QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 27 2017, 12:07 AM)
Better not ansa learned...If not ended up become like astro again...
Typically biz minded people...
astro byond V13
Aug 27 2017, 09:05 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,441 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Aug 27 2017, 01:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,794 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE Hi. We welcome and take note of your feedback on the new advertising feature. The advertisement is designed with minimal disruption to viewing experience as it only appears when the Electronic Programme Guide (EPG) is in use or when you channel surf, and doesn’t disrupt the viewing experience. You also have the option of making the EPG disappear by pressing the “OK” button on your Astro remote control. Nevertheless, we will continue to look into ways to improve this feature in order to provide the best service for our customers and advertisers. Secondly, you can also change their settings of the EPG to disappear faster from the menu. 1. Activate the menu by pressing the “home” or “OK” Button on the remote control 2. Go to the “Preferences” function and click “OK” on remote 3. Go to the “Info Banner” function and click “OK” on remote 4. Go to ”Channel Banner Duration” function. You can increase or decrease the duration of the EPG banner Source: Astro Facebook page As what advised by Astro, it seems that all of us will see the ad on EPG banners from now on. No plans of discontinuing such feature. Instead, in not nice words, Astro is telling that if you hate the ad appear on channel banner so much, why not you change the setting of the duration of the channel banner to a shorter time, so that you won't see the ad for a long, and at the same time, the duration for you to see the channel banner (what programme name is now showing/will be shown next) will be shorter as well. Because we already received the payment from advertisers, we just put it up to your screen. We don't care if you like it or not, all we care is we get more money. Who doesn't want more profit if you got the chance/opportunity? |
Aug 27 2017, 06:19 PM
340 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
what the last symbol mean? arrow right n left
![]() |
Aug 27 2017, 06:28 PM
684 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Aug 27 2017, 06:19 PM) It means that this show is an episode of a "series" which you can set automatic recording for all the episodes that will be shown according to schedule. Once the recording is set by you, you will be asked to record "No, just this episode" or "Yes, record the entire series". That "double arrow" sign means this show is an episode in a series so you can choose setting to record the entire series. The PVR will auto start recording whenever new episode starts, you don't need to do anything.This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 27 2017, 06:35 PM |
Aug 27 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 27 2017, 01:14 PM) Source: Astro Facebook page I knew of this previously (when it first appeared... last year or 2015?) and set the duration to ZERO seconds. No Info Banner appear ... no ad appear. I told many of my friends and many of them also already set to zero. The problem with this method is that we have to press the remote Info button to check. To check other shows in other time in any channel, then must press HOME, TV GUIDE and ALL to view ! Ya, troublesome to press so many buttons just to check other show times... but if anyone HATES SO MUCH on such ads in Info Banner, then this is one of two options. The second option is TERMINATE TERMINATE Assteruk and tell them to go to HELL! I hated it so much with such intrusive ads that pokes right in front of our face !As what advised by Astro, it seems that all of us will see the ad on EPG banners from now on. No plans of discontinuing such feature. Instead, in not nice words, Astro is telling that if you hate the ad appear on channel banner so much, why not you change the setting of the duration of the channel banner to a shorter time, so that you won't see the ad for a long, and at the same time, the duration for you to see the channel banner (what programme name is now showing/will be shown next) will be shorter as well. Because we already received the payment from advertisers, we just put it up to your screen. We don't care if you like it or not, all we care is we get more money. Who doesn't want more profit if you got the chance/opportunity? Hehe... if this keeps getting worse... in the future, "pop-out" ads may appear for a few seconds so people who pays monthly subscriptions gets to ENJOY such BONUS ads which forces us to see it ... AND Assteruk may give the excuse that you can change to another channel for a few seconds because such ads don't appear at the same time in all channels, LOL !! This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 27 2017, 06:40 PM |
Aug 27 2017, 06:35 PM
3,147 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 27 2017, 01:14 PM) Source: Astro Facebook page asstro knows the msian attitude,they will make noise for a while,in a matter of time they will forget that and enjoy it!! We are never at all serious with things! Just like GST ,make noise then later accept that and vote BN again As what advised by Astro, it seems that all of us will see the ad on EPG banners from now on. No plans of discontinuing such feature. Instead, in not nice words, Astro is telling that if you hate the ad appear on channel banner so much, why not you change the setting of the duration of the channel banner to a shorter time, so that you won't see the ad for a long, and at the same time, the duration for you to see the channel banner (what programme name is now showing/will be shown next) will be shorter as well. Because we already received the payment from advertisers, we just put it up to your screen. We don't care if you like it or not, all we care is we get more money. Who doesn't want more profit if you got the chance/opportunity? |
Aug 27 2017, 07:12 PM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Aug 27 2017, 06:30 PM) I knew of this previously (when it first appeared... last year or 2015?) and set the duration to ZERO seconds. No Info Banner appear ... no ad appear. I told many of my friends and many of them also already set to zero. The problem with this method is that we have to press the remote Info button to check. To check other shows in other time in any channel, then must press HOME, TV GUIDE and ALL to view ! Ya, troublesome to press so many buttons just to check other show times... but if anyone HATES SO MUCH on such ads in Info Banner, then this is one of two options. The second option is TERMINATE TERMINATE Assteruk and tell them to go to HELL! I hated it so much with such intrusive ads that pokes right in front of our face ! That is really funny. Haha.. The editing picture look real with Hantu HD. (Formely known as Boo HD)Hehe... if this keeps getting worse... in the future, "pop-out" ads may appear for a few seconds so people who pays monthly subscriptions gets to ENJOY such BONUS ads which forces us to see it ... AND Assteruk may give the excuse that you can change to another channel for a few seconds because such ads don't appear at the same time in all channels, LOL !! I feel like spam ads langsung tak boleh macam youtube can scroll up there to close the ads. |
