astro byond V13

JuneResources
post Aug 26 2017, 09:05 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:22 PM)
Yeah.. This time really disturbing my view & focus..
Gonna spam their page.. Complains complaints like no tomorrow..

But doubt anything would be done..
Arrogant company all because of monopoly...
You wont be surprise in the future will almost like Youtube, force to watch ads within 15 sec (something like stupid ads) once you switch channels.

This is tgeir way money making money.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Aug 26 2017, 09:06 AM
nexona88
post Aug 26 2017, 09:09 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 26 2017, 09:05 AM)
You wont be surprise in the future will almost like Youtube, force to watch ads within 15 sec (something like stupid ads) once you switch channels.

shakehead.gif
It's too much already if they do like YouTube...
Bloody arrogant company.. They know some are really needed astro.. Without them is not the same...
Qash-M
post Aug 26 2017, 10:25 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Speaking of which, HyppTV users is better off without any ads on the EPG, unlike Astro one.
SUSXnet
post Aug 26 2017, 02:18 PM

1,862 posts

Even online has ads but at least they are UK and US ads not the pathetic and annoying Malaysian ads
TSskylinelover
post Aug 26 2017, 03:58 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha so true mang. Hated the ads since day 1. doh.gif doh.gif
jamesleetech
post Aug 26 2017, 06:05 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 26 2017, 09:05 AM)

I can accept YouTube ads because we don't have to pay Google company (YouTube owner) to watch. Even YouTube ads at least got allow us to "skip ad" after 4 seconds. Assteruk no such "skip"... each time we press EPG, the ad totally stick onto the Info Banner ! If set Info Banner to appear for 30 seconds, then the ads stick for 30 seconds !

Monopoly is only pouring oil to fire which makes the fire become worse. I know many here will HATE me for saying this... don't ONLY blame monopoly, the biggest problem is US, because many people STILL CONTINUE to subscribe to Assteruk !! Monopoly will NEVER work when people stop paying subscriptions to Assteruk and also boycott NJOI.... only when termination and boycott happen, then only will Assteruk listen to us ! I terminated mine... the EPG ads was the final thing that Assteruk throw at us that I can't tahan anymore.

Durian naik harga, pergi bantah sini, bantah sana tapi masih pergi beli untuk makan.

Yes, blame it on monopoly, blame it on our gomen, blame it on everyone... but don't forget to blame yourself when you still continue to pay monthly subscriptions to Assteruk. At least we don't have to pay monthly subscriptions to watch all the ads in NJOI including the EPG ads !

Steamy scenes in HBO "Allied" ? Nothing to me lah.... just go watch the bluray with all the untouched "goodies". Many people already can download and watch fully untouched HD 1080p videos of all the previous 6 season's TV episodes of "Game Of Thrones" with even more "private parts shown" !! One episode shows a lady with beautiful body who changed back to actual old lady with all the ugly "parts" shown... I will definitely complain about showing the ugly old lady and ask them to cut off this part... but don't cut off the "beautiful young lady" part... hehehe.

You can even actually watch lots of "exposed body parts and sexually explicit" videos in YouTube... and many porn sites.... so are we going to block and filter everything from the internet? Also BLINDLY censor everything (such as kisses, touching of body, etc) on TV ? Ridiculous.

The Malaysian Censor Board even wanted to censor out the dancing scene in the movie "Beauty and the Beast" which shows a gay actor dancing ! Disney immediately complained and removed this film from showing in Malaysia and appealed. Later, the Board changed their decision and the film was allowed to be shown without any of the cuts. Stupid... that gay actor was not even dancing provocatively, not kissing another man.. censor just because we know that the actor is gay? What made the Board change their decision after the appeal? Pressure from Disney? I don't know.

What is actually needed is for parents to control how their under-aged kids can or cannot watch AND to educate their kids on healthy sex education properly. What's the point of having movie rating? U, PG, +18 , +13 ? If a parent believe their under-age kids should not watch a +13 rated movie, then just don't allow them to watch. As an example... just like a 8 year old watching cartoons... as parents, we control how many hours they watch and only after homework is done... we don't tell the TV station to broadcast for only 5 hours, lol !!

Hehe... complaints on such explicit scenes, and then hidden inside the room are found many porn DVDs, lol !

