So I quickly took out the male and put it in another cage. But the 2 females could get along.

Can anybody give some opinion on this? I thought dwarf hamsters are sociable and need not to be separated.
Like what Reanne said.. not all dwarf can get along. I noticed that Winter Whites do not like to be in groups. Sure fight... even as a pair, there is a high chance that something may trigger fighting. For campbells... slightly better. They do not fight as much but keeping 2 campbells may result in naughty nippy campbells sometimes.

Robo hamsters are much better in pairs. Campbells and Winter Whites are best housed alone... just to be on the safe side lah unless the hamsters are siblings, then it would be ok but I have seen sisters or brothers suddenlu turn aggressive towards each other.... so it depends.
joanalooidog
post Mar 27 2007, 10:24 AM

2,823 posts

yaya, my WW also RC also fight, squeek squeek....if keeping in pairs, for sure 1 will become dominant. But only little fight, so far no wound no blood.

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:17 AM