Aug 29 2017, 07:20 AM
--Remove thread--
This post has been edited by JuneResources: Sep 8 2017, 11:26 AM |
Aug 29 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 29 2017, 07:20 AM) People complain about this uncensor scene for movies. From the looks of it..But I complain about this censored news from taiwan. What is this? Is this censored is directly from Taiwan channel or again from assteruk? The news is explaining about the sportsman won berapa medal (it is totally regarding sports news). This part also need censored? Its censored from Taiwan channel directly... Anyhow u better post at Astro page.. See what's their response... |
Aug 29 2017, 09:38 AM
145 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Aug 29 2017, 10:43 AM
Aug 29 2017, 01:05 PM
11,251 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Aug 29 2017, 01:59 PM
Aug 29 2017, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:59 PM) Nowadays anything.. This was what actually happened for me. I have already complained numerous times by phone for a few years already. When Assteruk first time added the pop-out "Ola Bola" on the screen, I complained by phone call and email... threatened them that I will reduce my packs if becomes worse. First time they put the EPG ad in Info Banner, I complained again, reduced my packs and warned them that I will fully terminate if still continue like that. The EPG ad later stopped for some time and then later reappear again... I immediately terminated my subscription and I even told the guy there by congratulating them for losing a customer because of their arrogant attitude and not listening to their subscribers.We just bomb their page only... At same time reduced their package.. Then later cut totally the service What I do believe... the situation now will NEVER change, NOTHING will happen from our bombs, from our complaints, from our bananas thrown at them, from dirty bad foul #@$%& language thrown at them, from our emails, from our phone calls. The only thing I believe that they will listen or maybe take action is.... when a subscriber fully terminate !! Hehe... I will just wait and see... see how long you can "tahan" continue throwing many bombs at them ! Good luck with your "bombs"... the more you bomb them, the situation will continue to become worse ! Many people commented to me and friends have previously told me that its useless to complain... I previously didn't believe BUT now I really believe and the only language that they will understand is "subscription termination". Now I will never complain to Assteruk... I will only PRAY for more and more subscribers to become really MAD and fully terminate !! Hehe... when more people terminate, Assteruk will be forced to add even more ads, more repeats, more lousy shows... and then MORE people will get MAD and then terminate. I can only hope that it happens. When you have finally terminated subscription, please let me know here so that I can be happy and congratulate you for taking REAL action. Talk, talk, complain, complain, shout, shout, bomb here, bomb there will NEVER work. Additional Comment Oh, almost forgot. Ya, the only bombs and complains that Assteruk will listen and take action are on the "steamy sexy" scenes... complaints which are sent from "very very holy people" !! This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 29 2017, 06:29 PM |
Aug 29 2017, 06:58 PM
7,794 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 29 2017, 07:20 AM) People complain about this uncensor scene for movies. From the picture itself, obviously it is censored/blocked by TVBS themselves, not Astro. But I complain about this censored news from taiwan. What is this? Is this censored is directly from Taiwan channel or again from assteruk? The news is explaining about the sportsman won berapa medal (it is totally regarding sports news). This part also need censored? If it is censored by Astro, it won't look like this. If you learn to differentiate, you will know which side is the one that is censoring. |
Aug 30 2017, 11:19 AM
145 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 29 2017, 06:58 PM) From the picture itself, obviously it is censored/blocked by TVBS themselves, not Astro. I guess if astro censors, it wont appear at all. just skipIf it is censored by Astro, it won't look like this. If you learn to differentiate, you will know which side is the one that is censoring. |
Aug 30 2017, 01:16 PM
561 posts Joined: May 2010 From: alor setar, kedah, malaysia |
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 29 2017, 06:58 PM) From the picture itself, obviously it is censored/blocked by TVBS themselves, not Astro. Not TVBS lah, it's CTi.If it is censored by Astro, it won't look like this. If you learn to differentiate, you will know which side is the one that is censoring. But maybe TVBS also do the same I think. |
Aug 30 2017, 01:32 PM
--Remove thread--
This post has been edited by JuneResources: Sep 8 2017, 11:25 AM |
Aug 30 2017, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 30 2017, 01:32 PM) Effective on 1 Sept 2017 onwards, the technical fee cost will increase additional RM15. (Total cost RM65) if you request technical teams come to your place to replacement decoder, check signal and others. Hmm I think both astro & agents are at fault...No matter you are premium customers or non premium customers, all technical fees cost charge RM65. Thanks to assteruk become more greedy and more teruk. Happy merdeka.. They want extra $$$.. U know right those technicians are working for agents, not directly employees of astro... |
Aug 30 2017, 03:45 PM
3,957 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 30 2017, 01:32 PM) Effective on 1 Sept 2017 onwards, the technical fee cost will increase additional RM15. (Total cost RM65) if you request technical teams come to your place to replacement decoder, check signal and others. it's too much No matter you are premium customers or non premium customers, all technical fees cost charge RM65. Thanks to assteruk become more greedy and more teruk. Happy merdeka.. previously rm50 also feels burden, now increased.. mind asking what excuses they give to justified the increase fee? |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:36 AM |