I am not surprised that there is no "free preview" for Merdeka... I suspect more and more people terminate Assteruk (including me) which caused Assteruk to add in EPG ads and no more free preview. IF more people terminate Assteruk Satellite Pay TV, then its good news.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 26 2017, 06:20 PM
JuneResources
post Aug 26 2017, 08:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

--Remove Thread--

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Sep 8 2017, 11:27 AM
theevilman1909
post Aug 26 2017, 08:51 PM

3,952 posts

already have case people account suddenly reactivated without the customers knowledge.. can see on their twitter account tongue.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 26 2017, 08:54 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 26 2017, 03:58 PM)
Haha so true mang. Hated the ads since day 1. doh.gif doh.gif
yet u still subscribing to astro biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Aug 26 2017, 11:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Actually good idea to have Islamic package...
Now only have one dedicated channel.. Astro Oasis
jamesleetech
post Aug 26 2017, 11:39 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 26 2017, 08:38 PM)
And of course, some people will fall down to this longkang trap.... (Ok!! Bagusnya! FREE leh!! rclxm9.gif ) Behind you don't listen carefully at all already (if there is any impose contract) because you heard "FREE"

If the retention winback percentage very low, then you won't be surprise your account will "automatic" activate (normally those customers did not return back the equipment set) doh.gif
And again and again put fire to astro "WHY MY ACCOUNT AUTOMATIC ACTIVATE"?? vmad.gif

In simple, you again cari masalah and complain back to astro. And astro will say "Sorry sorry, I tolong you waived semua subscriptions fee and terminate again".

After few years, AGAIN your account automatic activate (even if you return your set equipment already)
This situations keep repeat and repeat NEVER THE END.
You said because you heard "FREE" ? What is the meaning of "Free" to other people... I don't know what they believe or what they misunderstood... BUT for me, I already know what "free" means. My earlier comment about ""free preview for Merdeka" was about people who are still subscribing who hoped for free preview just like in previous years.

RETURN OF SMART CARD
After account is "terminated", I believe Assteruk will NOT just simply "AUTOMATIC ACTIVATE" when the Smart Card has been confirmed returned to Assteruk ! They need to send another new Smart Card to lock again to the old PVR (if you still keep the PVR) before they can re-activate subscription. They can also decide to send a new PVR with new Smart Card for "re-installation".

I think Assteruk will call people who still keeps the smart card & PVR to persuade them to re-activate the account again because its easy to simply re-activate in this way without any installation of PVR again. Previously, I already returned my Smart Card + PVR and asked them to sign the return acknowledgement paper that I prepared myself. Assteruk will need to deliver new PVR and install again IF I decide to re-start my subscription. I won't ! Ya, I have already heard of friends who were persuaded to restart subscription with "free 1 month preview" and got 1 year contract again ! If I received such phone call in the future, I will definitely ask about the "new contract period".

Make sure the Smart Card is returned and bring your own letter for them to sign to acknowledge that it has been returned. Force the person in charge to sign it. Hehe.... I shouted loudly about my right to get acknowledgement on the return, to make them sign. We have the right to ask for acknowledgement of return to protect ourselves. The PVR is locked to the Smart Card. I told that guy that I want to make sure of my account termination by returning the Smart Card. The card actually only belong to Assteruk, not belong to me.

Always return and NEVER keep the Smart Card !! When the Smart Card is confirmed returned, Assteruk cannot just simply give any excuse for re-activating the account back again. They need to send another Smart Card with another PVR to re-start the subscription. IF they do restart the subscription without a new smart card deliver to me... then my lawyer will contact them to sue for illegally re-activating my subscription without my written permission... and show them the letter which acknowledge return of the Smart Card. I will also ask them to show proof that I received another new Smart Card ! Without the new smart card, Assteruk cannot take any action against me because I cannot watch any channels without the card. We should always try our best to protect ourselves and try to make it more difficult for Asssteruk to have any excuse to "quietly re-start the subscription again".

Oh... I also took a photo of my smart card with the ID number before I returned it, hehe. I just keep the photo just in case.

