343 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

cybpsych
post May 19 2017, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ May 19 2017, 09:45 AM)
where is the website actually shows the acquisition promo?

because https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...cards_365Master
doesn't show this
i already given the promo link above

https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Cards/tn...romo_060916.pdf

it can be found in main credit card page

chonghe
post May 19 2017, 01:39 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 19 2017, 10:29 AM)
i already given the promo link above

https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Cards/tn...romo_060916.pdf
it can be found in main credit card page

sorry I miss that. I expect to see the webpage showing RM88 rebate in big font or things like that, turns out to be only a pdf
dino2sky
post May 20 2017, 12:58 PM

60 posts

Hi all, I'm using citibank cashback for petrol getting 5% rebate at any petrol station anytime capped RM50/month. Any credit card better than this for petrol?
chiahau
post May 20 2017, 01:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dino2sky @ May 20 2017, 12:58 PM)
Hi all, I'm using citibank cashback for petrol getting 5% rebate at any petrol station anytime capped RM50/month. Any credit card better than this for petrol?
MBB Ikhwan - 5% petrol capped on Friday Saturday

MBB petronas ikhwan - 8% at petronas

MBB Amex - 5% on everything capped on Saturday Sunday

MBB Visa Signatures - 5% everyday but minimum spending of 30k to waive AF

Citibank Shell - 8% cb at shell?
wym6977
post May 20 2017, 02:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(dino2sky @ May 20 2017, 12:58 PM)
I thought Citi Cash Back petrol cap at following:-

5% CB - Limited to a monthly rebate of RM15 (Cash Back) / RM20 (Cash Back Platinum)
Abk92
post May 20 2017, 03:32 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 17 2017, 01:07 AM)
MBB 2 Cards- 5% CB at Weekends on Everything spend 
or
MBB Ikhwan MC- 5% CB on Groceries & Petrol spend every Fri, Sat.
Let say I apply for MBB Ikhwan...do I get TP if spending on motorcycle/car shop for accessories and maintenance, or buying home appliances at Giant/Tesco???
chiahau
post May 20 2017, 04:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ May 20 2017, 03:32 PM)
Let say I apply for MBB Ikhwan...do I get TP if spending on motorcycle/car shop for accessories and maintenance, or buying home appliances at Giant/Tesco???
Motor shop = Yes

Giant Tesco = if get CB means no points, I think.

Anyways, at the rate of 1 to 1 treat points, it will take you forever to redeem anything bro....

To gather treat points, you'll need the M2C Amex / M2P Amex reserve / Mbb World MasterCard......
fly126
post May 20 2017, 04:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ May 20 2017, 03:32 PM)
Yes, RM1= 1Tp for Other Spend (Except 0 Points at Government Bodies).
As long you Spend at Tesco or Giant you will 5%CB, 0 Tp
dino2sky
post May 21 2017, 09:38 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 20 2017, 02:18 PM)
I thought Citi Cash Back petrol cap at following:-

5% CB - Limited to a monthly rebate of RM15 (Cash Back) / RM20 (Cash Back Platinum)
Really? Long time did not check my statement. Sobs
fly126
post May 21 2017, 11:01 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ May 19 2017, 08:03 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM24K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Can be waived upon 12 swipes

3. Card required for: Cash Back, and to purchase installment with 0% interest with SenHeng

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Hong Leong Essential Card

5. Interested in CC from: Public Bank Credit Card

6. Others: I am paying ptptn RM159.72 per month. Currently never missed any payment.

Thank you and looking for favorable replies smile.gif
Actually having salary of RM24,000 p.a with PTPTN Commitment is NOT Preference for other Bank to approve you another Credit card, if they give also will come with very low CL maybe Rm3-4K only.

Anyway, you also can get 0% Installment plan up to 36 months from Seng-Heng or Seng Q with Your HLB Card.
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20161221-001-sengheng

This post has been edited by fly126: May 22 2017, 01:52 AM
cybpsych
post May 21 2017, 07:43 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 10 2015, 07:43 PM)
Announcement: Revision Of Terms And Conditions, Benefits And Privileges For Citi Cash Back Card And Citi Cash Back Platinum Card Effective 3 August 2015

Source:  https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf/citicashback.pdf

New Terms and Conditions effective 3 August 2015
Citi Cash Back Credit Card Terms and Conditions

QUOTE(dino2sky @ May 21 2017, 09:38 AM)
Really? Long time did not check my statement. Sobs
it was announced back in July 2015 laugh.gif took you nearly 2 year to realize the change rclxub.gif
sani_2020
post May 21 2017, 08:16 PM

582 posts

I already have maybank ikhwan. Recently i applied for maybank2cards but was not approved. Anyone know why?

I always pay my bill on time. Is this why they did not approve, because they they dont earn any interest from me?
fruitie
post May 21 2017, 08:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sani_2020 @ May 21 2017, 08:16 PM)
I already have maybank ikhwan. Recently i applied for maybank2cards but was not approved. Anyone know why?

I always pay my bill on time. Is this why they did not approve, because they they dont earn any interest from me?
Try appealing again. How did you apply by the way? Online or walk in?

