2,761 posts

whao .. thread 4 is opened .. cool . thumbup.gif
Syrian
post Mar 2 2007, 09:38 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 2 2007, 09:25 PM)
My ww.. I feel like wanna cekik it sometimes. I put the bedding nicely for it and it'll kick one spot away in the corner then pee there, as a result, the pee won't be absorbed by the bedding and it'll stink. grrrr...  vmad.gif
My syrian hammie does that too sweat.gif
Syrian
post Mar 5 2007, 12:44 AM

2,761 posts

Ikano sell WW (pearl and pudding) for how much ar ??
Syrian
post Mar 5 2007, 05:24 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 5 2007, 09:23 AM)
Wanna know something abt the hamster that belongs 2 my sis's friend.
Why everytime when i put my finger/ hand to pat him the hamster always smell smell my finger and sometimes tried to take a bite on my finger/... scary laugh.gif
Rub ur hand on the wood first. THen let it sniff sniff. When it goes near to you, don't backoff so fast. It might just be that your little hammy is curious and wanna check out what's the big thing there. Only backoff when u're confirm he's biting it. I used to do that with my syrian hamster. So, now whenever i put my hand into the tank, he'll climb up onto my palm like goin crazy rclxub.gif. I guess that's bcoz he wanna get out from da tank .

Syrian
post Mar 5 2007, 10:18 PM

2,761 posts

I jz brushed with syrian with baby powder .. looks nice and neat now thumbup.gif But why the bedding always get stuck to his bottom's fur ?? Very messy ler ... I cut the bottom fur twice already and it's long again now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Mar 5 2007, 10:19 PM
Syrian
post Mar 6 2007, 12:38 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Mar 5 2007, 10:27 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif WARNING! Their hidden agenda.. feed the hammies to the snakies!!! AHH!!
How'd u noe that they feed the hammies to the snakes??? hmm.gif They've got lotsa feeder rats neh yawn.gif
Syrian
post Mar 8 2007, 10:38 AM

2,761 posts

I jz got myself 2 roborovski yesterday at Sunway. The guy doens't seem to be sure on determining the sexes. How can i determine their sexes??
Syrian
post Mar 8 2007, 02:25 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Mar 8 2007, 11:45 AM)
how much did they sell each??
about sex, maybe use the same way which applied to other hamsters sex..
RM 25 for robo and RM 13 for WW (agouti and sapphire). I thot of getting one pearl WW and one Agouti WW but they don't have pearl. So, i got myself robo instead. I dunno how to sex them except syrian coz male syrian have BIG RED BALLS sweat.gif
Syrian
post Mar 8 2007, 05:06 PM

2,761 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif I jz noticed that my syrian's nose got a bit of pus. I'm not sure when did he injured himself and i've not seen any injuries. One nose hole blocked with pus .. HOW???? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Syrian
post Mar 8 2007, 11:12 PM

2,761 posts

i thought this thread is supposed to help ppl in Q&A as well as providing information. But how come there's no one attending to my question??? So disappointed!!
Syrian
post Mar 9 2007, 05:42 PM

2,761 posts

I bought them inside of Sunway Pyramid - Pets Safari ..
I can't even handle the robo at the moment .. they're very jumpy.
Syrian
post Mar 9 2007, 06:35 PM

2,761 posts

yeah .. i managed to keep one of my robo still on my palm. The other chubbier robo is hard to handle. He's way too jumpy - kept wanting to escape from my palm.

Note: My syrian is recovering from the pus ( i guess ). His condition's not as bad as yesterday. Last nite i saw the pus burst ady and bleed a bit but dried already. Today i checked on him again - it's recovering *RELIEF SIGH*

Thx for all the information provided on sexing them as well as on the pus thingy ..
Syrian
post Mar 10 2007, 01:13 AM

2,761 posts

Thanks for all the answers!!! Very helpful!!! I'm currently using sluis bedding - still got a bit left. And i got a 4kg pack of Chipsi Classic - unopened yet. OH yeah .. I went to Pets Family just now and I saw baby campbells suckling their mommy's milk - very cute thumbup.gif
Syrian
post Mar 10 2007, 11:48 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 10 2007, 10:36 PM)
If you guys ever buy woodshavings.... try and avoid Sluis wood shavings coz it is very dusty. Go for either Chipsi or Delikate or Kaytee since less dust... also avoid Pine and Cedar.
Yaya .. I agree. Avoid sluis if possible. I bought it at Pets Safari long time ago coz it was like the only wood shaving brand they had the last time i was there. So regret after i bought it - very dusty. After this pack, no more buying sluis liao - still got about 1/5 left. After that i'll use chipsi. I bought it at 1U PW couple of months ago and stil unopened yet .. hehe.

Update on my syrian hammie - his pus has totally recovered. I did nothing to it and it recovered itself. He's fine now but how do i make him chubby chubby huh? I bought him for quite some time already and yet he's stil as skinny as usual. What u guys feed ur hamsters to make them chubby ?
Syrian
post Mar 11 2007, 04:24 PM

2,761 posts

few days ago i bought one water bottle - brandless one (RM4.90 only). The water also kept dripping. Then 2 days ago, i bought one new bottle again from the brand Living World (RM 8.90 or RM 9.90) and it's good. The water din drip at all. I think it's more like "one quality one price" concept. If the water keepts dripping, of coz da bedding would be soaked wet and personally, i think it's uncomfortable for the hammie.
Syrian
post Mar 11 2007, 04:39 PM

2,761 posts

Hahahaha ... must ask them to try out for you first before you pay at the counter. If drip, then don't buy lor. The RM 4.90 one i bought - i didn't try coz i was in a rush to the cineplex. Then got home liao, kept dripping nonstop ar. Then 2 days ago when i bought living world at Pets Family, I asekd them to try the bottle for me before i pay..... hehe.
Syrian
post Mar 11 2007, 08:42 PM

2,761 posts

i fed my hamsters with chicken breast today. My syrian loves it a lot whereas my 2 robo view the chicken like ghost sweat.gif
Syrian
post Mar 11 2007, 09:19 PM

2,761 posts

is there anything that I can give to my syrian to make him chubby ?? He's skinny like a stick -.-
Syrian
post Mar 11 2007, 10:50 PM

2,761 posts

in previous posts, reanne mentioned that cat kibbles are very high in protein. So, can i give that to my syrian instead of mealworms, crickets, etc in order to make him chubby? If yes, how many pieces can i give to him - max per day.
Syrian
post Mar 12 2007, 07:28 PM

2,761 posts

MY syrian is found dead in his cage!!!! I went to class whole day and now i came back and found him dead!!! WHY??? What's the reason wor ?? cry.gif cry.gif He couldn't be dying from old age coz he's not even 1 year old!!! And remember I told u guys my syrian has been very skinny lately and how I asked for advice to make him chubby?? Why did he die ??? He eats like normal and sleeps like normal. He plays with me like normal as well. Just that his motion slowed down a bit and he became skinny. But why ??? Can anyone tell me ? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif I jz played with him last nite and he was like his usual self. I don't see any sickness symptoms or pain from him except that he's thinner than before. WHY??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:58 AM