Below is a simple guide on how to terminate Assteruk account, refer link to Barzrul's Blog...

https://barzrul.com/tutorials/cancel-or-ter...tro-service-724

CONVERT TO NJOI
Remember... no need to return PVR + Smart Card if we want to convert the account to NJOI but we still need to pay for the PVR... and there will be a risk that Assteruk MAY later "suddenly" change (without asking you) the account back again to previous monthly subscription (non-NJOI) !!

REMINDER on termination... RETURN the Smart Card and get proof that it has been returned. Force them if they "don't" want or reluctant to take back the card... hehe... should know the reason why... they hope you can "restart" subscription again later and maybe use dirty tricks with auto activation again ! "Automatic Activate" ?? I will definitely sue them and win.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 26 2017, 11:54 PM
Qash-M
post Aug 27 2017, 12:07 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Aug 26 2017, 11:39 PM)
You said because you heard "FREE" ? What is the meaning of "Free" to other people... I don't know what they believe or what they misunderstood... BUT for me, I already know what "free" means. My earlier comment about ""free preview for Merdeka" was about people who are still subscribing who hoped for free preview just like in previous years.

RETURN OF SMART CARD
After account is "terminated", I believe Assteruk will NOT just simply "AUTOMATIC ACTIVATE" when the Smart Card has been confirmed returned to Assteruk ! They need to send another new Smart Card to lock again to the old PVR (if you still keep the PVR) before they can re-activate subscription. They can also decide to send a new PVR with new Smart Card for "re-installation".

I think Assteruk will call people who still keeps the smart card & PVR to persuade them to re-activate the account again because its easy to simply re-activate in this way without any installation of PVR again. Previously, I already returned my Smart Card + PVR and asked them to sign the return acknowledgement paper that I prepared myself. Assteruk will need to deliver new PVR and install again IF I decide to re-start my subscription. I won't ! Ya, I have already heard of friends who were persuaded to restart subscription with "free 1 month preview" and got 1 year contract again ! If I received such phone call in the future, I will definitely ask about the "new contract period".

Make sure the Smart Card is returned and bring your own letter for them to sign to acknowledge that it has been returned. Force the person in charge to sign it. Hehe.... I shouted loudly about my right to get acknowledgement on the return, to make them sign. We have the right to ask for acknowledgement of return to protect ourselves. The PVR is locked to the Smart Card. I told that guy that I want to make sure of my account termination by returning the Smart Card. The card actually only belong to Assteruk, not belong to me.

Always return and NEVER keep the Smart Card !! When the Smart Card is confirmed returned, Assteruk cannot just simply give any excuse for re-activating the account back again. They need to send another Smart Card with another PVR to re-start the subscription. IF they do restart the subscription without a new smart card deliver to me... then my lawyer will contact them to sue for illegally re-activating my subscription without my written permission... and show them the letter which acknowledge return of the Smart Card. I will also ask them to show proof that I received another new Smart Card ! Without the new smart card, Assteruk cannot take any action against me because I cannot watch any channels without the card. We should always try our best to protect ourselves and try to make it more difficult for Asssteruk to have any excuse to "quietly re-start the subscription again".

Oh... I also took a photo of my smart card with the ID number before I returned it, hehe. I just keep the photo just in case.

Below is a simple guide on how to terminate Assteruk account, refer link to Barzrul's Blog...

CONVERT TO NJOI
Remember... no need to return PVR + Smart Card if we want to convert the account to NJOI but we still need to pay for the PVR... and there will be a risk that Assteruk MAY later "suddenly" change (without asking you) the account back again to previous monthly subscription (non-NJOI) !!

REMINDER on termination... RETURN the Smart Card and get proof that it has been returned. Force them if they "don't" want or reluctant to take back the card... hehe... should know the reason why... they hope you can "restart" subscription again later and maybe use dirty tricks with auto activation again ! "Automatic Activate" ?? I will definitely sue them and win.
Future Ansa DTH could've learn something out of this. hmm.gif
TSskylinelover
post Aug 27 2017, 12:44 AM