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 21 2017, 08:19 PM
dino2sky
post May 21 2017, 11:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 21 2017, 07:43 PM)
it was announced back in July 2015  laugh.gif took you nearly 2 year to realize the change  rclxub.gif
It could be never exceeded the capped that's why never realized it. LOL! Anyway, thanks for the confirmation smile.gif
timo1003
post May 22 2017, 03:48 PM

364 posts

Hi

1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM50K.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes (preferably).

3. Card required for: (in terms of priority) 1. Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, Groceries; 2. Online Shopping/Utilities/Mobile/Dining; 3.Others/Entertainment/Departmental Stores.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard; Maybankard 2 Gold Cards.

5. Interested in CC from: All banks

6. Others: N/A

I'm looking at the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card atm. Is there any other card that I should be aware of? Appreciate the responses.

Also I'm not sure if this is the appropriate place to ask, will the credit card application be subjected to my DSR/CCRIS records? I have been paying my credit cards bills and all other relevant loans in full, but I'm worried that due to my very high DSR I'll not be able to be successful in my cc application. I just wish to get another card to fit my requirements so that I can maximise my savings.
laymank
post May 22 2017, 03:55 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ May 22 2017, 03:48 PM)
Hi

3. Card required for: (in terms of priority) 1. Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate, Groceries; 2. Online Shopping/Utilities/Mobile/Dining; 3.Others/Entertainment/Departmental Stores.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard; Maybankard 2 Gold Cards.

I'm looking at the Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card atm. Is there any other card that I should be aware of? Appreciate the responses.

Also I'm not sure if this is the appropriate place to ask, will the credit card application be subjected to my DSR/CCRIS records? I have been paying my credit cards bills and all other relevant loans in full, but I'm worried that due to my very high DSR I'll not be able to be successful in my cc application. I just wish to get another card to fit my requirements so that I can maximise my savings.
PBB Quantum cars (2 cards).
fly126
post May 22 2017, 06:03 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ May 22 2017, 03:48 PM)
Hi

Ya, ALL U need jz 2+2 = 4
(MBB 2 Cards + PBB 2 Quantum Visa/MC) = Can cover ALL your Daily Expenses liao... nod.gif

Try This,
Personal Financing Debt Service Ratio Calculator http://www.bankislam.com.my/home/calculato...tio-calculator/

This post has been edited by fly126: May 22 2017, 06:28 PM
timo1003
post May 22 2017, 06:49 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 22 2017, 03:55 PM)
PBB Quantum cars (2 cards).
Thanks!

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 22 2017, 06:03 PM)
Ya, ALL  U need jz 2+2 = 4
(MBB 2 Cards + PBB 2 Quantum Visa/MC) = Can cover ALL your Daily Expenses liao... nod.gif

Try This,
Personal Financing Debt Service Ratio Calculator http://www.bankislam.com.my/home/calculato...tio-calculator/
Thanks!

One more question, how about the 5% cashback offered to groceries purchases and petrol under the Maybank Ikhwan cc? Are they covered by the Maybank 2 cards and PBB Quantum 2 cards? Or do I use the Maybank 2 Amex card for those transactions instead? Cause my worry is the cashback available to the Amex card 'might' only be temporary, just like how it was only reintroduced back a couple of months ago after being removed and only limited to dining on weekends earlier. sweat.gif I'm thinking too much?
fly126
post May 22 2017, 08:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(timo1003 @ May 22 2017, 06:49 PM)
Thanks!
Thanks!

One more question, how about the 5% cashback offered to groceries purchases and petrol under the Maybank Ikhwan cc? Are they covered by the Maybank 2 cards and PBB Quantum 2 cards? Or do I use the Maybank 2 Amex card for those transactions instead? Cause my worry is the cashback available to the Amex card 'might' only be temporary, just like how it was only reintroduced back a couple of months ago after being removed and only limited to dining on weekends earlier.  sweat.gif I'm thinking too much?
Only GOD knows, now jz "Taken for granted"... innocent.gif

You may Try to apply MBB Ikhwan MC 1st... icon_idea.gif
If you have rejected on Ikhwan try request Split CL from M2C by write in an Appeal Letter to Them (mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my)or call CS (Credit Card Dept.), template like below,

Jz Recapped,

PBB
Quantum MC - 5% Cash Back on Online & Dining transactions, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend.
Quantum Visa - 5% Cash Back on Entertainment & Departmental Stores transactions, capped at RM30 per monthly statement cycle equivalent to RM600 spend.

Maybank 2 Cards
* 5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 Amex and 1x Treats Point on MasterCard / Visa Card Maybankard 2 Card.
* 5% Weekend Cashback when spend on Maybank2 Amex, CB capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month.

MBB Ikhwan Mastercard - 5% Cash-Back on Petrol & Groceries, every Fri/Sat. , CB capped at RM50/month.

This post has been edited by fly126: May 22 2017, 09:08 PM
pisang
post May 22 2017, 09:25 PM

854 posts

hello all,
i might need to swipe my CC at overseas for retail transaction. it should be >5K. may i ask which card is giving best return (either point or cash rebate)?
of course, need to consider the 'admin charges' applied on overseas transaction ,by the bank.
thank you.

343 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:40 AM