Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

^MochI^
post Mar 27 2007, 05:51 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

yes, its the cheek pouch.

Added on March 27, 2007, 6:01 pmim changing chipsi apple to BC once it's finshed.. should i put another bedding inside with BC?

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Mar 27 2007, 06:01 PM
arraille
post Mar 27 2007, 06:01 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2007, 05:35 PM)
pouch? means the part inside the mouth? i used to own hamsters before. but they breed till i can't control. there's like 4 or 5 generations. they're cute but too small to be hugged haha
u didn't separate them that's why loh... next time plan before breeding, and when u breed, do it systematicly... but if u have no plan to breed, separate the male and female groups... juz my 2 cents... smile.gif
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 06:03 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 05:51 PM)
yes, its the cheek pouch.

Added on March 27, 2007, 6:01 pmim changing chipsi apple to BC once it's finshed.. should i  put another bedding inside with BC?
Well it's okay if u just use BC alone. However since BC is so expensive, you might wanna mix it with corn corbs a bit.
^MochI^
post Mar 27 2007, 06:06 PM

4,565 posts

how much is BC? well, since its ok to juz use BC alone.. i'll juz get it alone la.
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 07:00 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 06:06 PM)
how much is BC? well, since its ok to juz use BC alone.. i'll juz get it alone la.
Pet safari selling for about RM20 a pack.. Pet family around 19.90 if i'm not mistaken.

Added on March 27, 2007, 7:02 pmBtw, to you ppl who feed your hamsters dog biscuits. Is this brand okay? hmm.gif I got it from pet family. lol.. worker gave me 2 packs.

This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Mar 27 2007, 07:02 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2007, 08:16 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Yes BlueHeng, that is ok. Hamsters can eat science plan dog kibble. They can also take Royal Canin too.
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 08:35 PM

1,604 posts

Okok thank you. Just wanna make sure first before feeding him with it. Haha.. how much do you recommend i give? 1 a day?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2007, 08:46 PM

12,047 posts

1 day ah.... since those kibble quite big, you can put 2 pieces a day... and only refill if both kibble are nibbled and eaten lah. Normally the kibble is like a treat to the hamster and they will eat it when they want more protein.
BlueHeng
post Mar 27 2007, 08:51 PM

1,604 posts

I just tried putting 1 in and my hammie totally ignored it! Went eating corn pulak.. lol.. maybe it's not really hungry yet.
dien
post Mar 27 2007, 09:19 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 06:27 PM)
wah.. so many hamster owners already..

babymiki-> they wont eat the tissues but they will stuff it inside their pouch and move it to their nest where they rest and slp.
hi mochi.. icon_rolleyes.gif
long time didnt see you aa..

QUOTE(arraille @ Mar 27 2007, 07:01 PM)
u didn't separate them that's why loh... next time plan before breeding, and when u breed, do it systematicly... but if u have no plan to breed, separate the male and female groups... juz my 2 cents... smile.gif
yup.. i agree with you..
they are so productive animal anywhere.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 27 2007, 09:16 PM)
Yes BlueHeng, that is ok. Hamsters can eat science plan dog kibble. They can also take Royal Canin too.
how about Science pln cat kibble??
is it ok for hamsters??

Reanne
post Mar 27 2007, 09:23 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Can. As long as no garlic or avocado.

Try not to give your hams too much dog/cat kibble. Twice a week is enough, too much protein can damage their liver.
dien
post Mar 27 2007, 09:27 PM

3,254 posts

oo.. twice a week..
blush.gif opss.. but already mixed together with other hamsters mixed-food..

This post has been edited by dien: Mar 27 2007, 09:27 PM
^MochI^
post Mar 27 2007, 09:29 PM

4,565 posts

Dien: Hi, Coz i long time no online~ later update the wws ah.

crazy: I rem last time i asked u how much should i feed royal canine kibbles to my 2 wws.. and u said 10 kibbles a day enough.. ?
dien
post Mar 27 2007, 09:36 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
Dien: Hi, Coz i long time no online~ later update the wws ah.
wah.. seems you are soo bz aa??
hehe..
i just finished all of my papers exam today..
now merdeka..

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
crazy: I rem last time i asked u how much should i feed royal canine kibbles to my 2 wws.. and u said 10 kibbles a day enough.. ?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 27 2007, 09:38 PM

12,047 posts

Royal Canin is smaller than Science plan... the science plan kinda bigger... dunno lah, coz I got both and Royal Canin is smaller. Anyway, hamsters will only eat them when they want to eat the kibbles. I mix all my kibbles with their food so I don't really know how much they get each day but I can roughly see each bowl got about 10 pieces of kibble. Hahahah.... no need to worry. Hamsters will eat more of the hamster seeds and mix than eat the kibbles.
^MochI^
post Mar 27 2007, 09:40 PM

4,565 posts

wads mardeka?
ya busy.. till now HAVEN buy a new cage... hais. sad.
worst of all ... so long time liao and yet none of them had change to winter coat.. HAHA.. i guess its becoz i haven bought them a solid house.
Reanne
post Mar 27 2007, 09:41 PM

2,903 posts

Waa.... So many kibbles.... I find it not such a good idea to mix oily kibble like RC into hamster mixes because it is moist and can cause the mix to spoil because the mix should be kept dry. Tried before and the mix smelled very weird after a short period of time.
^MochI^
post Mar 27 2007, 09:43 PM

4,565 posts

oh.. so i contiNue to giv 10 kibbles ah.. no prob ah.. usually they'll finished all the kibbles the next day.

Added on March 27, 2007, 9:45 pm..................................................... pengs.
now what? .... i reduced to 4 can? i got 2 ww, so each got 2 lo.

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Mar 27 2007, 09:45 PM
dien
post Mar 27 2007, 09:47 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Mar 27 2007, 10:40 PM)
wads mardeka?
ya busy.. till now HAVEN buy a new cage... hais. sad.
worst of all ... so long time liao and yet none of them had change to winter coat.. HAHA.. i guess its becoz i haven bought them a solid house.
"merdeka" is independent..
all exams were ended for this semester.. no more exam..

lol.. your winter coat mission hasnt achieve yet??
wonder when they will change?? haha..

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 27 2007, 10:41 PM)
Waa.... So many kibbles.... I find it not such a good idea to mix oily kibble like RC into hamster mixes because it is moist and can cause the mix to spoil because the mix should be kept dry. Tried before and the mix smelled very weird after a short period of time.
ok.. next time try to not mix them (especially the oily one) together..
(but.. how to know either that one is oily.. and others are not??)
Reanne
post Mar 27 2007, 09:51 PM

2,903 posts

Trust me, RC kibbles are DARRNN oily. California Natural, Nutro and Science Diet are not so oily and safe.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Mar 27 2007, 09:53 PM

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:36 AM