11,245 posts

Wow doh.gif kotor 2 the max doh.gif at least suxmyx never auto activate after potong line hahahaha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Aug 27 2017, 12:44 AM
jamesleetech
post Aug 27 2017, 12:54 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 27 2017, 12:07 AM)
Future Ansa DTH could've learn something out of this. hmm.gif
Aiya... business are business mah. All companies are the same... make profit. What they learn is on how to make more profits with less costs... so its natural for them to behave this way. The difference is how well a company behave in an ethical and proper way in making profits. Assteruk is a bad company which takes subscribers money and still put lots and lots of ads and tons of repeats in their Satellite Pay TV ... and we still pay more expensive with more crap channels. Can you imagine that Assteruk has Astro Magazine Publications, Cable TV (from Byond IPTV), Free-To-Air TV (from NJOI), Astro Go (from internet streaming) and Satellite Pay TV... and still puts in so much ads and more crap channels in their Satellite Pay TV !! All the $$ is made by the parent company, Astro Malaysia Holdings Berhad, from providing digital, TV, radio and e-commerce services.

Its the consumers that must stand together to protect our rights to be treated fairly. Also need to be careful to make sure that Ansa don't behave the same way as Assteruk which treats subscribers as sh*ts and fools. The power of payment is in the consumers hands but, unfortunately, we don't stand together and didn't stop when it becomes bad. I repeat my previous comment... "bantah sini sana bila durian naik harga tapi masih lagi beli !"

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 27 2017, 12:56 AM
joshhd
post Aug 27 2017, 01:05 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 26 2017, 08:38 PM)
Don't worry, getting more and more people start to rely Hypptv.
Of course, some people still stick to astro because of sports and movies (especially HBO). But yes, some people know some movies has content violence and sex scene (still yet people like to subscribe movies pkg although keep complain why that scene not censor)

I hope that those complain about censor should differentiate those package.
For example, those Malay people if wish to subscribe movies pack, then compulsory take movies with "islamic packs" (Just like bank service provider)
While those Non-Malay customers can subscribe movies pack with "Asia" feed. (P.S Sorry no racist but need to do something like this..)

But in Malaysia, that is IMPOSSIBLE will do differentiate for that. Kinda bullsh** (silent) this bolehland.
About the "Islamic package", actually I do have the same thoughts as you before. Two separate versions of a same channel, one is the censored and safe to watch according to Islamic teachings cater for Malay audiences, another one is original untouched feed (Asia feed) for Chinese, Indian and others. Let say when customer sign up Astro, the "Race" section there, pick non-Malay race (Chinese, Indian), so that the channel they subscribed to, will get the original untouched feed, if they choose "Malay", then it will be the censored version one, while channel number still the same.

But then, because of your culture and your Islamic teachings, you are affecting whole Malaysians because of that, and the excuse is because Malaysia has a majority race of Malays. If I really hate the way our country censorship board censor things, I would rather have them doing this (the "Islamic package"). Of course, I don't think this will happen, because this is kinda "racist". Haiz, no choice lah. Like it or not, still have to accept it. If there's any Malays reading this, sorry ya, no offence. I just really hate the way our gov take things so extreme and kinda "one-sided" as such.

The only solution is, to illegally subscribe other country satellite pay TV (Indonesia, Thailand, Myanmar) and enjoy it yourself, either by legal subscription or cline (card sharing) because their country pay TVs don't delay, insert ads or even censor stuff like Bolehland do, but India's Videocon d2h is an exception ya. Of course, this is illegal by copyright law, and I wouldn't recommend anyone to do this, unless you are interested to explore and not purely for personally entertainment.
joshhd
post Aug 27 2017, 01:26 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Aug 26 2017, 11:39 PM)

RETURN OF SMART CARD

CONVERT TO NJOI

What you just said are all correct. I did mentioned about this on my way previous posts, where in some cases, Astro purposely don't collect back your Astro box (let you keep it). Cuz some customers might think, installer come dismantle satellite dish, collect back Astro box, this and that, is kinda troublesome, rather just let it be. However, Astro take this as an opportunity to persuade and offer you "free previews" at either free or affordable prices, the offers that you will never see or hear before, it is so mysterious that you can't find it on Google (maybe). And, yeah you already know what they will do next...

So, I will advise that when you terminate Astro, they will ask, why you want to cancel Astro? The reason you gave them, may decide if THEY WANT YOU to return the Astro box and equipment, or not. Of course if you tell them negative stuff like, Astro so much repeats la, censors la, expensive la... that gives an impression to them that you are no longer interested to watch Astro anymore, so for sure they want the Astro box back. To give you more hassle, they might tell you to bring Astro box to nearest Astro service centre, then only they will cancel the account, and assign installer to dismantle the dish (if you want), making you harder to terminate their services. Imagine, you are going to cancel my service, means I won't get money from you anymore. Why should I waste my money on you to assign installer to your house to take back all equipment? Many of our installers are busy installing Astro for new customers (means we are getting more money) or fixing customer's Astro technical issues, but we ain't wanna entertain and prioritise on customers that want to cancel my service, don't you think? Want to cancel ah? You bring it to my place (service centre) and cancel. Evil leh? devil.gif

If you tell them, oh I am going to migrate to other country, then confirm you must return it to them, because this is 100% confirmed that they won't be expecting for "your return to their service after service termination" if you get what I mean. This is their policy.

If you tell them "something positive", such as I like to watch Astro but as of now I wanna stop for a while cuz got financial issues, or I won't be around at home for few months but still want the service to be reactivated later on, etc... then very high chance they will let you keep the Astro box so that easier for them to reactivate your account. No need assign installer to take back equipment, then install again at later date. smile.gif

Well, if they really call you up and offering you promos that if you reactivate, you get this, you get that, bla bla bla... just ignore or reject their offer if you are not interested lo... In this case, I don't care if they reactivate back my subscription with or without my consent, AS LONG AS I WON'T BE CHARGED, even a single sen for it, not even now or future.

If you really interested to activate for the promo, always ask for T&C and see if there are any CONTRACT being issued to you upon reactivation.

Because Astro is smart, we consumer have to be smarter also. And, Astro is not stupid. Remember that for life.
joshhd
post Aug 27 2017, 01:34 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Aug 27 2017, 12:54 AM)
Aiya... business are business mah. All companies are the same... make profit. What they learn is on how to make more profits with less costs... so its natural for them to behave this way. The difference is how well a company behave in an ethical and proper way in making profits. Assteruk is a bad company which takes subscribers money and still put lots and lots of ads and tons of repeats in their Satellite Pay TV ... and we still pay more expensive with more crap channels. Can you imagine that Assteruk has Astro Magazine Publications, Cable TV (from Byond IPTV), Free-To-Air TV (from NJOI), Astro Go (from internet streaming) and Satellite Pay TV... and still puts in so much ads and more crap channels in their Satellite Pay TV !! All the $$ is made by the parent company, Astro Malaysia Holdings Berhad, from providing digital, TV, radio and e-commerce services.

Its the consumers that must stand together to protect our rights to be treated fairly. Also need to be careful to make sure that Ansa don't behave the same way as Assteruk which treats subscribers as sh*ts and fools. The power of payment is in the consumers hands but, unfortunately, we don't stand together and didn't stop when it becomes bad. I repeat my previous comment... "bantah sini sana bila durian naik harga tapi masih lagi beli !"
Erm, just to correct you with some terms. Hope you don't mind.

Astro B.yond IPTV is not cable TV ya. It is serviced through Internet, either from Fibre for landed properties, or Copper VDSL2 (if by TM) or Fibre (if by TIME) for high rise buildings. Cable TV and IPTV is a two different technology, don't get mixed up. And, as of now, Malaysia do not have cable pay TV operator after ABNxcess has been ceased its operations.

Njoi is not Free-to-air satellite TV. Njoi is consider as free-to-view satellite TV platform.
Free to air (FTA) means the channels has NO encryption (free), and can be received by any receivers/tuners/TVs as long the equipment is compatible with the standard.
Free to view means the channels are encrypted but you can watch it for free by purchasing a dedicated receiver/tuner from the TV provider, and that's Njoi.
jamesleetech
post Aug 27 2017, 01:49 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 27 2017, 01:26 AM)
What you just said are all correct. I did mentioned about this on my way previous posts, where in some cases, Astro purposely don't collect back your Astro box (let you keep it). Cuz some customers might think, installer come dismantle satellite dish, collect back Astro box, this and that, is kinda troublesome, rather just let it be. However, Astro take this as an opportunity to persuade and offer you "free previews" at either free or affordable prices, the offers that you will never see or hear before, it is so mysterious that you can't find it on Google (maybe). And, yeah you already know what they will do next...

Because Astro is smart, we consumer have to be smarter also. And, Astro is not stupid. Remember that for life.
Yes, your description on Assteruk's behaviour and tactics are correct and I totally agree. Not only for Assteruk, consumers really need to be smarter and be prepared to make sure to protect ownself whenever dealing with any business which wants to get our money. Assteruk is definitely smarter than many people because they have specialist professionals who are experts in catching consumers backside without being aware of what was happening !!

Even if any Assteruk subscriber really cannot terminate because of various difficult reasons, one effective way to force Assteruk to just pay attention is... many many subscribers together call for suspension of subscription for 1 month to show that subscribers don't like what is happening by telling them the reason why... such as the stupid EPG ads, too many repeats, etc. Just barking at a mountain without doing anything is just useless. Unfortunately, I don't think many is willing to join together to temporarily suspend for 1 month so the same old complaints on monopoly continues and Assteruk just keep on ignoring the barking without the bite.

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Aug 27 2017, 01:50 AM
jamesleetech
post Aug 27 2017, 01:58 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 27 2017, 01:34 AM)
Erm, just to correct you with some terms. Hope you don't mind.

Astro B.yond IPTV is not cable TV ya. It is serviced through Internet, either from Fibre for landed properties, or Copper VDSL2 (if by TM) or Fibre (if by TIME) for high rise buildings. Cable TV and IPTV is a two different technology, don't get mixed up. And, as of now, Malaysia do not have cable pay TV operator after ABNxcess has been ceased its operations.

Njoi is not Free-to-air satellite TV. Njoi is consider as free-to-view satellite TV platform.
Free to air (FTA) means the channels has NO encryption (free), and can be received by any receivers/tuners/TVs as long the equipment is compatible with the standard.
Free to view means the channels are encrypted but you can watch it for free by purchasing a dedicated receiver/tuner from the TV provider, and that's Njoi.
No problem. I stand corrected. My point was to show all the various platforms that Assteruk ventured into that helps to generate more profits. Therefore, Assteruk don't just depend solely on Satellite Pay TV for its income and yet they still treat Satellite Pay TV subscribers like sh*t with so much ads, repeats, crap content and lousy channels.
TSskylinelover
post Aug 27 2017, 08:04 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 27 2017, 01:26 AM)

So, I will advise that when you terminate Astro, they will ask, why you want to cancel Astro? The reason you gave them, may decide if THEY WANT YOU to return the Astro box and equipment, or not. Of course if you tell them negative stuff like, Astro so much repeats la, censors la, expensive la... that gives an impression to them that you are no longer interested to watch Astro anymore, so for sure they want the Astro box back. To give you more hassle, they might tell you to bring Astro box to nearest Astro service centre, then only they will cancel the account, and assign installer to dismantle the dish (if you want), making you harder to terminate their services. Imagine, you are going to cancel my service, means I won't get money from you anymore. Why should I waste my money on you to assign installer to your house to take back all equipment? Many of our installers are busy installing Astro for new customers (means we are getting more money) or fixing customer's Astro technical issues, but we ain't wanna entertain and prioritise on customers that want to cancel my service, don't you think? Want to cancel ah? You bring it to my place (service centre) and cancel. Evil leh?  devil.gif

If you tell them, oh I am going to migrate to other country, then confirm you must return it to them, because this is 100% confirmed that they won't be expecting for "your return to their service after service termination" if you get what I mean. This is their policy.

If you tell them "something positive", such as I like to watch Astro but as of now I wanna stop for a while cuz got financial issues, or I won't be around at home for few months but still want the service to be reactivated later on, etc... then very high chance they will let you keep the Astro box so that easier for them to reactivate your account. No need assign installer to take back equipment, then install again at later date. smile.gif

Well, if they really call you up and offering you promos that if you reactivate, you get this, you get that, bla bla bla... just ignore or reject their offer if you are not interested lo... In this case, I don't care if they reactivate back my subscription with or without my consent, AS LONG AS I WON'T BE CHARGED, even a single sen for it, not even now or future.

If you really interested to activate for the promo, always ask for T&C and see if there are any CONTRACT being issued to you upon reactivation.

Haha very well said bro laugh.gif rclxms.gif

213 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:18 PM